Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

#AmericanIdol Season 12 Top 10 Performs While Nicki Minaj Runs Late – Girls Rocked This Round #TVTIME101 (Video)

Posted by ImaJustSaying on March 14, 2013


American Idol Nicki Late2

Last night on “American Idol”, we learned that Mariah Carey is not THE diva on the set of the show while Nicki Minaj fails to appear the live opening show on time.  She did appear eventually donning a black hoody and some strange sunglasses which she may of thought she was incognito.  Remember when you were late for class and you would slink in and pretend you were invisible?  That is what came to mind.

Here is the video recap with Ryan Seacrest.

Individual Performances Below:

Well the show started without Nicki and Curtis Finch Jr. Performs “I Believe” by Fantasia.   I thought it was OK and not one of his best performances but still good.  The gospel style is starting to sound one note to me and would like to see something else from Curtis.

Janelle Arthur was up next and Performs “Gone” by Montgomery Gentry.  I am not a huge fan of Janelle and was surprised she was picked over Rachel Hale.   I do not think Janelle should unpack her suitcases.

Coming out of the gates was Devin Velez Performing “Temporary Home” Carrie Underwood.  I thought it was soft and sweet but no big bang which the judges are always looking for.  I think he is safe this week.

One of my favorites, Angie Miller Performs “I Surrender” by Celine Dion.  I think she did a great job but now I am not so sure she should of used her best trick a few weeks ago when she performed her original song at the Piano.  Nothing ever seems to top that performance.

Paul Jolley Performs “Amazed” by Lonestar and I wasn’t completely “Amazed”.  It was nice but meh?

HOLD THE PHONE!!!  Candice Glover performs “I Who Have Nothing” by Tom Jones/Shirley Bassey and WOWED the audience and viewers at home resulting in goosebumps from me and a standing ovation from the audience.   I LOVE this performance and thus her best so far.  I watched this performance 5 times and searched for the original performances to compare.

Next up was Lazaro who Arbos tackles a Kelly Clarkson Classic in “Breakaway.”  I sort of cringed through the entire performance and felt the song was just to big for Lazaro.  Talk about song choice..

Another show stopper was Kree Harrison taking the stage to perform “Crying” by Roy Orbison.  No lie, I was near tears just listening to this rendition and will make sure to follow Kree and her future work.  She has the voice of an angel but her performance is stellar.  She exudes passion and music from her pores.

Burnell channeled former Idol winner Reuben Studdard when he performs “Flying Without Wings.”  It was good, but the guys are just not hitting it out of the park like the girls.

Last up was Amber Holcomb performing her version of the Kelly Clarkson song “A Moment Like This”.  I think she was technically great and didn’t miss a single note but very hard to exude the same passion as Kelly or Whitney Houston for that matter.  I think we would have all been satisfied if this song was not performed by such strong great vocal legends.  P.S.  I hated her outfit.. I know I know.. it’s not really relevant?

18 Responses to “#AmericanIdol Season 12 Top 10 Performs While Nicki Minaj Runs Late – Girls Rocked This Round #TVTIME101 (Video)”

  1. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very easy
    on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Fantastic work!

  2. You can definitely see your expertise within the article you write.
    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers such as you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. All the time follow your heart.

  3. autoblog said

    Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with? I’m looking to start my own blog soon
    but I’m having a difficult time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something
    completely unique. P.S Sorry for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

  4. Hi just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let you know
    a few of the images aren’t loading correctly. I’m not sure why but I think its a
    linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  5. top gear said

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I genuinely enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author.
    I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and may come back in the foreseeable future.
    I want to encourage you to continue your great posts,
    have a nice day!

  6. Greetings! Very helpful advice in this particular
    article! It is the little changes which will make the most important
    changes. Many thanks for sharing!

  7. Someone necessarily lend a hand to make seriously articles I’d state. That is the very first time I frequented your web page and so far? I surprised with the research you made to make this particular submit amazing. Great task!

  8. You are so interesting! I don’t think I’ve read through a single thing like that before.
    So good to find someone with some genuine thoughts
    on this subject. Really.. thank you for starting this up.
    This website is something that is needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

  9. Hi there just wanted to give you a quick heads up and let
    you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue.
    I’ve tried it in two different browsers and both show the same results.

  10. loan books said

    Greetings! Very helpful advice within this article!

    It is the little changes that make the largest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!

  11. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I actually
    enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author. I will remember to bookmark your blog and will often come
    back at some point. I want to encourage yourself to
    continue your great job, have a nice morning!

  12. home loans said

    I was recommended this blog by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post is
    written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my problem.
    You are incredible! Thanks!

  13. Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to say that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again very soon!

  14. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be really
    something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and extremely broad for me. I am looking
    forward for your next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  15. adomax said

    What’s up Dear, are you truly visiting this web site regularly,
    if so after that you will definitely get good knowledge.

  16. wx-hls.com said

    Our wedding photography is a mix of styles with a relaxed and natural approach – because often the best photos are taken when you
    simply laugh, smile, and enjoy your day. Following is a simple break down of
    the various criteria you may find helpful as you narrow down your choices.
    You can purchase these wedding flowers either form the local florists or get online and make your purchase.

  17. A perfect traditional yet fashionable option could be an off-white Kanjeevaram saree with a wide,
    red border. Like all genres of photography, wedding photography has its own unique tools and techniques.

    Photographers working with a bride who wants a high fashion look
    to her shoot should remind her to think of the opposite of
    what’s expected for a traditional portrait.

  18. Most online stores offer many more options than local jewelers,
    hence making it a stress-free shopping experience for their
    customers. Use these helpful tips to find the style
    that suits you now. After all, this will be the most important day of her life.

Leave a Reply

 
