Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Sure, Nene, Because Bullies Always Cop to It when Accused of Bullying

Posted by tinselkitty on May 7, 2011


That’s why we’ve been able to put the kibosh on bullying in no time flat, ensuring that it never became an epidemic. Right after I publish this I’m going to call Dan Savage and tell him he can cool it with the It Gets Better series. Nene says she’s not a bully, therefore, it must be so. The hippies have finally won.

From Wet Paint

After the altercations NeNe Leakes has gotten herself into both on Real Housewives of Atlanta, and now on Celebrity Apprentice, she’s been pretty widely painted as a bully who uses her size to physically dominate her victims, but hey now, it’s not NeNe’s fault she’s 5’10” and towers over everyone!

In a recent radio interview with The Russ Parr Morning Show, NeNe disagreed with the bully label, and disputed accusations that she was only chosen for Celebrity Apprentice to be branded the villain.

“I’m on the show because I am very popular and Mr. Donald Trump handpicked me himself,” she insisted. While it may be easy to tab NeNe as the most outwardly aggressive of the women, she certainly doesn’t have a reputation for being a villain. She has proven her business savvy on the show (she’s now in the final 7), and is often praised by the Donald and her teammates.

“I’m not bullying anybody,” she added. “I stand up for what I believe in, and I’m very honest, and I always tell the truth. I’m not a liar, I’m not manipulative, and I don’t stab you in your back, because I will stab you in your chest.”

Whoa. Well, take note, Star. At least when NeNe attacks, you’ll know it.

For the record, LaToya Jackson, who first accused NeNe of being a bully on Celebrity Apprentice, has since made up with the Hotlanta Housewife, and the two are now friends. First Kim and now LaToya? NeNe seems to be the queen of on-again-off-again frenemies.

She admitted to the radio hosts that being on a show with other people wasn’t really her vibe, and revealed that she’ll hopefully be getting her own show “soon.” Do you think we’ll see the softer side of NeNe once she’s on her own show?

Yeah, so…no. Unless I totally learned it wrong, I got the impression the hippies were all about peace and love and harmony. I don’t remember the chapter that discussed how they were morally superior because they’d make sure you saw them stabbing you instead of being all sneaky sly and catching you off guard.

Of course, if I was Nene, I wouldn’t be all “Mr. Donald Trump handpicked me himself” given the recent unsavory business with “the blacks“. I mean, one would have to wonder, given Mr. Trump’s proclivities towards the non-orange amongst us, if he hadn’t handpicked someone he knew would portray a particular group in a fashion that might give credence to certain stereotypes. Surely Nene wouldn’t want to be part of anything that promoted the angry black woman meme, right?

As for the bit about Nene not really cool with being on a show with other people? Well, we’ve all figured that out by now. Believe me, we’ve got it. Loud and clear. Not quite as loud as the laughing that occurs when we consider what a show with all Nene, all the time would look like, but loud enough to make a point.

24 Responses to “Sure, Nene, Because Bullies Always Cop to It when Accused of Bullying”

  1. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    OFF TOPIC..I found this on my DVR,,an episode of DR.Phil,,,Bad Girls is the topic and Danielle is one of them,,if u can catch it on Youtube and you need a laugh,,I suggest it…all 3 women are delusional especially Jayde,,,she says a man will fly her to Paris,,drop 50K on her and she never gives “IT” up,,riiight.

  2. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    Correction,,not Jayde,,Bayge,,,or Beige,,,oh forget it,,they are just delusional…where are my role models???? Dani?? Oy? IJS?
    TK? DY? JellY? G-Sus? Fleur? ANYONE???? Oh whoa to me.

  3. KurlyHairedB said

    I’m here. I didn’t get mentioned, so I guess that I’m “anyone”. Sigh, even my blogfriends forget about me. Poor poor pitiful KHB.

    Now that I’m done with the pity party, I just cannot get into that show. They are broke down, some of them aren’t even good lookin and they think the world revolves around them. Plus, the sense of entitlement is unreal.

  4. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    Kurly Dahling ( in best Countess voice ) I did not forget you,,you were uppermost in my mind,,so much so that I knew the ESP would come through,,,and you would be the one I could count on,,,,( oh if this doesn’t hook u,,I lost my magic,,,lol)

    No,,,not bad girls club,,this was on Dr. Phil…he had 3 women on who were supposed to be bad girls and 1 happened to be Danielle Staub. I’m sorry,,I dothis all the time, write something that I think you know what I’m talking about but it’s all in my mind,,not typed on the screen,,,It was so funny,,because Dr. Phil also had a bad boy on his paneland he called Danielle a sociopath,,she did not like that..but as they say if it quacks like a duck….

  5. KurlyHairedB said

    Aaah, Danielle…there was something so psychopathic about her that you just had to watch to see what she would do and say. That last meeting with Caroline where she took bodyguards with guns, I was like WTF. What did she think Caroline was gonna do? I think she had been watching the Sopranos waayyyy too much. If the Mafia did exist (I’m Italian, so I hafta deny that it exists), I think if they were gonna whack her it wouldnt’ be with a tv crew recording everything. Oh, I forgot she didn’t have a criminal past, the only thing that she did was change her name. Forget about the felony convictions for kidnapping, racketeering, and whatever else it was she was charged with. It was all a misunderstanding.

  6. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    On Doctor Phil she blamed everything on her childhood and a so called therapist who was in the audience validated her,,,,nothing is ever her fault,,she is still the hot mess she was on HW,,,,I know right? If Caroline was going to hurt her in any way…would she do it in front of cameras..Danielle was sooo dramatic,,,it was laughable.
    at the end he plugged her show,,,on Wealth tv or something,,,have u seen it? I wouldn’t waste the time or dvr space…hahaha

    Have u see Mob Wives on VH1? There is a woman named Renee..really reminds me of Danielle…over the top,,dramatic,,,this one is straight out of The Sopranos..

  7. KurlyHairedB said

    I’ve watched Mob Wives, and they are so over the top that I have to admit that I love it. I need a 12-step program because I am addicted to these shows. I have no excuses for their bad behavior, but I cannot help myself from watching.

  8. Dy said

    @Olive

    Since you asked where I was( among other people not just me :)lol ) I thought I’d let you know that I will no longer be posting on this site..
    Ijs asked Bryan to find another home on the Bethenny preview Thin Ice/Ugly Sweater thread.. I feel awful that Bryan was asked to leave. 😦
    I feel it was not fair,and not very nice, but it is IJS’s site and she obviously can do and say what she wants.

    I just can’t go along with it.

  9. @tweatcyn said

    Danielle Staub was on my local KTLA station at 9am yesterday to promote her new show. I forget what it’s called. Something like Real Food. There’s a local restaurant in LA that the cast will be making into a viable restaurant in some kind of celebrity apprentice, d-listed, restaurant wars, rehab kind of show. Other losers like Jake Pavelka and Heidi Montag are also contestants. The restaurant is also slated for two soft opening nights before they have the “Grand opening”. I didn’t get the dates of those but don’t know if I’d be up for food poisoning anyway.

  10. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    Dy,, I did not see that…I just went back to read that..I wondered where all the people were…yep it is IJS’s blog and I had no idea it was her sister that I wrote that to,,I wondered why the Adam Levine blog was shut down,,but I thought it was to defend Bryan,,I got that one wrong….OK,,I wore out my welcome as well…like BobL said,,Bryan is snarky and funny as hell,,,too bad,,,it was fun while it lasted,,,let me know where u guys land,,,BobL and Mikki have my email addy…

  11. Dy said

    @10 I’m not posting at all any Blogs/ Sites anymore Olive, seems it a little too much for me anymore. It’s all fun and games, until someone gets hurt, not nice not nice at all.
    Anyway I just wanted you to know why I wasn’t posting anymore..I’m not asking anyone to leave, I would never ever do that, not my style.. This is a good site, it just got too much for me is all.

  12. carrot said

    @Dy

    I’m so sorry to see you and Bryan not around! I was just thinking this morning (seriously) while I was making up the beds where you two were. I know I’m pretty new to this site, but I really enjoyed you two, even when I disagreed with views. The only reason I jumped on the Adam Levine post with my bitch boots fully on was because of the out-of-the-blue negativity towards Bryan and someone being (supposedly) blindly homophobic. It sucks that someone who has been posting here longer and a friend to pretty much everyone was asked to leave versus someone who was ranting hatefully at a commenter. I get that it’s IJS’s decision, and no disrespect towards her.

  13. Mrs T Soprano said

    Frankly I have never understood why a someone would watch a show about someone they don’t like, BEA, for example, just to come here, or any other blog for that matter, and make snotty comments. If you don’t like Bethenny, then don’t watch her damn show.

  14. Fleur said

    Hey Olive! 🙂 Like Dy, I pretty much stopped posting and coming to this site. While no one has ever personally attacked me, I’m really tired of logging onto TVT101 and the first thing I see is something trashing Conservatives. MANY people I know have said the same thing and I stopped recommending the site to friends. I used come on here for the entertainment and fun snark; not to have my values and political beliefs constantly trashed. It’s IJS’s site and I respect her right to say what she thinks. I wish her nothing but the best and I hope she is successful in her future endeavours. I also wish that she would remember that 50 something million of us are NOT liberals and we did not vote for BHO. My friends and I are looking for another sight that welcomes everyone’s point of view and treats everyone the same. Bryan is a great guy and he certainly did not deserve the treatment he received. That was the last straw with me. Time to blow this popsicle stand! 😉 Hope to see y’all in the blogsphere somewhere… Hugs, Fleur

    • Fleur.. I do not attack liberals or conservatives but I do respond to something that is offensive. Believe it or not my sis is conservative and at some times we can get elevated in pulse on some discussions.. we manage to still get along. When someone has no belief in obama’s citizenship with the only statement is where his father is nigerian and a muslim is offensive to me. This is not the first time I took offense to similar statement and no one had issues with this before until this whole recent issue. I will always speak my mind when I feel something offends me as do others. I am fully aware that not all people share my values and accept that.

  15. G-sus said

    I feel the need to comment, hopefully I won’t regret it. @ Fleur, I am sorry if you feel that some of the post and comments are an attack against conservatives, but I can honestly say that I haven’t seen any comments attacking political parties. Do we talk about individuals and their behaviors? Yep. Do we talk about issues like birth certificates and such? Yep. But speaking for myself, I have no issue with people being conservative, republican, democrat, liberal, etc. Heck, I am married to a semi-conservative. My opinion of individuals like SP and the Don, are probably similar to the way that some feel about Michael Moore and Rahm Emmanuel. Though I wouldn’t take it personally if someone dissed them, I would probably agree to some extent, and not take it as an attack on Dems or Libs.

    It seems, and this is just my opinion, that a lot of the conflict on here is caused by the thinking that if someone voices a different opinion on here, that they are a direct attack on someone who feels the opposite. I have seen it with the housewives as well. If someone voices an opinion of certain housewives, there is almost an immediate rejection of their opinion. Not to mention the comments that are immediately directed at TK and IJS’s posts. I find it very insensitive when they spend a lot of time on a post to have someone immediate comment things like “who cares”.

    I won’t comment on Bryan. I have an opinion of the situation that is probably different than those posted above and I don’t want to cause conflict. But I do respect IJS, and feel she has the right to ask someone to leave.

  16. GingerTee said

    First, Happy Mother’s Day to the moms, grandmas, aunts, sisters, girlfriends (you get the point). Now i know that I have had my share of word wars but what I read on the Adam Levine thread was a bit hard to digest. Regard of political affiliation, sexual preference, friends, relatives or any of the other reasons for the battle, at one point it starting coming off like a tag team battle against Bryan. I was very happy to find all of the old gang from Reality Tea but something has changed. Where there once was respect for each other’s opinion (even when opposing) there seemed to be something I can’t really describe. In the end family and real life friendships were the victor over a blog buddy. Dy was right, it starts off as fun and then it gets ugly and can suck you in. Most of us have been guilty, I know that I have but maybe it’s time to think of new hobby. Well wishes to all.

  17. KurlyHairedB said

    I respect everyone on here, even those that I don’t always agree with. With that being said, we have to remember that this is IJS’s blog, not our own. We have to respect her wishes, rules and regulations. When we start our own blogs then we can follow our own policies and procedures.

    As far as the situations with B, I think that it got totally out of hand, and things were said that should not have been said. When we disagree with each other, we should still show respect and honor the other persons feelings.

    I know from experience how it feels to be on the other side of a “verbal putdown” from B. He called me an idiot for saying that I didn’t like flip-flops. Again, my opinion, he never found out why I didn’t like them, just lashed out. He later apologized, which I accepted and we moved on. I can see how somebody knew would be off-put by some of his comments, I don’t think he means to be harsh, but it just comes off that way. After reading his comments for so long, I get his humor, and even appreciate it.

    I will still read the posts and comment as I usually do, this little tiff won’t affect that. I think that everybody just needs to have a coupla drinks, preferrably Pina Coladas which are my fave, settle down and just agree to disagree. It is human to have differing opinions and which here in America we are allowed to do.

  18. G-sus said

    @ Kurly I think you stated it very well. I will also continue to post here. I enjoy the recaps and the banter. There will always be drama, disagreements, and the occasional troll, lol. Best to just sit back and not take it so personally, or like you said, have a cocktail.

  19. KurlyHairedB said

    Drinks for everyone!!!!!!! Sometimes when things get heated we say and do things that are entirely inappropriate and not what we would normally do. If anybody says that they never do that, I call BS. Everybody does it. It is human behavior, when we feel that we ae being attacked, (even if we really aren’t), then we attack back. I did it the other day in the grocery store for heavens sake.

    Some woman made a remark on her cell phone that I took to be aimed at the boys. “I wish that parents would learn to control their kids” and I went off on this woman. I know my boys aren’t perfect and they were going back and forth as to who was going to play on the Wii first. Not fight, just I’m first, no its my turn…I was laughing because we write down on the board whose turn it is. Anyway, this woman makes this comment, and I said “Excuse me? Are you talking about my boys?” She just looked at me and said, well if the remark fits and I went off. My boys were standing with their mouths open, then I looked at her and said, “Have a good fucking day you haggard old troll.” Two minutes later, I was shaking my head that I had done that and wanted to apologize, I did look for her, but didn’t find her. Hubs said that she probably went running to her car.

    • Hey G-sus and KHB! Thanks for hanging in.. and KHB.. LMFAOOO!!! I could never openly speak about someones children unless they were being harmed. Well she probably deserved it.

      I would drink to that if I had one! Happy Mothers day ladies!!

  20. KurlyHairedB said

    With our family being so dysfunctionally functional, we did our usual routine. We had Mothers Day brunch with my husbands first wife and her husband. They have a little girl who I absolutely adore and watch when needed. My father also tags along and this year we included Mr. C since he was with us for several months this winter. It was a very nice brunch. We also do the same thing for Fathers Day, though its usually a big BBQ in the yard.

    I may not always agree with the first wife, but I keep my opinions to myself and have never spoken an unkind word to her in front of the boys. I will admit that the voices in my head have said WTF a lot. Especially when she first started dating and went out a lot, and I mean a lot. We would get calls at 6 pm asking if we could watch the boys that night. I never refused and even went and picked them up so that she could get ready. Oh my.

  21. Rosie said

    Wow.. I’ve been away since Easter. I did some catching up on some of the threads..
    All I can say is.. Very sad.
    I don’t get the attacks on Bryan. He’s funny, and his remarks are almost always “tough & cheek”, unless someone goes after him.. Which happens a lot.
    I truly like many of our peeps here. Most of you are great people, with good hearts. But Gingertee is right, there is something “off” lately.. This was supposed to be our safe place, but it doesn’t feel that way, lately..

Leave a Reply

 
