Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Danielle Staub Moves From The Pole To The Couch!

Posted by ImaJustSaying on May 19, 2011


I am trying very hard not to shed any tears due to ruining my perfectly applied makeup, but I have recently learned..  (sucking in breath)  but.. (lip quivers)

Danielle Staub Stops Stripping, Seeks Psychological Help!!

Former Real Housewives of New Jersey star Danielle Staub tells PEOPLE she walked away after her stripping appearance and is seeking treatment for psychological problems rooted in childhood sexual abuse.

“I have addictions with love and low self-esteem, and I need help!” Staub, 48, says after photos of her dancing nude at Scores in New York appeared on the Internet.

“My low self-esteem derived from childhood sexual abuse has messed with my mind and self-worth, and over the years I thought about getting help but pushed it deep into the depths of denial,” she says. “For years I have had the suicide hotline on my cell phone and would like nothing more than to free myself from this constant pressure.

“Seeing how I have hurt myself and my family this time,” she continues, “I can no longer push it behind me.”

The reality star, who is currently working on a new show with Heidi Montag and Jake Pavelka, says she has “sought out” Dr. Drew Pinsky for assistance.

Staub says she was “coaxed” into signing the appearance with Scores by her past handlers, but adds, “I have to own my mistakes and can’t blame others.” She says she has since “walked away” from the deal.

Anyone else shedding a tear?  It took swinging on the pole for her to get help for all her dark memories?  I can think of better things to get her on the couch..

8 Responses to “Danielle Staub Moves From The Pole To The Couch!”

  1. cali said

    What a famewhore! Being exposed as a slut stripping, now she has remorse? I’m not buying it!

  2. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    “Coaxed” by her past handlers. I hope they’re past handlers.

    Honestly, I don’t know what to believe about the past sexual abuse. I want to believe any victim who comes forward. I wasn’t there, & I don’t know for sure. I can’t prove it did not happen. Hard to believe anything she says because of her past life & lifestyle. However, it could explain a whole lot. I think she does need a lot of counseling whether it’s from Dr. Drew or another psychiatrist. Frankly, I’d like to see her get professional counseling AND her daughters.

    New show with Heidi. Hmmm. Now there’s a person who needs a whole lot of counseling.

  3. As I started reading about Da Staubwounded womans thoughts, I couldn’t help but think she’s Sceaming to be on Celebrity Rehab w/Dr. Drew “Sexy Man” Pinsky. Then Low & behold, as I read on, that’s exactly what her Pole-Goal is.. Only thing she’s concerned with is getting back on TV, and Shedding Lotsa those tears. 😉 She’s Not fooling anyone, cuz, Dirty D loves Her, Pole. (I hope they Really Scrub & Clean/Sanatize that Nasty, Filthy azz thing, and Pole, too. ..As usual, All I can think about is her Very Young, Impressionable girls. I Hope they Choose, NOT to follow in Moms, Pole Burn Marked, footsteps…sigh!!

  4. She isn’t seeking out Dr. Drew for anything other than a spot on Celebrity Rehab. She lost her Bravo paycheck and now she needs a new one. If Michaele Salahi did it, then surely she could do it, too. While I would never want to discourage anyone from seeking help, this just reeks of a famewhore looking for her next screen time fix. If she was really interested in doing some serious self work, she’d be seeking therapy, not seeking Dr. Drew.

  5. G-sus said

    NOOOOOOOOOOOO! Don’t you dare let this woman near my Dr. Drew. She is going to taint him and ruin him for me.

    Seriously, I agree that she may have some abuse in her past judging, by her present behavior, but I would have at least a shred of belief in her story if she had sought help from a doctor not associated with television.
    And really? The sex tape didn’t wake you up that you had a problem?

  6. LWoo said

    Sounds like the little ho who cried wolf to me.

  7. Thug in a cocktail dress said

    @6 Lwoo “the little ho who cried wolf” ROFL!!! Love it!! LOL! 😀 bwahahaha

  8. Thug in a cocktail dress said

    @4 Tinsel Kitty: i agree, Danielle is a fameprostitutionwhoaaa!!!

Leave a Reply

 
