Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Ramona Promised Proof…And Poof!

Posted by tinselkitty on May 21, 2011


Ramona Singer

Good morning. On last night’s episode, Jill denied that I was ever asked to bring wine to serve to the ladies at the charity lunch. Please see the emails between our assistants confirming  just that! Another Jill lie…

We have proof. Whatcha gonna do, now, Jill? You can’t outshout this one. And let me just ask this – are society ladies (yeah, I’m using that term all kinds of loosely since it’s the Housewives) under the impression that the only way to solve any issue is by staging a fashion show?

Well, since it’s Jill, I bet it’s somehow not her fault at all.

Bingo! From Jill’s Bravo blog –

I need to address the Darren/Ramona wine issue. It really was like a game of Telephone. I told Darren to do something. He may not have done exactly what I asked, and we got a different result. As far as I knew, I asked my assistant to get items to auction. I told Darren to contact all the girls to see if they wanted to promote their products. The caterer ordered colorful martinis (which we paid for!) but most of the guests drank soft drinks and water since it was 11 am when it began. If we needed wine for the party, we would have asked for 10 cases for 100 people (30 bottles to fill glasses on the table and have a one glass refill). I would have sent a car service to pick it up as I picked up all of the other fabulous donations including the four night stay at Canyon RanchReVive Skin Care, METHOD, Lucille Roberts Bags with gift certificates to the products, bedding from Zarin Fabrics, a Lord and Taylor $50 gift card, and various other donations from my friends.

Obviously there was a misunderstanding. I asked the girls to donate something so I could promote their brand. I knew Ramona’s wine was coming out this spring and we called her to give her a platform to promote it on the TV show. That is what friends do. Friends show up at each others events, which I did weeks before, and put each others products in goodie bags or silent auctions (did you hear me mention LuAnn’s CD on the show?). Rather than waste it filling glasses, since many guests weren’t drinking alcohol, I asked her to set it up on the silent auction table. Either way, once I asked her not to serve it she should have said “fine.” Darren was wrong. I told her that. She went behind my back and did what she wanted anyway. The caterer was upset. They didn’t have enough wine glasses and were serving out of martini glasses.

Poor Darren. And look, it wasn’t anything to do with Jill at all! It was strictly a Darren/Ramona wine issue. So there. Haters.

10 Responses to “Ramona Promised Proof…And Poof!”

  1. cali said

    This biatch has so many excuses for her appalling behavior. Is it just me, or does Jill always appears to by up to speed on twitter, twatter, blogs etc..has she nothing else to do?
    This behavior shows how obsessive she is with her ‘damn it like me’ attitude.

  2. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    @2 Cali…You are so right about Jill being obsessive. Always wants to be in control. Jill does have a ton of excuses doesn’t she? She’s always prepared with an excuse. LOL. I don’t think she can help herself. Narcissists NEVER like to admit to any wrongdoing(s). It’s ALWAYS someone else’s fault. Frankly, I don’t buy their apologies ever…or for the most part anyway. They don’t like to change for the better, and they are ALWAYS worried about their image it seems. They don’t want to appear wrong or stupid. They are above any mistakes or wrongdoing…in their minds. No, they are above it all…and everyone else. They only like people who brown nose them, and they always have to make sure their image is looked upon as great. Very shallow & very insecure people. Oh, I think what kills someone like Jill the most is to think she’s not adored & worshiped. Hates to be ignored. Very self-centered…always has to be the center of attention. I think that is why she surrounds herself with someone like (enabler) Bobbi and (brown nose) LuAnn.

  3. WhiteTrashGal said

    Two words for Ramona and Jill: CHIT HAPPENS. Get over yourselves.

    • Hey White Trash Gal! – Did you ever notice when Jill Zarin gets angry that she sucks in her facial skin? Her upper lip becomes a fine line and her nose gets longer and pointier? Anyone?

  4. Thug in a cocktail dress said

    This sounds like a case for Judge Judy..but they better be prepared cuz judge Judy don’t like ugly!!! LOL!!! I really wish they would take this case to Judge Judy so she could put em in their place!!! Bravo gods, do u hear me???

  5. Thug in a cocktail dress said

    @2 MrsHJ: i couldn’t agree with you more!! that is why i miss bethanny..she would tell it like it is and when she made mistakes promptly admitted it. she put herself out there without worrying about how she looked, she was real, which IMO is why people like her! Jill is fake and tries to hard! she wants to be the Bethanny replacement but dahling puhleez, Bethanny, like Ramona, will talk to people’s faces, not behind their backs like Jill and Count DooDoo!!!

  6. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    @5 Thug In A Cocktail Dress…HI! (Count DooDoo is right.) LOL! 🙂 Judge Judy would be great for this since she gets to the truth right away. She won’t tolerate ANY bs. I totally agree w/ your takes. At least Bethenny & Ramona would get it out…concerns, frustrations, what have you, to your face. Jill & LuAnn will give it to your face, but also to your back. I’ve lost count how many times they stuck a knife in someone’s back…& twisted it for extra measure. As far as Bethenny goes, I’m glad she was very civil to Jill. However, I’m SO glad she moved on. She didn’t need the toxicity. I know Ramona & Jill have always had a love/hate relationship. Personally, I couldn’t do that. I felt like there has been too much hate/toxicity. Hopefully, Ramona will take her own advice & at the very least distance herself from Jill. A person can only get burned so many times, and forgive so many times. Something has got to give. If I know Jill, she’s not willing to give. The woman isn’t that flexible. Narcissists aren’t willing to give…too busy being selfish & thinking of their own needs. Another thing about narcissists like Jill & LuAnn, a person can draw the boundary line not to cross but narcissists will always have a problem with that boundary line. Narcissists seem to get a high off of crossing any boundary line set for them. Control. It’s all about control and getting a rise out of others…at least a rise out of who they deem weak. So sad too. It’s really the narcissist who is weak.

  7. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    @7 & @8 IJS…OMG! I thought I was the only one who thought Jill did that with her face. LMAO! Also agree about Jill & her paid assts. LOL.

  8. […] Ramona Promised Proof…And Poof! « Tv Time 101 […]

Leave a comment