Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Osama Bin Ladin is Dead According to CNN

Posted by ImaJustSaying on May 2, 2011


 

There was so many pics and cartoons I wanted to post and decided against.  This is not about politics but mostly about and end to the means.  I never really wanted to kill this man but maybe catch and put on the jury, but if that what it takes, then so be it.  Anyone who masterminds a plan to kill thousands of people in the name of religion is no religious man to me and just an evil person who uses people as pawns for the idea of virgins in their dreams is a holy WTF me.  When don’t people have their own faculties in check? 

So I am posting this lame photo as my ability not to make it about politics and how much I can say, but about and end to an era with this one war lord.  Who knows who takes up the sword, but at least for my friends who died on 911 on a place where I worked and were I had a project and glad that my project was swayed into delaying into aligning itself with another project that had us rescheduled for the following week.  Thank you but not so much.   I do feel a bit of guilt but glad my children have me.  My co workers working for Marsh or Cantor Fitzgerald where not so lucky if they had an earlier meeting.   Truth be told, I would never arrived earlier then 9 am since the traffic and me being lazy.  So many stories that people did not arrive early shivers me timbers.  So many stories of my friends/coworkers in the trains/water taxis who had come to a halt to witness the horror.

So many folks in Jersey/NY/CT  have so many stories and so many memorials for people who arrived early before 9 am.

I will never forget this day as long as I live and pray that the families who are victims feel some sort of relief but really, how would this matter.  Thier family member is gone and this is just another day in the war we fight for freedom.  I wish no one will ever experience this but I am sure others will as other countries have come unto fire in Bin Ladens War against freedom and the need to have freedom of religion. 

In some ways I feel Bin Laden has won with even Americans now denouncing freedom of religion and rejecting adversity. 

Who have we become?

CNN) — The mastermind of the worst terrorist attack on American soil is dead, U.S. President Barack Obama announced late Sunday night, almost 10 years after the attacks that killed more than 3,000 people.

Osama bin Laden — the longtime leader of al Qaeda — was killed by U.S. forces in a mansion outside the Pakistani capital of Islamabad along with other family members, a senior U.S. official told CNN.

U.S. officials have taken custody of bin Laden’s body, Obama said. No Americans were harmed in the operation, he added.

14 Responses to “Osama Bin Ladin is Dead According to CNN”

  1. Say WHAT ! said

    Woke up my husband to tell him the news. I’m watching the celebration, and the fireworks outside my window in my neighborhood. It’s a good day! And now it’s time to move forward.

    • Mona it certainly is.. the wicked ol witch is dead.. but more so.. who is going to take his place? I was gonna call mr man but he would hound me on my resume. ugh

  2. Coffee FIRST said

    @IJS..My first thought was..There’s someone somewhere to take his place.
    I’m sad that’s my first thought and I won’t even tell you my second.
    Just refer to me as Debbie-Downer..cue music

  3. Coffee FIRST – go on and tell us your second. You are among friends.

    IJS – I’ve been wondering the same thing since 10pm. I don’t know who I’m supposed to hate right now and it’s a very odd sensation. I must know where to direct my US made hater beam.

  4. Coffee FIRST said

    @Tinselkitty,
    I’ve already stated that in an other thread.

  5. mrbryant said

    This is the most intellegent you have sounded in a while tinsel. Confused why you don’t like arguments on yoyur blog, but you sure stirred it up on ROH blog. Then acted as if you were so exhausted, like your arm was twisted. Any hoo as you say, we can talk about that later. Just heard Bin’s body was buried at sea. What gets me is, they didn’t want their ppl having tellies, but he lived in a mansion. That’s is a WTF thought.

  6. LWoo said

    I hate that they had to kill him, but they said he resisted- so they had no choice. I’m sure he’ll be martyred amongst the extremists who worshipped him.

    Also, who is this tool??

  7. Olive the other Reindeer said

    IJS,,I never knew your story,I am so sorry,,it is a good day and I’m proud of the troops,,,I wished they would not have killed him,,as LWOo says,,he will be martyred and that will be dangerous.yes,,they did put up resisitance..even using a woman as a human shield..already I read stories of how kind,,reveverent..attentive he was…

    IJS…again now words to say how your story just touched me,,,,,HUGSSSSS

  8. LWoo said

    Indeed, Olive. Thank you for sharing, IJS.

  9. Dy said

    I remember you telling me this a while ago Ijs, it brought tears to my eyes then as it did again. We all need to remember and never ever forget that awful awful day.

  10. @tweatcyn said

    I think the reason they disappeared him out at sea is because the military probably had a lot of fun mutilating his body and didn’t want to cause more trouble for the US. Also, so they can’t enshrine him as a martyr.

  11. Olive, LWOO and Dy.. thanks.. this just brought up so much ugly so quickly as I learned the day after I was not alone in my thoughts. So far so quiet. I am keeping my fingers crossed.. Those Navy Seals are the most courageous even with the helicopter malfunction! They were really prepared as another helicopter came in quickly to take its place. Amazes me. Anyone else remember when Carter sent in helicopters to rescue the Iran hostages? Brought back chilling memories and I cant imagine the tense nerves in the situation room while they witness the raid live. How amazing that Obama made the decision based on the intel to invade at the time he did. This could of went really wrong but all in all, we exposed a country that receives military aid to fight terrorism who was actually houseing the war lord for 5 years. unbelievable.

    MrBryant.. Tinsel is not me and I am not Tinsel. I dont understand how this confuses you and you use a post like this to stir up trouble. Plenty of other posts to troll your confusing rants..

  12. Trackback Post On Anxin’s Blog…

    …An older post that I hadn’t seen before but which…

  13. Ok watching a late 20/20 its a great coverage of all things that happened and answers to some queustions..

Leave a Reply

 
