Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

What’s New On TV Tonight? “Dancing With The Stars”, “Real Housewives of New Jersey” & “The Chicago Code”

Posted by ImaJustSaying on May 16, 2011


                           

How I Met Your Mother 8-8:30pm, CBS. The momentous and mother-related wedding that was teased at the beginning of the season finally occurs, with Ted serving as best man to an old friend.

Chuck 8-9pm, NBC. In the final episode of the season, Chuck races to save Sarah from being killed by Vivian Volkoff and her special device, enlisting his new adversary’s father (Timothy Dalton) to help.

House 8-9pm, FOX. A friend of Thirteen’s is need of medical attention but cannot go to the hospital, so she turns to Chase for assistance.

Castle 10-11pm, ABC. A hitman possessing information about the murder of Kate’s mother manages to escape during a court hearing.

United States of Tara 10:30-11pm, SHOW. Marshall finds out that he’s a finalist in the student film festival but while he and Max head to New York for the festivities, one of Tara’s alters goes missing.

Here’s tonight’s lineup of new shows and events (all times Eastern). Check your local TV listings for additional information.

8:00 to 9:00
ABC: ‘Dancing With the Stars’ (120 minutes)
CBS: ‘How I Met Your Mother’** and ‘Mad Love’**
CW: ‘90210’**
FOX: ‘House’
NBC: ‘Chuck’**
PBS: ‘Antiques Roadshow’
ABC Family: ‘The Secret Life of the American Teenager’
Cartoon Network: ‘Regular Show,’ ‘MAD,’ ‘Problem Solverz’ (8:15 start)
DIY: ‘House Crashers’
Food Network: ‘Kid in a Candy Store’ (8:30 start)
HGTV: ‘Property Virgins’
Spike: ‘Jail’ — Two episodes
USA: ‘WWE Tough Enough’
VH1: ‘Beverly Hills Fabulous’** (9:30 start)

9:00 to 10:00
CBS: ‘Mike & Molly’** (9:30 start)
CW: ‘Gossip Girl’**
FOX: ‘The Chicago Code’
NBC: ‘The Event’
PBS: ‘Freedom Riders: American Experience’ (120 minutes)
ABC Family: ‘Make It or Break It’
Bravo: ‘The Real Housewives of New Jersey’*
Discovery: ‘American Chopper: Senior vs. Junior’
Food Network: ‘Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives’
TLC: ‘Fabulous Cakes’
Travel: ‘Off Limits’
USA: ‘WWE Monday Night RAW’ (120 minutes)

10:00 to 11:00
ABC: ‘Castle’**
CBS: ‘Hawaii Five-O’**
NBC: ‘Law & Order: Los Angeles’
BBC America: ‘James May’s Road Trip’ (10:20 start)
DFH: ‘My Teen’s a Nightmare: I’m Moving Out’
DIY: ‘Turn War’
Food Network: ‘Meat & Potatoes’ and ‘The Best Thing I Ever Ate’*
Lifetime: ‘Vanished’
LOGO: ‘Setup Squad’
MTV: ‘The Hard Times of RJ Berger’ and ‘Rob Dyrdek’s Fantasy Factory’
NatGeo: ‘Taboo’
Oxygen: ‘Love Games’
Showtime: ‘Nurse Jackie’ and ‘United States of Tara’
SyFy: ‘Sanctuary’
truTV: ‘Disorder in the Court’
TLC: ‘Quints by Surprise’

11:00 to Midnight
Food Network: ‘Have Cake Will Travel’
VH1: ‘Wedding Wars’** (11:30 start)

4 Responses to “What’s New On TV Tonight? “Dancing With The Stars”, “Real Housewives of New Jersey” & “The Chicago Code””

  1. LWoo said

    I’m actually going to stay up for RHoNJ! I can’t wait!

  2. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    @1 LWoo…HELLO SWEETIE! XO 🙂 I wrote to you on the other thread. I’m going to try & stay up to watch NJ. Should be good. Can’t wait to see sparks fly. LOL.

    Hi to everyone! Great to be back. 🙂

    I’ve watched some DWTS. What happened to the one young woman who had to wear a neck-brace? Also, what is “The Chicago Code” about? I may have to tune in. I’ve watched a bit of the “Mob Wives” show…think that’s the name. That one “lady” with the teen son, who can go from hot to cold in less than 60sec….SCARY. I need to watch more of “Hawaii Five-O” because the one lead actor is a real cutie!

  3. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    “My Teen’s A Nightmare: I’m Moving Out”…..appropriate for the time Ryan was living with Simon & Tamra. I wouldn’t be surprised if I saw Ryan on Court TV someday. Scary.

  4. KurlyHairedB said

    Did anybody stay up to watch WWHL? Total borefest again. Though I will admit that I was particularly disgusted to hear the shoes that the blonde had on cost between $3-4k. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not jealous in the least and they look nice…but come on. even at $3k that would pay my mortgage for 3.5 months or buy our groceries for a year or pay our cable and electric bill for an entire year or pay our car payment for a whole year. Don’t understand the excess and hopefully I never will. I value people, relationships and family way more then a $3k pair of shoes. My Keds will do just fine.

Leave a Reply

 
