Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Not. What I Had Pictured.

Posted by tinselkitty on April 14, 2011


This is Adele, she’s from the UK and she’s frikken fracken awesome. I’ve heard her song Rolling in the Deep several times now and have liked it more and more each time. Last night I saw a blog post referring to her size and realized I had yet to see her. A quick pop over to YouTube gave me this. I love this video. A visual representation of a bitchin’ bass line? Yes, please! This will definitely make it into my subwoofer play list. Why no, I do not plan to grow old gracefully. I plan to enter old age with a violently thumpy soundtrack. You youngun’s can laugh all you want because I can’t hear you over all the speakers, anyway.

For everyone that was missing singers like Stevie Nicks last night, give these a listen and tell me she doesn’t rock the singer/songwriter thing hard. I just hope she doesn’t go the way of Lilly Allen – hooking me in and then disappearing back to the other side of the pond.

7 Responses to “Not. What I Had Pictured.”

  1. Dy said

    Thanks Tinsel..She’s good, I like that first song Rolling in the Deep the best. 🙂

  2. @tweatcyn said

    I love Adele’s music too. Miles above a lot of the other crap on the air. Who cares about her size. It ain’t over til the big and beautiful lady sings.

  3. Dy said

    She kinda sounds like Bonnie Raitt to me.. She’s good, I’d give her a 10..

    I agree Tweatcyn.. Who cares.

  4. Rosie said

    TK.. Oh hell..
    I couldn’t get these on my iPad… Love “Chasing Pavements”, though!

  5. Rosie said

    PS.. Besides Adele, I like Duffy too.

  6. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    Hi DY Rosie Tweaty xoxox

    Oh Rosie,,I fell head over heels in love with her since Chasing Pavements,,,,she’s so bluesy in that…

    my back begins to tingle,could this just be,,,should I give up or should keep chasing pavements even if it leads your way

    Sorry…started singing…lol

  7. Rosie said

    @6.. Olive
    I know. She had me at hello with that song! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
