Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Bethenny Ever After ♥♥♥ Recap – The Mile High Club – Tough Titties?

Posted by ImaJustSaying on April 12, 2011


This weeks episode was fun and pretty much drama free.  This will be fun to recap for a change and who would have thought Jason could take over an episode?  He was really funny and charming this week and you see the pair become more of a couple as they grow their business and respect for each other.

 

At least last weeks episode ended on a sweet note with the entire family having a day at the pool, in the bathroom.  How funny was it with Cookie included in the birthday festivities sporting sunglasses? 

It’s 2 weeks until the premiere of “Skating With The Stars” and we get to watch a bit more of the practice.  Ethan and Bethenny really seem to gel as a skating couple and Bethenny really trust’s Ethan.  He encourages her to complete the ‘death spiral’ and Bethenny realizes it makes her dizzy.  Yep.. Bethenny decides to suck it up with..

“Tough Titties”

I had to laugh out loud since I haven’t heard that line since I was a kid.  I wasn’t sure if that phrase was used any more and apparently it will live on.   Remember the grade school song?   “tough titties said the kitty, when the milk ran dry.”  Thanks Bethenny for making this ring in my head and sending me back to grade school.. ugh

Bethenny and Ethan really turns out the program and knocks off some dangerous stunts.  When completed, the skate rink owner, Al, holds up a placard with the #10.  Cracked me up!

Now it’s time for Jason to retire his “Billy Joe Jimbob at the Lodge Jeans”.  Still working on Mr Mans jeans as well and hope next weekend we are more successful.  Jason finally has the epiphany of the decade and realizes he has been wearing burlap sacks to clothe his legs, twig & berries.  Jason is uncomfortable with tight jeans.   Can a guy have camel toe?  Well if we are speaking of the berries lifting and separating, I guess guys can!

Planning a family’s first Thanksgiving is giving Bethenny angst and a new dining room set is in order.   Jason is worried that the new set will not be big enough for 8 people and suggests a folding table.  That prompts Bethenny to say “now you’re going straight to Hazleton”.  Julie joins the conversation and is shocked that Bethenny wants to entertain people who are not allowed to be there.  Both Julie and Jason are now busting Bethenny’s chops and she is out numbered.   Jason now explains to Julie how eight people will not fit at the new table and what does Julie say?  “We borrow the folding table from down the street”.  At this point I am laughing so hard and have to pause and rewind.  Gina gets dragged in now to the conversation and she just repeats what Jason AND Julie suggested.

Bethenny is truly a control freak and Jason knows how to press the freaky buttons and he cracks me up.  Bethenny can’t even allow Jason to manage the removal of the table top glass!   Bethenny has visions of people bloodied with shards of glass removing limbs if she doesn’t manage the glass removal!  Even the fridge she needs to control while she is away on a trip. 

neurosis:  a relatively mild mental disorder, characterized by symptoms such as hysteria, anxiety, depression, or obsessive behaviour

neurotic:  a person who is afflicted with a neurosis or who tends to be emotionally unstable or unusually anxious

Bethenny learns that her mother is giving interviews about her and her mother says that “Bethenny is on ‘Skating With The Stars’ with an ulterior motive”.  Now I don’t begrudge the mother for giving interviews, but she hasn’t spoken to Bethenny in 10 years so how could she know any of Bethenny’s motives in this new life she has?  Additionally, Jill Zarin creating a skating party and skating for a few moments on season 3 doesn’t compare to producers of a show reaching out to your manager to invite her to compete on the show.    Bethenny’s mother sounds like a loon to even assume this or suggest her daughter is spiteful towards an ex-cast member where Bethenny just wants to move on.  In the words of Ramona…  “I just don’t get it.

Bethenny and Jason give Bryn a bath before they leave for their trip and Bethenny gets very emotional talking about her daughter.   It sort of makes me think that Bethenny only wishes she was as loved as much as a child as Bryn is.

Bethenny and Jason head out to Montreal to visit the Skinny Girl bottling plant and they have a private plane decked out in Skinny Girl logo’s.  Jason was clearly excited and acted like a kid in a candy store and wanted to complete the experience with joining the ‘mile high club’.  How cute is Jason!!

Well, it appears Bethenny MAY be a card-carrying member of the ‘mile high club’ already Jason. No popping that cherry.

Jason now thinks that they are important enough to have flight attendants serve them and Bethenny threatens to put his ass back in coach.   Her shout out to Hazleton citizens who may be worried for Jason living in a crazy world with Bethenny was funny.  I can imagine the greater population of Hazelton is watching and now laughing.

They arrive in Montreal and realize this is their first trip together without the baby and decide to soil each room in the hotel suite in celebration. 

On this episode we really get to see what a cheap skate Jason is.  Dude.. combined you both have the money and you can’t take it with you!  For the love of god you just flew in on a private plane and is going to tour the Skinny Girl bottling factory that is spinning out gallons of booze by the minute!  Live a little!  and I don’t mean by giving Bethenny a ‘dutch oven’!

We finally arrive to the bottling plant and I love tours like this.  I love dissecting the whole process.  Bethenny meets with the executives of her skinny cocktail and we learn the production issues for delivering the product demands.  I would never think in a million years that obtaining glass would have been the issue nor the ‘decoration’.  I call bullshit and thinks the manufacturer did not expect such a demand for the product and was being conservative in the production. 

It’s time for….

“1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8  Schlemiel Schlemazel, Hasenfeffer Incorporated!”

Bethenny and Jason really take in the tour and the site of Skinny Girl bottles flying around the production lines and I can’t imagine if what it felt like to see your “dreams come true”.  How great for Bethenny to share this with Jason at the beginning of a new life for them both.  Bethenny discusses the enormity of this moment and is grateful for her current blessings in her life. 

This episode was really fun and refreshing compared to the past 2 episodes.   I smiled…. I laughed!!!

I feel like a voyer into a new couple’s life together as they learn to love, embrace and achieve.   

38 Responses to “Bethenny Ever After ♥♥♥ Recap – The Mile High Club – Tough Titties?”

  1. Dy said

    I actually enjoyed this episode ( the only one of her season so far). Queen B didn’t lose it,and I lol’d at some of her comments. Also she looks good in a fedora and leather leggings.

    Next week she whacks out again though :/ TurkeyGate..Somehow it’s poor Julie’s fault. No wonder that poor girl always looks stressed and unkept.

  2. Linda said

    LOVED,loved this episode. I so get B cause I’m slightly neurotic as well…also I’m very happy for her success!!! Great recap!!!

  3. G-sus said

    I liked this episode as well. Though the previews of next week make me sad. It sounded like Jason’s dad even tried to calm Bethenny down, so sad.

  4. Bryan said

    First off this skinny girl swill is just that its swill, its not a margarita, its that agave crap with tequila. I think next week’s episode will be fabulous, I want to see Temple Beth Frankel get so worked up about her turkey that she ends up throwing herself out the window. or knowing her toss that sad ass assistant out the window first.

    IJS, Oh yeah this is just like real life LOL!!!!,

  5. Dy said

    @4 ” I want to see Temple Beth get so worked up that she ends up throwing herself out the window” ..Lmao!

    Please how could you not smell that the turkey was not cooking?..WT…. and how it is Julies fault?
    Come on Queen B would tell anyone eles eles lighten up get the f over it and order Chinnse, she would have no freakin sympathy for any of that nonsense, she would laugh her ass off at the whole thing if it were anyone eles..Everything freakin thing is a freakin big deal get over yourself Bethenny.

  6. Bryan said

    @5 Dy Chinese yes!!!, get a couple of Peking ducks and there you go, you have your bird!!!!!! Or I can’t Imagine there would not be a place open in Manhattan on thanksgiving where she could order up a bird, In that city there is everything!!!

  7. Dy said

    @6 Oh No Bryan..Woe is Me..I have to go fling my self on the bed in hysterics screaming at everyone along the way because I didn’t check the freakin bird nor couldn’t smell that it wasn’t cooking, God forbid that she couldn’t find the humor in the whole mess..Jesus!

  8. Bryan said

    @7 Her life is over, I can see Jason’s parents now, and everyone else attending the thanksgiving of failure..

    The Mom: YOU, Bethenny are a failure as a wife!!!!!

    The Dad: Jason, how could you marry someone who…who has destroyed thanksgiving!!!

    The Mom: Jason, you and the baby are leaving with us, this woman obviously cannot be trusted with the preparation of a turkey how can
    how can we expect her to properly raise our grandchild!!!!

    The Dad: Shame Bethenny SHAME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Temple B: Julie how could you, you’ve ruined my life, !!!!

    Jason: Yes mother and father you are right, come Bryn we are leaving this place of disappointment and poor culinary practices.

    The Mom: Yes, Bryn you will be brought up in a decent enviroment, where there is grass and fresh air and children who are not in
    Therapy!!!

    Temple B: I hate you Julie, your jealous of me, yourjust like Jill Zarin

    Sad Ass Assitant: Yes I hate you I’m tired of having to wipe your dogs ass and pick up your dry cleaning, and you fired Max, and we
    we were lovers, you bitch!!!

    Temple B: ” Nooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo ( as Temple B runs to throw herself out the plate glass window she grabs
    cookie and says “We’ll never be apart” as she goes running toward the window but cookie bits Temple B’s hand and
    Temple B drops her right as she goes smashing through the plate glass window. Cookie then runs happily to the parents
    knowing finally she can live life as a real dog with grass and flowers and fresh aire.

  9. Dy said

    @8 Bryan

    Bwaaahh Lmao!!

  10. G-sus said

    My first Thanksgiving with my now hubby: He invited his entire family over without asking me first, and it happened to fall on the day after my nursing mid-terms. Didn’t have a single plate, cup, fork that matched so I had to go over and box up my mom’s china so I would have matching plates. Got up at 6 to put the turkey in, hubby decided it was a good day to sleep in, NOT. Forgot to cover the turkey so in about 90 minutes my turkey was golden brown. Managed to have everything prepared and cooked at the same time (HUGE feat, I think) and when dinner was done my FIL said the meal was “filling”. Did I freak out? NO. Should I have? DEFINITELY.

  11. Bryan said

    @9Dy oh there is a story on Reality-Soda about Jill’s plastic surgery, I couldn’t help myself so I posted a little comment about it, you’d think jill committed another crime having it done., if thats what she had.

  12. Bryan said

    @10, Some people just cant appreciate what it takes to make a thanksgiving feast especially if they are doing it all on their own, you’ve got to just roll with it and sounds like you did =)

    No jumping out the window for you!!!!

  13. G-sus said

    @ 12 No jumping from windows for me Bryan, but my FIL likes to use the “filling” line frequently, so I just picture myself kicking him squarely in the arse and it makes me feel better.

    Jill made a big deal about the plastic surgery deal on the radio today, at the same time plugging the fact that she has some world famous makeup artist and well known doctor, ya gotta love her, she’s always plugging. Even though I have not heard of either person. So I think she likes the attention.
    If she has had surgery it is tastefully done, she just looks younger for her age, I think. Beats all to hell the mega-lips and mega-tits that has plagued the West coast HW’s. At least when Jill is annoyed, we can tell.

  14. Dy said

    @11 Bryan..I saw it..Lol..Who cares if the Yenta did. That picture they are showing, her make up is all different and she isn’t wearing bangs. I think she might have has some injectables or whatever, but again who gives a shit?

  15. Dy said

    @13 Agree GSus..Whatever she is doing she looks good and so does Ramona..We were saying this last week weren’t we.

  16. Dy said

    @16 Tinsel..Maybe she didn’t, Lots of people do not consider botox, injectables, fillers, plastic surgery..
    I think there is more than The Yenta in your holy trinity to be fair, alot more. 😉

  17. G-sus said

    Wouldn’t be surprised if Jill planted the plastic surgery story herself. Both pictures aren’t unflattering and it gives Jill a chance to talk about herself and plug the makeup artist that did her makeup in one of the pics and her doc. On the radio today, they didn’t even ask Jill the whole plastic surgery controversy, she brought it up herself and then yammered on and on about it.

    • I just don’t believe she didn’t have something done. I even asked IJS about it a while back. She just looks different. Not like Jennifer Grey nose job different, just not like she’s always looked.

  18. Bryan said

    Oh good lord no ever cops to the work they had done, so why should Jill?

  19. Bryan said

    Off topic alert, check this out.. oh my god!!!!!

    http://www.dlisted.com/node/41561

  20. Dy said

    Holy Cannoli what does it matter?
    Me, I don’t think she had anything done but the stuff I mentioned previously, plus different makeup, and hair style( no bangs). I think people have conjured up the plastic surgery crap or whatever. Geeze.

    @21 Exactly

  21. Dy said

    @22
    Oh My Lyndsey maybe in the Gotti movie??..
    Love Victoria Gotti, I thought she was older than 48

  22. Dy, whatcha mean @18? Those are my big three peeves. Do you mean there are other things or other wives in there?

  23. Dy said

    @25 Tinsel
    Other housewives/ bravolebrities in there, sorry I should have been clearer.

    • Oh, hell yeah, I won’t even play, Dy. Jill’s for sures got company in there. I think Taylor’s earned a full time spot, Kyle’s almost cemented her spot and Vicki’s diving in to swim with the big sharks. Tamra made it out, though! Simon gave her a boost and she was smart and kicked him in the head on the exit.

  24. G-sus said

    I saw that pic of Victoria Gotti earlier, WTH is with the hair? And you’re right Dy, she looks like a lot older than 48. She is starting to morph into Donatella Versace.

  25. Dy said

    @27 G..”morphed into Donatella Versace” lmao! she always worn her hair like that though.

    @28 Tinsel..Gerty, The Strega, AlexAss,NeNe, Phaedra etc. probably all of them have at least one maybe two or all three of your peeves going

    • Damn, how did I forget Nene? I even officially told her we were through! Shame on me. Yep, for sure on the others. Phaedra got better after she popped out the kid. Poor Gretchen’s just so damn unhappy it’s changing her whole personality.

  26. G-sus said

    @ Dy but doesn’t her hair look, um, bigger than usual? I guess I am just used to the long straight look with her. Her hair makes it look like someone shrunk her head. Reminds me of one of those troll dolls.

  27. Dy said

    @32 Tinsel..Gerty is the worst of them all,since Danielle got the axe. Danielle and Gerty are 2 of the housewives that I have absolutely no love for at all, low down dirty rats I’ll tell ya. Nothing they ever did effected my life ( thank God) just like none of the other Housewives /Bravolebrities that aren’t perfect, and none of them are. But those 2 in my opinion Scum .Scum of the Earth.

  28. Dy said

    @33 G..
    I remember her hair being big, and the 2 colors going.. She use to wear it long and straight too, I remmber that also.

  29. Dy said

    OMG Tinsel..Sari-Ass!!!

  30. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    dammit Bryan,,they have Travolta and Pesci lined up for this movie,,,,no.,..Lohan puh-lease,,,love ..love..love..love Mob movies,,,,love them….

Leave a Reply

 
