Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

TONIGHT!! Real Housewives of New Jersey Preview – ‘In The Name Of The Father’ plus interview with Melissa

Posted by ImaJustSaying on May 16, 2011


Tonight is the long anticipated series of “Real Housewives of New Jersey” and I can’t believe season 3 starts out as a 90 minute first episode.  Not only that, the episode includes the infamous Christening fight between Teresa and her brother Joe and eventually Teresa’s husband joining in, all in front of the kids… cause that’s how they roll!  Aint I classy? 

Additionally, we have a scene with Jacqueline and Ashley that doesn’t go well as usual, and I guess the rumors are false that Ashley wont be filming this season.  Very disappointing.

This season will focus on Teresa saving her family from ruin while Juicey Joe tosses pizza’s.  In the few episodes previews I have seen so far, Teresa really steps up the fur and extravagant clothing and wonder if she is shopping at the Goodwill?  Surely she can’t afford all that garb and baubles.

We are introduced to Teresa’s family where they don’t seem to be so happy to have Teresa in their family.  It appears Teresa’s brother Joe, blames the rift between he and his sister on Teresa’s husband, also named Joe.  This is going to be confusing to recap folks.  So we need to set some boundaries.  Joey G and Joey G.. oh chit.. both of their last names start with the letter G.   Ok I think I have it, Juicy Joe and Angry Joe.   Anyone else have any suggestions to differentiate between the two? 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

1st collector for Real Housewives of New Jersey Preview – Tension…
Follow my videos on vodpod

 Its seems tonight is going to be all about Teresa and her family feud’s and I am now wondering if this is the new Danielle.  Will this continue all season?  Does anyone think Teresa’s brother is extremely dramatical?   This may be a blogger dream for the first few episodes and but how in god’s name can I describe this mans meltdowns and temper tantrums?  This now also makes me think what kind of parents the Gorga’s are to raise people like Teresa and Angry Joe?  They are both more than over the top and out of control personalities.  Ahh.. but I digress. 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

1st collector for Real Housewives of New Jersey Preview – Family …
Follow my videos on vodpod

At least we do know that there will be one episode where they all travel to the Dominican Republic and reportedly Teresa gets punched in the face.  They are at a late night bar and the cast goes fist to cuffs with the bar patrons.  I heard rumors of injuries and jailing!  Now this episode is right up my alley!  This is what Jersey is all about!  😉 

CAPTION THIS PHOTO!!!!

 

‘Real Housewives of New Jersey’: Melissa Gorga, Teresa Giudice’s sister-in-law, serves up family drama

 

real-housewives-new-jersey-melissa-gorga.JPGBRAVOMelisa Gorga, Teresa Giudice’s sister-in-law, is one of two new castmates on the third season of “Real Housewives of New Jersey.”

As if the relationships on “Real Housewives of New Jersey” weren’t byzantine enough, Bravo introduces two new castmates for its third season, both of whom are related to the table-flipping, bankruptcy-filing Teresa Giudice.

Montville’s Melissa Gorga is married to Giudice’s younger brother, Joe Gorga, and she’s poised to replace Danielle Staub as the thorn in Giudice’s side. Gorga’s partner-in-crime is Kathy Wakile of Wayne, Giudice’s first cousin.

(To make matters worse, Gorga’s husband, Joe, has the same first name as Giudice’s husband, often referred to by Giudice as “Juicy Joe.” Shall we call Joe Gorga “Financially Solvent Joe”?)

Read the Interview here…

38 Responses to “TONIGHT!! Real Housewives of New Jersey Preview – ‘In The Name Of The Father’ plus interview with Melissa”

  1. BobLHead said

    How about Juicy Joe and TS Joe (toe sucking)?

  2. BobLHead said

    Or “Not broke as a Joke Joe”?

  3. KurlyHairedB said

    roid rage 1 and roid rage 2??

  4. lmFAOO!!!!!! Keep em coming!

  5. G-sus said

    I would say little joe and big joe, but they both are tiny, tiny men. So that’s out.

  6. G-sus said

    I know, how about T-Joe and M-Joe going by their wives names.

  7. KurlyHairedB said

    Hairy and Hairier

  8. G-sus said

    Bro Joe and Broke Joe?

  9. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    Ok, someone…anyone…make me a drink fast! I will need to fasten my seat belt aka Bette Davis style. When I watch NJ, I feel like I need to strap in with every kind of seat belt in the car. Teresa & Joe take me on the wildest ride. WTH do I travel with those two?! I hope Joe’s not doing the driving either. What am I saying?! I’d be surprised if Teresa passed high school driver’s ed…much less could read the manual. Hopefully, she knows red means stop. Forget a drink…I may need some migraine meds.

  10. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    LMAO at the nicknames!

  11. Say WHAT ! said

    What about Hubba and Bubba?

  12. KurlyHairedB said

    Could that Lizzie Grubman woman be any skinnier? and that hair is just raggedy.

  13. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    My jaw is still on the floor from the scene w/ Teresa & her brother, sil, and (I think) sil’s sister. I guess they missed Social Etiquette 101 and the church service about the Golden Rule.

    Sorry, can’t feel sorry for Teresa…definitely Joe. They brought the HUGE financial mess on themselves. A lot of people have watched their money carefully, haven’t overspent, or seriously hurt business partners, tenants, etc. No, I don’t feel sorry for them.

    Teresa has got to be jealous of her sil. “Competitive” is key word.

    Teresa’s brother…Stone Age. That’s women’s work. SMH.

    Caroline, your sons are ADULTS. It’s ok for them to leave the nest.

    Ashley doesn’t have a clue. She is so spoiled. Sad to see what is going on between her & Jacqueline. Chris is trying to help for sure…lots of great advice, however, he could have let Jac have her input. What a mess.

  14. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    I’m cracking up with Caroline & Chris. Everyone…in every state has a different dialect. I don’t care if you’re from N as in NJ, S, MW, or E. So many dialects. I’m sure Cajun folks would be thrilled to hear Chris’s imitation. There are a lot of Italians in the South. In every southern state I’ve lived in which have been many…including Atlanta and Charlotte…there are a lot of Italians. Some even born & raised in the south. LOL. Yes, people in Arkansas know how to make Italian food. I think some NJ folks may be surprised at how well they can make it. Too funny. It makes me wonder if they have only lived in NJ all their lives. I’ve lived in the south, north, midwest, and east. All kinds of people…with all kinds of cooking abilities. Just too funny.

  15. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    Teresa…”I don’t swear on my children if I’m lying.” SMH. No, she doesn’t think before she speaks. Funny what comes out of her mouth.

  16. KurlyHairedB said

    The Cajun talk had me crackin up. Even the hubs was laughing. I’m a southerner and I am Italian, and yes I do know how to make pasta. In my house we make gravy from the tomatoes in our garden and when the kids want to, we make homemade spaghetti.

  17. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    Is anyone else having a difficult time believing Teresa when she said that Lysa (Melissa’s sis) said that her own sister could be a “cold bitch”? I’m having a hard time watching the toxicity. Very sad to see what’s going on between Teresa & her brother, but maybe her brother Joe has been burned too much. I was glad to see he still takes his godparent role to Gia seriously. You can tell he still loves his nieces, and wants what is best for them.

  18. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    KHB, I’ll eat your “southern” pasta anytime! Hey, I have friends who are Cajun and are great cooks…they also went to college. LOL!

  19. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    I guess Danielle knew a lot of background info about Teresa & her family…last Reunion show…Teresa blew up at her.

    Trying to keep track, but Melissa’s bil said that Teresa’s Joe owed him money. Yes, I bet he owes a lot of people. WOW! No wonder Joe looks sick the whole time. Sounds like Kathy…and her husband for sure…has the dirt on Teresa. Teresa doesn’t seem to like him at all, & probably one of the reasons.

  20. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    AMEN! to the man who said to stop the fighting…it’s a Christening party. I have NEVER seen anything like this in my life. I can’t stop SMH.

  21. KurlyHairedB said

    I’ve been to lots of Italian weddings and other celebratory events, and regretfully the fight isn’t new. The men always stand at the bar and do shots to celebrate whatever the ocassion. alcohol brings out courage in a lot of men and things are said that wouldn’t be said when they were sober. Italians are passionate about everything and unfortunately they never forget an insult, slight or unkind word.

  22. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    KHB, I’ve been to so many boring events all these years. LOL. Well, except the one wedding in MI……..intoxicated lady who was making passes at all the men after downing a few. I kept trying to tell her, along with other women, that her skirt/slip was tucked into her panties, but to no avail. She sure could walk fast. Other than that, pretty normal.

  23. KurlyHairedB said

    I was at a wedding one time, in Jersey, and two men started fighting over an argument about the fact that one had paid for the beer at a party from 10 years ago. yep, 10 years and he was still holding onto it. It got heated when the other guy throw a $20 in his face and told him to shove it. They ended up knocking over the wedding cake. People took sides, brides family against the grooms family. Me, I was just upset that they knocked over the damn cake.

  24. REDDR said

    CONTRACTORS BEWARE!!! DO NOT DO ANY WORK FOR THE GORGA’S UNLESS YOU GET PAID BEFOREHAND!!!!! THE GORG’S DON’T PAY THEIR BILLS. THEY ARE PROFESSIONAL SCAMMERS. BIGGEST BUNCH OF SCUMBAGS YOU WILL EVER MEET.

  25. Say WHAT ! said

    Ok, those peeps are animals. Pointing fingers at each other, lunging at each other. Peeps, I am born and raised in NJ, I have never met people like this. My husband is from the Bronx’s, has an Italian family, I have never seen people like this. What a spectacle. If I married into a group like this, I would kill myself.

    • MOna.. you jest.. Who are you kiddin?? at your wedding ur drunkin italian sister inlaw attacked me for not giving the air kisses and I had to split her lip! she thinks I-talians are massive over the I-rish. she has a new thing coming to her once I punched her in the mouf

  26. Dinah said

    I have never saw such bad behavior in my life, to act like that in front of the children and what about the poor sick father, it’s a wonder he didn’t have another heart attack!!!!! This Melissa can’t hold a candle to Tereasa in the looks department I think that might be why she doesn’t like Tereasa. She is probably so jelous she is happy to break up the bond between a brother and sister. Remember just like the song MONEY CANT BUY THEM ANY CLASS that is certain after tonights show.

  27. G-sus said

    What I think is the saddest part of tonight’s episode is that people like Teresa, Joe, Joe, and Melissa are breeding. Raising their kids to think that this behavior is normal. Anyone notice how Gia automatically stepped in between Teresa and bro Joe at the beginning of their argument. It was like she knew what was about to happen. So sad.
    If something like that happenned in front of my girls, I would have immediately grabbed them and headed to the car. If my husband was involved in the fight, I would have left his ass there.

  28. kim said

    Wow, what a ridiculous bunch of idiots! Has this turned into the Teresa’ family show? Not sure if I can take 8 weeks of this…too much. They said that Danielle had problems…well look at who has her own SHOWS…in my opinion she was the winner by getting the hell out of dodge and conglomerating on leaving the NJ Housewives in the dust. I am really sad for all of these peoples kids…bunch of losers!

  29. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    @23 KHB….HI! I can’t stop laughing! You know, I’d be worried about the cake. At some of the weddings I’ve been to, that has been the best part by far. Hubby would agree. LOL.

    @26 Say WHAT!….Hi! I have been to lots of weddings through the years, and have been in my fair share. I have never seen anything like it. I have friends from NJ, and even some in-laws from NJ, (both cases born & raised), and never have they acted this way at a wedding. I also have a lot of Italian friends, and have been to their weddings, parties, etc., and NOTHING like what I saw. Sure, maybe one of my dear friends who is Italian and lived most of her life in NY and NJ may occasionally raise her voice at her kids…but at her HOME in PRIVATE. I have never seen any of her family members, even after a few beers, mixed drinks, or glasses of wine act like that…even if upset w/ someone. I can’t imagine. I think if my husband & I had been at that Christening Party we would have been in such shock with eyes & mouths wide open. Everyone asks us if we ever get mad because they say we’re always so easy-going. LOL. I was just glad to see men there to break it up. Yes, I was worried Teresa’s father would have a heart-attack from all that stress. He looked absolutely awful.

    Was it Caroline who said Teresa & Melissa are really a lot alike…or exactly alike? She may have a point. I think there’s been a lot of competition between the two for a while…brewing more & more… which only adds fuel to the fire.

    Well, I felt really sorry for the children. It was so sad to see them surrounded by tons of toxicity. I was glad to see Kathy comfort Gia, & try to take her out of the situation. I still can’t believe ADULTS acted that way, even with some liquor in them, at a baby’s christening party. What wonderful role models for those children. SMH still.

  30. KurlyHairedB said

    I have family from North and South Philly and all over Jersey. When we get together for family functions I always make sure to catch up on who is feuding with who and who is mad at who. BTW, a feud and being mad at each other are way different.

    A feud involves a lot of chest thumping, finger pointing and family taking sides. Being mad at somebody involves an insult, a slight and ends with a hug, a kiss on both cheeks (just to make sure it sticks), but you never forget, just kinda hold it in the back of your mind until the time comes to pull it out when the time is right. Or wrong depending on your point of view.

    I remember a great uncles 80th birthday party and an incident concerning me. One of my 2nd cousins who my side of the family really isn’t close to (think prison time, drugs and other assorted crap) kept making fun of me. He kept calling me “Hillbilly” because of my southern accent and did it in not a nice way. My cousins kept telling him to back off, but he was just relentless about it. Even my uncle told him enough. He finally made a comment about the fact that since I was southern that my cousin and I were probably schtupping. I was 17 at the time and that did it, all hell broke loose.

    I remember my great uncle sitting there with a smile on his face, muttering something about, the good old days.

  31. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    @34 KHB….I’m so sorry your cousin said those mean things to you. Stupid thing to say…not thinking…no filter. I bet things did heat up real quick. Just glad you had people there to defend you. I have always gotten upset when someone makes fun…and to certain level at that…of people from a different place, etc. Although I’m originally from the south & have been back in the south for a number of years, I have lived in a number of states…including the north. It has always upset me when people make fun of the south/southerners. I have heard every southern stereotype since I can remember…esp since I moved to the MW when I was a young girl. Thank goodness not all midwesterners stereotype. By the same token, I get upset when people from south or midwest make fun of folks from the north. It is sad to see people stereotype…& worse. Some folks don’t have filters & are just plain ignorant. No clue. I can joke around for sure, but I don’t like it when people cross the line. My mil was born & raised in NJ, although I don’t think she likes to admit it. She rather say she’s from NY, PA, or CT. No joke. Well, after most of my married life hearing her put down me, & all southerners, I had it. We “had it out” so to speak where I FINALLY told her I was sick & tired of her comments and stereotyping. There are super-intelligent folks in the south, too. Why, we even have people w/ PhDs. LOL. Not all the women are stupid bimbos, & not all the men want their wives barefoot & pregnant cooking constantly. There are people in the south who have class and smarts. Imagine that. LOL. All kinds in the south, just like all kinds in the north. Good, bad, & average in every state. I’ve never had a physical confrontation w/ my mil…not the way I was raised of course. Really, I don’t think I’ve even raised my voice much…except the one time I told her I found out she slapped my kids when they were young because they weren’t being good enough for her. Then, found out she told them to cover for her & not admit what she had done to them. A witch in my book. Then, I wanted to slap her into next week, but I didn’t. If I’ve ever had a problem with a (toxic) person…even a family member like an in-law then I have avoided. With my mil, I had to cut ties because she was so emotionally abusive to me & my kids. I’m so very glad I did it, too. Peace of mind is a wonderful thing.

    I know there are some who will say blood is thicker than water, but in some of the cases I’ve known in my life…with my family and with others…it really has been best to cut ties. Really, all ties. A person can only try so much, but both partties have to be willing to work at the relationship. Personally, I think it’s best to avoid people that make your blood pressure boil…even if it is family. The stress from the toxicity alone can kill you.

  32. Say WHAT ! said

    MHJ, I couldn’t agree with you more. It is hard to do it with family, but sometimes necessary for self preservation.

  33. Say WHAT ! said

    Now for my part. So, here it goes….

    A (IJS) never contact me again! Don’t write, call, throw rocks again at my window or send your dog to poop in my yard. lol. Lord, this will open up a can of worms. Your toxic I tell ya… TOXIC! Wait, weren’t you supposed to do something for me?? OK, after that… never contact me again.

Leave a Reply

 
