Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

American Idol 7 Finalists Performances and My Favorite Pick! with video

Posted by ImaJustSaying on April 20, 2011


James Durbin blew the roof off the ‘American Idol‘ auditorium tonight with his amazing rendition of the Platinum-certified Muse song ‘Uprising.’

Everyone went crazy for Durbin’s performance, and Randy Jackson even told Durbin that Muse singer Matt Bellamy wrote saying he was going to challenge Durbin to a sing-off! Jackson continues, “I think I am going to go out on a limb and say this is probably gonna be the best performance of the night.” Jennifer Lopez agrees, saying she loved Durbin’s theatrics and high notes.

10 Responses to “American Idol 7 Finalists Performances and My Favorite Pick! with video”

  1. Dy said

    Loved James tonight..

    My prediction for bottom 3 Stefano, Jacob, and Lauren..with Jacob going home..
    Loved the song “Dance with my Father”, a favorite of mine, who am I kidding I love all Luther songs Lol. But I think Jacob has been losing it the last couple of weeks.

  2. G-sus said

    I just finished watching Dy. I am going to predict Lauren, Stephano, and Haley in the bottom three with Stephano going home. Though I wouldn’t be surprised if Scottie was in the bottom 3 as well.
    Loved Casey and Jacob.

  3. Dy said

    Hi G.. Yes, I liked Casey preformance too, I like Marron5 and play that cd often. Yea, Scotty needs to, I don’t know, do something. I know country is his thing, and he has a wonderful voice. But there are so many other songs he could have picked, ya know?

  4. Bryan said

    Yes

  5. Oy Vey said

    @2 totally agree with you. After watching tonight wither Stefano or Scotty going home. But I really don’t like Haley. Never have and have tried but ugh. Love Scotty, but dude need s to bring it. Doesn’t matter if they are country, they should be able to banch out, Lauren did.

  6. Bryan said

    I agree

  7. G-sus said

    Yes, Scotty needs to amp it up. All the others have their niche but they mix it up every once in a while. He’s just too one-note.

  8. Dy said

    Scotty could do some Kenny Chesney, Racal Flatts, Keith Urban, they are all country and he could stay within his thing. But they have a more current thing going with there songs. Just my opinion.

  9. Bryan said

    Good Morning Dy

  10. Dy said

    Good Morning Bryan 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
