Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Wow, Fox News, She’s One of You and Everything

Posted by tinselkitty on April 16, 2011


Look, I am not even going to pretend that I’m the least bit fair and balanced with Jill Zarin. I’m not a fan. I’ve actually never been a fan and used to wonder what it was that bothered me about her when so many seemed to think she was the bee’s knees. However, I can’t believe Fox News used this headline for their recent story about her –

What’s Wrong With Jill Zarin’s Face?

Really, Fox? You couldn’t have found a nicer way to word that, especially since Jill’s been a guest on a number of your network’s shows? This is how you treat your dyed in the wool conservative demographic? Even peeps that don’t like her weren’t so harsh in their headlines.

“Real Housewife Jill Zarin Debuts Dramatic New Look – Popeater

“Has Real Housewives of New York star Jill Zarin secretly had cosmetic surgery?” – Daily Mail UK

“Jill Zarin has a new face!” – In Case You Didn’t Know

“What did NYC Real Housewife Jill Zarin do to her face, does this look like her?” – Celebitchy

“Looks Like Real Housewife Jill Zarin Has Real New Face” – New York Gossip Gal

From Fox News Entertainment

What’s Wrong With Jill Zarin’s Face?

Plastic surgery isn’t exactly a novel concept for the “Real Housewives.”

But when Jill Zarin stepped out on the red carpet for the TV Land Awards this week (right), it was hard not to notice the drastic changes to her face in such a short amount of time.

The New York cast-member tells PopEater.com’s Rob Shuter that she absolutely didn’t have any plastic surgery, but her fellow “Housewives” stars, and most of the inhabitants of Planet Earth, disagree.

“I really don’t know what to think,” Ramona Singer tells Shuter. “If you see her in photos, her face looks different. Personally, I like her other look better.”

“I certainly think it’s better to age gracefully than pull yourself so tight that you can no longer show facial expressions,” Simon Van Kempen added.

Sure, it could be the hair off of her face. But if it’s good genes, then she is lucky to have tighter skin than most infants.

Other reports speculate she had a nose job, while her castmate Sonja Morgan reportedly thinks she had “too many injectables” put into her face.

What do you think is the reason for Jill’s new look?

For those wondering, yes, it burned my fingers to link to that story. Strangely enough, as my fingers were burning, I simultaneously felt a chill settle over my soul. If you love me at all, please don’t click over and give them page views or ad revenues. It’s bad enough they got one from me. If you need me, I’ll be in the shower for the next hour or two.

12 Responses to “Wow, Fox News, She’s One of You and Everything”

  1. G-sus said

    TK, this one’s for you;)

    http://www.tmz.com/2011/04/16/tareq-salahi-playgirl-photo-spread-polo-naked-full-frontal-butt-ass-real-housewives-of-dc/

  2. G-sus said

    I don’t get this plastic surgery controversy. I honestly think Jill planted the story to get some publicity and is sitting back and loving the attention.
    First of all, the picture is not unflattering. And it is not that different from any other pic, just different makeup and hair style. Second, notice how Jill seems to be on the ready to playfully deny the story all the while PRing the hell out of her botox Dr. Wexler. She’s even tweeting about the story. She’s artfully managed to suck everyone including Fox News into the supposed controversy.

  3. @tweatcyn said

    Oh G-Sus, I Just Can’t. PErmanent brain damage will certainly ensue.

  4. G-sus said

    @ tweatcyn, don’t worry, just the Salami’s lame attempt at PR. They did the same thing with Michaele after DC aired and spread a rumor about her posing for Playboy. God help us if any nekkid pics of Turkey surface. TK would have them up faster than you can say “hairy butt”. But FYI, wouldn’t be a bad idea to squint your eyes when logging on here, just in case. Don’t want permanent eye damage or anything.

  5. SHUT UP, G-SUS @4! Stop telling my secrets! Y’all had to endure it so any newbies have to as well. It’s called hazing and it’s a fine ‘Murican tradition. If you keep warning everyone I’m going to get the Danielle pics out of storage and foist them upon you again. When you least expect it. Is that what you want? Is it? IS IT?

  6. G-sus said

    @ TK
    First of all, you obviously need to type faster, since you had a whole half hour head start.
    Secondly, what good are blind newbies? If you are going to haze them, at least start them off with something less nuclear than nekkid Turkey. Throw em a little nekkid Slade, or some Gretchen with a nekkid Tamra chaser. Baby steps my dear.

  7. […] Wow, Fox News, She’s One of You and Everything […]

  8. Not fair, G-sus, I had to have that half hour to get over the nausea and vomiting. Those teeth don’t brush themselves, you know. Besides, this is a baby step according to TMZ. did you not see this line: “aside from a few undersized details”? Plus, I didn’t even include any speculation as to the type of underwear he might be sporting under there. I thought it was a great kindness on my part to not even use the word thong. I am nothing if not a great humanitarian.

  9. G-sus said

    TK, one would think you would have developed an iron stomach by now. And I thought you were a pro.

    Don’t speculate about what’s under that XXL, you know its just a huge hairy ass with a napoleon pee-pee complex.

    • G-sus, while I have built up a certain tolerance, you have to admit that something like this is so far beyond the reasonable threshold that no one could expect to be ready for it. I was quite proud of getting back in the game as soon as I did. There’s a reason Tareq doesn’t pay his bills – he’s got to keep Michaele in the dark. Literally.

Leave a Reply

 
