Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

News, Rumors and Just Plain Ol Gossip

Posted by ImaJustSaying on May 11, 2011


Bethenny Frankel is featured in ‘Time’ entailing her past years parlaying her reality show stints into a financial success rising above all reality stars.  Excerpt below and Click here to read full article.

Why there was ever a doubting question mark on Bethenny Getting Married? is up for debate, though one might blame those pesky, undermining Real Housewives castmates. One of the great hilarities of the show was watching Frankel — youngest, skinniest, arguably prettiest, her career advancing by the minute — bullied mercilessly by women who were forced to renew vows, restock closets and redecorate to garner equal camera time. Informed breezily by Ramona Singer that best friend Jill Zarin only liked her because she liked to root for the “underdog,” Frankel incredulously told the cameras, “I hadn’t realized I was this deformed, undateable human being.” When Frankel was chosen for the cover of Social Life magazine, former model Countess LuAnn de Lesseps’ well-placed dart — “Are they going to airbrush you?” — hit home. Visibly rattled, Frankel tried vainly to pry an apology out of this blithe Cruella over an excruciating lunch. The ingenue couldn’t see garden-variety jealousy when it smacked her with her own rising star. But viewers (and savvy producers) could.

Consumer Reports on how “The Real Housewives of New York City” are really irresponsible.  Something some of us had discussed already and confirmed by the experts.  Click here to read more.

Less than two weeks ago on Bravo television, The Real Housewives of New York City took a risky ride on a couple of all-terrain vehicles (ATVs). In a scene that lasted for less than 45 seconds, the characters managed to misuse the vehicles in numerous ways. They—and worse, their children—were at a greater risk of injury and potentially death because they lacked helmets, rode tandem and allowed children to drive and ride two abreast as passengers behind the driver.

From 2004 through 2008, there was an estimated annual average of 864 ATV-related deaths in the United States and 141,080 emergency-room-treated injuries. This five-year period consisted of an annual average of 142 reported deaths of children under the age of sixteen. Of those injured in that time period, 40,420 were under the age of sixteen. For this reason, we recommend against the use of ATVs by children as either drivers or passengers.

 

New Jersey “Real Housewives” star Teresa Giudice dishes about her new cookbook.  She appeared to promote her new cookbook to a group of 75 people in attendance.  (does that warrant the travel expense?

New Jersey "Real Housewives" star Teresa Giudice dishes about her new cookbook

With one best-selling cookbook (“Skinny Italian”) under her belt, Teresa Giudice of Bravo’s “Real Housewives of New Jersey” is trying to go two for two. Her new cookbook, “Fabulicious!,” hit bookstores May 3.

Though she didn’t do a tour for her first book, she came to the Chicago area May 6 to sign copies for more than 75 fans at the Book Stall at Chestnut Court in Winnetka. RedEye talked with her about life and the 60-recipe cookbook.

 

Bethenny Ever After Nick’s new “Food Crawl Blog”  Its Pizza!  This guy has a fantastic writing style.  Click  here to read the rest.

It’s hard to imagine a more divisive issue for New York foodies, or chowhounds, than Pizza.

Sure, it sound elementary and when I presented my fellow foodie (and pretentious Per Se goer) with a line about a plain slice being “transcendent”, he replied that he doubted any slice of pizza could be.

But for those of us out there, on this island or in any of the surrounding boroughs, who value the cheap, the down-low the dirty and the brazenly ethnic, Pizza is a touchstone of New York-ness, an invention perhaps hailing from Italy, but practiced here by Greeks and Armenians among others, going through a massive game of culinary “Telephone” in order to get to the many iterations that here exist.

The cost of a slice of pizza is often cited as a benchmark of inflation here in New York, something by which other products can be judged as cheap or expensive, and whose ability to fill one person up with 1 or 2 pieces of simple deliciousness remains relatively unchallenged even by rampaging falafels or dosas.

 

Rosie Pope, Co-Founder of Rosie Pope Maternity & MomPrep & Star of Bravo’s ‘Pregnant In Heels’ – “How I Did It”   Click here to read more.

If you glanced at my resume you would probably wonder how on earth I ended up as a co-founder and Creative Director of Rosie Pope Maternity, a clothing line covering everything from dresses to diaper bags, and MomPrep, my prenatal and postpartum education and fitness studios. Oh, and also that minor, pesky new addition to my resume: reality TV star of Bravo’s “Pregnant In Heels”…something with which I am still coming to terms!

However, now that I am here it all makes sense — to me, anyway. Just where, physically, is ”here,” you may ask? It is sitting in a crowded, small office just off Madison Avenue in midtown Manhattan, amidst a gazillion samples of maternity clothes, several pregnant mannequins, stacks of pregnancy books and an obscene number of baby CPR dolls — certainly not yet a mahogany-filled corner office!

So, as you can see, I am by no means at the end of this journey.

 

‘Mob Wives’ Renee Graziano: ‘I Wouldn’t Want My Son To Go To Jail!’ Exclusive!  Click here to read more.

 

“I wouldn’t want my son to go to jail,” Renee tells us. “AJ is going in a completely different direction. He’s going to make himself a better life.”

Renee is tired of seeing her son go through the heartaches that the lifestyle causes like watching his father Junior possibly get locked up again. “It breaks me emotionally,” she explains. “Watching your child feel pain makes you angry, very angry. It’s probably harder than anything anyone has to do.”

But Renee is learning from AJ. “I want to take the pain from my son in any way, shape or form,” she says. “Watching him experience it is making me much stronger.”

So strong in fact that Renee wants to become independent herself. “I lived an empty life,” she admits. Now, “I’m trying to change my life and define myself outside of the way I was brought up.”

 

NeNe Leakes playing victim on The Ellen Show.  Calls the show Celebrity Apprentice ‘Toxic’ and blah blah blah.  When did NeNe pick up the victim flag?  Click here to see the video

 

“I always do what my gut tells me to do,” the gorgeous mother-of-two told DeGeneres. “I’m a grown woman and nobody makes decisions for me — I make my own decisions.

“It was a toxic situation for me,” Leakes, 42, said.

“It’s a very toxic situation that’s why we watch every week — it’s reality TV! It’s supposed to be toxic!” DeGeneres said. “When I said on the show yesterday that Star got fired, there [was] applause in the audience … people were thrilled that Star got fired.”

  

Duchess Fergie on Oprah: Wedding Rejection Was Hurtful – Click here to read more

Duchess Fergie: Wedding Rejection Was Hurtful

When you make headlines for not being invited to the Royal Wedding – especially when your children and ex-husband are – someone is bound to ask what you did instead.

Which is precisely what Oprah Winfrey inquired of Duchess Sarah Ferguson. The talk-show host’s precise words: “Were you invited or were you not?”

“I was not invited, and I chose to go and be in Thailand in a place called Camelia and … the jungle embraced me,” Fergie, 51, responds, in an interview taped Monday and set to air on Tuesday’s The Oprah Winfrey Show.

The Duchess of York, who is divorced from Prince William’s uncle, Prince Andrew, described the snub as “so difficult. Because I wanted to be there with my girls and … to be getting them dressed and to go as a family. And also it was so hard because the last bride up that aisle was me.”

8 Responses to “News, Rumors and Just Plain Ol Gossip”

  1. Say WHAT ! said

    Nicely done A. I love how you coordinated the articles with your spin, which gave me the opportunity to go on a read what I wanted. I really think you should do this on a weekly basis. Again, NICE JOB!
    Mona

  2. @tweatcyn said

    Good gossip Ima. Thanks for the summaries to spare me from reading all the articles. I’ll tell you who’s toxic, NeNe Leakes.

  3. LWoo said

    I think it sucks that Fergie wasn’t invited. But wasn’t she caught trying to sell the royal secrets or something?

    Sorry, but I love Bethenny. She tickles me! And those women on RHoNY must be kicking themselves right now for their behavior towards her. I might actually buy her book. But I’ll buy Karen Gravano’s first.

  4. Dani said

    I have a hard time seeing Nene as anyones’ victim. That is quite the spin there Nene. The thing is sometimes she does have a good point (as in reference to Star’s manipulative behavior), but she loses credibility due to her yelling and demeaning behavior. Girl needs some anger management.

  5. G-sus said

    Little extra tidbit on Teresa, she was here in MN and spoke with one of the radio guys after her signing. First, he had nothing but nice things to say about her. Said she was very pretty, tiny and nice. But he also said she was told by press people who have seen the first episode that she should not let her children watch it and that she is portrayed very badly in it. I think the first episode was the whole church fiasco. Though I would wonder why anyone would consider let their kids watch this stuff anyway.

  6. G-Sus.. the first episode is the Christianing brawl. its 1.5 hours and I imagine we are first introduced to Melissa and maybe Kathy and husbands before the Christianing begins. Teresa is going to wish Danielle was back.. This wont look good for anyone.

    Also, we see some tension between Teresa and Jaq & Caroline. I’ve hear Teresa gets too big for her britches and we seen Teresa shmack talks them last season and in her blog… soo.. its gonna be a goat rodeo for sure! Me, I cant wait.. lol This coming Monday it is!

  7. […] News, Rumors &#1072nd J&#965&#1109t Plain Ol Gossip « Tv Time 101 […]

Leave a Reply

 
