Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

**UPDATE** HOLY CHIT!!! Ashton Kutcher is Joining ‘Two and a Half Men’

Posted by ImaJustSaying on May 13, 2011


Ashton Kutcher, Charlie Sheen

 

It’s official folks!!  “Two and a Half Men” will resume production with the newly cast member Ashton Kutcher!!  I didn’t see this coming and don’t really know how the baby face Ashton will attempt to replace the absence of Charlie Sheen and am wondering if this is a good idea?  I would of expected a more scrappy kind of character to fill the void of the spinless chinless brother with his son who appears to be stoned to get through the day and not to forget my favorite housekeeper who keeps them all on their toes!!  

“I can’t wait to get to work with this ridiculously talented ‘2.5’ team and I believe we can fill the stage with laughter that will echo in viewers’ homes,” Kutcher said in a statement. “I can’t replace Charlie Sheen but I’m going to work my a** off to entertain the hell out of people!”

Chuck Lorre, creator and executive producer of ‘Two and a Half Men’ sang the ‘That 70s Show’ veteran’s praises via a written statement.

“We are so lucky to have someone as talented, joyful and just plain remarkable as Ashton joining our family,” Lorre said. “Added to that is the deep sigh of relief knowing that our family stays together. If I was any happier, it’d be illegal.”

Jon Cryers statement to the new addition to the cast:

“For all the rest of the cast and crew I’m sure they are equally excited. I want to express my enormous gratitude to Charlie Sheen for eight great seasons. I’m extremely proud of the work we’ve done together, and I will miss him — but I’m also looking forward to this new beginning.

Ashton is an extraordinarily talented guy, and his presence will be an asset to our show. We are old friends from our male modeling days, and we’re both looking forward to being judged for our comedic artistry, as opposed to our exceptional physical beauty.”

15 Responses to “**UPDATE** HOLY CHIT!!! Ashton Kutcher is Joining ‘Two and a Half Men’”

  1. Dani said

    Hmmm, how will they introduce Ashton onto the scene? Maybe he can be some long lost love child of Charlie’s Mom since her character has made the rounds so to speak.

  2. Say WHAT ! said

    Ok, don’t get me wrong, I love love Ashton but for me, the reason 2 1/2 men was soooo funny is that you knew Charlie Sheen was really portraying his personal life. It was just so funny, when the brothers ex-girlfriend told him she would never consider sleeping with a person who would have to be dipped in ammonia first. Then his response, “am I really that repulsive?” Then he laughs. Come on Producers! It would not be as funny if Ashton did it because he was not in Heidi Fleiss’s phone book.

  3. Say WHAT ! said

    YOU SAID YOU WOULD NEVER POST THAT! YOU SAID YOU DESTROYED THAT VIDEO!!! Lmao, times I did feel like that. That’s why I like pools. Not to mention you don’t have to get out of one to get a drink!!

  4. G-sus said

    @ IJS That video is hilarious!

    I actually don’t watch two and a half men, but know a little bit about it. I might have started to watch if they had replaced him with John Stamos, which was rumored early on.

    • G-Sus.. when I saw that video.. at first I thought she likes frolickin .. then the constant falling down had me lmaoo!! even the kids couldnt help her out!

      That is true mona.. we get drinks delivered pool side. its the only way to vacay! lol

  5. Say WHAT ! said

    BTW, can we give a little SHOUT OUT to Denise Richards. Everyone portrayed her as the CRAZY One, opportunist, child abuser for letter her kids appear briefly on her show, hypocrite, Husband stealer (love her response to a reporter,.. “How does one go about stealing a husband? The reporter was speechless.) Yes that mean you too Whoopi!! She handled her well, kept her cool, took the hits and just waited. Because you can only cover up Real Crazy for so long, and CHARLIE reared his ugly, needs to be dipped in ammonia, crazy head. I’m not saying she is an Angel, but not even close to what they accused her of.

    • MOna you are right! Denise was portrayed as something she wasnt all for the love of a celebrity. She always handled it well but I guess she was dying inside.. Thank god for her father who really keeps her stable. Denise was just protecting her kids then as she still is now..

  6. Dani said

    The cutest part of that video was watching the young girls attempting to rescue that poor lady. And they thought they were just going for a swim, but nope, gotta drag some drunk chick back on the beach before she drowns. Gotta love the unpredictability of life sometimes.

    Yes, I agree about 2&1/2 men, Charlie was the driving force in that show. However I have always thought Jon Cryer was pretty funny too.

    • Dani.. those poor kids.. they have no means to really hurl that bikini clad woman who’s bikini truly wanted to escape from her!

      I so agree about Jon Cryer. Charlie might not of been any good without Jon. It was great chemistry..

  7. KurlyHairedB said

    Reminds me of the way that Robin Givens was villified by all when she was talking about how violent and emotionally and physically abusing Tyson was. The press was merciless towards her. turns out that she was right on all counts. She wasn’t an angel either, reports of gold-digging and requests for money, but who knows what she had to put up with.

    • KHB I totally forogt about Robin Givens.. I think I was angry with her and how she blindsided her husband on tv. The shock on his face was astounding.. I dont begrudge her for leaving, but maybe it was the only way to cover her ass that if she did leave, the abuse was now documented. I dont know but what a way to get a seperation! lol

  8. Dani said

    IJS, I always thought Jon Cryer had neurosis perfected. Then there is always Berta too, her wit was quick and cut like a knife. Sometimes the show could be pretty crass but it was also funny too.

    Agree about the bikini. LOL. The bikini was not her friend in more ways than one.

    Say What, Charlie has a long storied history of treating women poorly. As per Hollywood, he seems to have never been held accountable.

    • Dani.. Berta is awesome. She would so fit into my home no doubt.. oh and dont get say what talking about Charlie Sheens past abuses.. she can go on about it for days! DUCK!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
