Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

“The Oprah Winfrey Show”-Stevie Nicks, Joan Jett, Salt-NPepa, Pat Benatar:Rock Goddesses of the 70’s & 80’s

Posted by ImaJustSaying on April 13, 2011


Rock Goddesses of the '70s and '80s

Fabulous gal performers on Oprah today and I havent been able to grab all the video’s yet, but this is what I have so far.  Enjoy my people!  I will update as soon as I find the 2 remaining videos for “Sister Sledge and Salt-N-Pepa” .  People please snag off Oprah’s site and give me a heads up!

Stevie Nicks and Sheryl Crow 
A beautiful duet between two dear friends. Watch this must-see performance of “Landslide.

“Love Is a Battlefield”
Rock legend Pat Benatar teams up with Avril Lavigne for an acoustic set.

Joan Jett’s Greatest Hits
Watch Joan and Miley Cyrus jam to “Bad Reputation,” “Cherry Bomb” and “I Hate Myself.”

Rock goddess Stevie Nicks performs “Secret Love” from her latest CD, In Your Dreams. An Oprah.com exclusive! More from the show

31 Responses to ““The Oprah Winfrey Show”-Stevie Nicks, Joan Jett, Salt-NPepa, Pat Benatar:Rock Goddesses of the 70’s & 80’s”

  1. Dy said

    Awww Thanks IJS…Landslide, Great Song!!!
    ..Always wanted to be Stevie Nicks she was so freakin cool!

  2. Rosie said

    I was out all day, but I TiVoed this show. Stevie and Pat B were really great. It was a good show!

  3. Dy said

    Opps and I always wanted to be Pat Benatar too 🙂

    She looks good!

  4. Rosie said

    @1. Hi Dy..
    Me too! I’ve seen Stevie twice in AC, and Fleetwood make in 2009! Still great.

  5. Dani said

    Hi Dy.

    Watched Opray today. Loved it. Pat Benatar still sounds and looks great. Stevie Nicks is one of a kind.

  6. Dani said

    Hi Rosie.

    I miss music like this.

  7. Dy said

    Hi RO Hi Dani xo 🙂

    My husband was / in love with Stevie Nicks.

    God I think everyone loved Fleetwood Mac

  8. Rosie said

    Hi Dani
    Me too!!! I really miss good music and real musicians!

  9. Rosie said

    Hi Dy!
    They were still great live, the summer before last.. Having a place in AC is great.. We get to see everyone coming through.
    xo

  10. Dani said

    Fleetwood Mac put out some great music. I think all the guys loved Stevie.

  11. Rosie said

    @10 Dani
    Women wanted to be her.. And men wanted to be with her!

  12. Dy said

    @11 Rosie

    That is exactly it !!

  13. Dani said

    Yes, Amen to that.

  14. Rosie said

    Dy..
    Yup! 🙂

  15. Dy said

    “Children get older..I’m getting older toooooo”

  16. I am so glad you like this post gals.. Its time consuming to hover over the latest uploads to finally snag some videos that I can post. Oprahs site does not let you embed so I wait for others to steal it. Its not as easy as you think and it takes hours to search. I think my butt has a new face in its chair!! My pleasure is you peeps talking.. smooches..

  17. I loved todays episode on Oprah.. How funny was Oprah trying to rock out? Oprah should never try to sing or dance to a performance. She has no rythm or timing.. cracks me up every time I see her trying..

  18. Dy said

    Aww IJS..So much work, so appreciate you…Thank-You!

    Oh I know Oprah trying to rock out, cracks me up every time..She is like 2-3 off, and just geeky..Bless her heart

  19. Bryan said

    Okay sorry to break the O momentum, but please feast your eyes on this Mess!!!!

    http://www.dlisted.com/node/41577

  20. Rosie said

    @16..
    You did great IJS!
    @17 & 18..
    lmao! Yes! She’s off the beat, and never quite knows the words.

  21. Dy said

    @19 Bryan

    WT….? Holy Cannoli, that chica creeps me out..Love her music, just can’t stand looking at her, even without the getups and craziness.The chica is a hot mess, and dirty!

  22. Rosie said

    @19 Bryan..
    Oh holy Hell! Ewwww.

  23. Bryan said

    @21 Dy @22 Rosie, The one who is really dirty is Kesha, you should have heard them on Chelsea Lately’s roundtable when Chelsea brought up Kesha wanting to do some kind of party with Britney, they went off on how foul she is.

  24. Dy said

    @23 Bryan

    Oh God..Yea she is.

  25. Dy and Rosie.. thanks so much for the appreciation. seriously.. its gets hard to get a scoop and just do so much research for peeps who would love content.. I need to find a bot that would help me out! A bot that wont complain, splain or even ask for a swag of some sorts.. 😉 shmooches

  26. Jill Zarin THAT MEANS YOU U TURD!!

  27. Dani said

    Kesha, poo, not a fan. I don’t think she can even sing well let alone the fact she is a lady gaga wanna be. At least LG has some talent.

    Dy, I get what you mean about her. If she really wants to do something to shock people, she should for just one day, dress normal. That would really get people talking.

  28. Dy said

    @25 &26 IJS..You so silly!! 🙂

    @27 Yes Dani..But first she needs to shower, then dress normal 😉

  29. Dani said

    Dy @28. LOL.

  30. […] “The Oprah Winfrey Show”-Stevie Nicks, Joan Jett, Salt-NPepa, Pat Benatar:Rock Goddesses of a 70… […]

  31. […] “The Oprah Winfrey Show”-St&#101&#118&#105e Nicks, Joan Jett, Salt-NPepa, Pat … […]

Leave a Reply

 
