Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Real Housewives of New York Preview – “March Madness”

Posted by ImaJustSaying on April 14, 2011


The ladies participate in the Marriage March and Sonja Morgan is the Grand Marshal for the Marriage March and Alex McCord is a bit bothered that Sonja is making it all about her.   I am confused.  Last week Alex acted as if she was in charge, then Jill wanted to trump Alex and said she was in the exlcusive club committe of being in charge and now Sonja is the Grand Marshal?   How did Sonja qualify for that?  Wait, lets not speculate because I can only imagine sleeping up to the role.

It doesn’t surprise me that Sonja thinks the event is all about her and her speech as if that is why people are marching, but honeslty Alex?  Is this going to be an entire season of splitting hairs?

 

 

I think tonight we finally get to the “Thug in the coctail dress” scene where Alex gets thrown out of Sonja’s home.

Alex and Simon have received alot of twitter attention for the promo catch phrase :

 “She is a thug in a cocktail dress”

and have developed a twitter account and web page to sell merchandise bearing the catch phrase with half the proceeds going to www.Housingworks.org

 

 

 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

 
 
 

Vodpod videos no longer available.

74 Responses to “Real Housewives of New York Preview – “March Madness””

  1. @tweatcyn said

    Bryan, judging by the size of your post,I feel you are making this comment section all about YOU. LOL!

  2. Bryan said

    @6Tweatcyn, YES YES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,

    Also, it was a rather Jill lite episode, she wasn’t at the party.

  3. Dy said

    Ok..Who’s the “Thug in a Cocktail Dress” ?

  4. Dy said

    Seriously think about it..These are the NY Ladies..Rude, Catty, Pretentious, Arrogant,Passive Aggressive..But Thug like?? Nah… Thats NJ.and ATL. 😉

  5. Bryan said

    @8, Sonyak, but at least she looked better then Horse did in that awful black get up.

  6. Dy said

    @10 Yoy think? I don’t know Bry..That Geek Alex didn’t use the term last night,and Sonja didn’t act Thugish, at least not to me. :/ I would say Sonja was Diva-ish,and Condesceding..But not Thugish

  7. GingerTee said

    I thought Sonia was just too much (all about me) okay but I bet everyone else was shocked. I was confused as to why Jill tried to make it seem like Alex was picking on her. Really Jill get over yourself. Lu-Ann you have no position since when do you get to tell people to zip it. Right now, I’m cool with Alex and Simon. Kelly is like pollen, she gives me a rash and makes me sneeze.

  8. Bloshka said

    Alex was in the wrong. My thinking is based on having worked on and actively participated in (an unrelated) “cause” a few years ago.

    When a person supports a cause, the cause takes center stage. It’s very poor form to start a whiny argument about who can and can’t speak; you let it go and hope the event comes off in the very best light. So, when Alex was all earnest-in-your-face about her involvement, it was in poor taste. When she (and her gay husband) started a whiny fight in the holding area, it was in poor taste. The logical, cause-worthy thing to do is to put petty grievances aside and let the event unfold, not detract from it with petty concerns.

    Now, about Simon’s speech. That was also not about marriage equality; it was about marrying for a green card. I hope it wasn’t the same speech he was planning to give at the marriage equality march.

    Also, about Sonja’s making the day about her. I see why other people think that’s the case, but I’m with Sonja on this one. When one is making a speech at an event, it’s natural to want the people who are in one’s company to be supportive. Speakers sometimes have entourages (think of politicians and such). So Sonja got her HW cast mates to be her entourage and they all agreed to do it; supporting Sonja was part of the deal. Luann Crackers and Kelly were doing the right thing by ignoring Alex and Simon’s whiny protestations.

    Finally, I’m tired of Alex being all holier-than-thou and intense about gay rights. Gay rights are important and all of us should support this deserving cause. It’s sad that Alex is taking the banner of gay rights to make herself seem oh-so-committed, and it’s not pretty. Go away already, Alex. And take your little Simon too.

  9. Bryan said

    @12 Ginger, Alex has been picking on her since last episode, and Thank God for Lu,ann, she cuts it to the quick, and she does it with incredible style.

    @13 Bloshka, Nicely said!!!! I don’t believe alot of these women really care about this cause they love the publicity so they jump only cause that blows their way.

  10. Bryan said

    @11 Dy, I’m thinking after tossing Horse out on her hoofs and horse all besmirched about it, that the comment was about her, but maybe it isn’t

  11. Dy said

    @15 Bryan..You are probably right..I just think it’s a stupid thing to say because to me, there was no Thuggish behavior.

  12. Bryan said

    @16 Dy, I didn’t see any either but then yeah consider the source, oh god over on crack tea, Anita Yeast infection is going on about her “gay dar” and how her gay friends go to her and point her toward various mend. Also there is bunch of tricks over there going on about the gay lifestyle, since they are have “gay friends” so now they are in the fucking know

    The last time some breeder was telling me about what its like to be gay I pointed to some dude and told her, “since you know so much about being gay why don’t you go over to that dude and show me how to suck his dick”…. That shut her up she also told me I was “disgusting”. clowns!!!!

  13. Dy said

    @17 Bryan

    LOL!! Is there anything that woman doesn’t KNOW??

    Oh I know everyone is an expert..Like I always say..Everyone knows Everything, but in the mean time No Body knows Anything..JackAss’

  14. Bryan said

    @18 Dy oh so true!!!!!

  15. G-sus said

    @ Bryan and Dy, I think the thug in a cocktail dress is going to be said about Luann after she confronts Alex about Sonya’s party.

    @ 4 Bryan, Thanks for the link. The organizers at the event should have had more speakers like him, and axed the famewhores.
    I have to say though, I actually don’t think that about B. If she would go on and on about social class I would find it nauseating as well. You mistake me for a huge B fan. She makes me laugh on occasion but at the same time she makes me cringe. My opinions of this season are based on their behavior, not any loyalty to another HW, that would be kinda sad.

  16. Dy said

    @20 ..Oh maybe G.

    Still can’t see any of these ladies acting Thug like. Lol.

  17. Bryan said

    @20 G, well thanks checking out the link and letting me know how you feel about Temple Beth Frankel, this whole turkey fiasco looks like another bit of nonsense. I think these queens who organize these events, spend more time watching too much Bravo and think the rest of the we gays live and breath for these women. and they want as much publicity as they can get.

  18. G-sus said

    @ Dy, I agree not thug-like IMO, more like sorority-like.

    @ Bryan, exactly, let those affected by prop8 speak, not these dipshidiots who are more concerned on adding it to their brag list.

  19. Dy said

    @23 G

    It just seems like such a stupid remark to say, regarding any of these women..Guess we will have to see.

Leave a Reply

 
