Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

More TV Programs Cancelled! ABC & NBC

Posted by ImaJustSaying on May 14, 2011


The network has reportedly canceled most of its lowest-rated series, including veterans ‘Brothers & Sisters’ and ‘V’ as well as newbies ‘Off the Map,’ ‘No Ordinary Family,’ ‘Detroit 187,’ ‘Better With You’ and ‘Mr. Sunshine.’

NO!!!!! Not “Brothers and Sisters”!!!  I have been keeping up with “V” but I wont miss that one as much as “Brothers and Sisters”!!

On a brighter note, those seven vacant slots on the schedule have made room for ABC to pick up nine new shows, including a ‘Charlie’s Angels’ reboot, a new Tim Allen sitcom, ‘Good Christian Bitches’ (now ‘Good Christian Belles’) and more. The network has also renewed ‘Shark Tank’ for a third season.

The latest shows to get shut down? NBC has axed freshman Thursday night comedies ‘Outsourced’ and ‘Perfect Couples,’ as well as drama ‘Chase’ and reality series ‘School Pride’ and ‘America’s Next Great Restaurant.’

While rapid-fire press releases and rumor confirmations have been the norm for getting the news out the past few days, ‘Outsourced’ star Rizwan Manji actually took to Twitter before news of their cancellation broke:

@Riz_Manji: “Before it hits the trades-Outsourced isnt coming back.Sad to see it go-hopeful that this opportunity was a step towards others! Thanx all!”

Anyone going to miss any of these shows?  I love “Outsourced” but thought many would not find the humor.

7 Responses to “More TV Programs Cancelled! ABC & NBC”

  1. G-sus said

    Half the shows I have never heard of, lol. But not outsourced! I love that show!

  2. Leigh said

    I really enjoyed ‘Better with you’,so not surprised it was cancelled..Most shows I like and find funny are always low on the rating system!.But I’m sure the renewal of ‘Shark Tank and “Wipeout’ are a much better choice;( Network executives are TWITS!!!

    • Leigh.. I loved Wipeout when it first came out. I dont think I had ever laughed as hard at a tv game show. It astounds me what people will do for money. My oldest son wants me to finance him to go on the show.. he believes he could win while I smh.. lol

  3. Leigh said

    Don’t get me wrong,I LOVE a good reality show. But come on, pretty soon that’s all that is going to be left.Most times the networks don’t give new shows enough time to catch on,or move time slots around so much you don’t know when to wtch them..Reality shows are cheaper to produce,and the “Actors and Actresses” on these shows don’t cost nearly as much as true thespians;)But I would much rather watch Mariska Hargitay than NeNe (I’m not a bully)Leakes anyday!!!!!!

  4. child trust fund accounts us…

    More TV Programs Cancelled! ABC & NBC « Tv Time 101…

Leave a Reply

 
