Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

New Baby on the Way for Kody Brown and the Sister Wives

Posted by tinselkitty on April 11, 2011


The Sister Wives will soon have a new tot on the block, courtesy of the newest wife, Robyn. TLC might as well go ahead and sign them up for season 3. Christine’s been having a hard time not being the newest and the youngest wife – a new baby is a totally different set of jealousies. And while many aren’t fond of the Brown family lifestyle, I have to say, given a choice, I’d pick the Browns over the Duggars any day.

From Radar Online

Kody Brown is going to be a father again,RadarOnline.com has learned. The Sister Wives star and his fourth wife Robyn, are expecting their first baby in October.

Robyn, who has three kids from a previous marriage, married Kody just over a year ago. Of course, with polygamy illegal, only his first marriage to Meri has legal status.

“You should have seen the look on his face when we found out.  It was priceless,” Robyn told People.

This will make the tally of children living with their fundamentalist Mormon parents an astounding 17.  They settled in Las Vegas in January.

Sister Wives airs on TLC Sunday night at 9 pm.

 

14 Responses to “New Baby on the Way for Kody Brown and the Sister Wives”

  1. Miss Figg said

    I like them. It’s interesting to see their lifestyle and it’s obvious these people want to share their lives as a huge unconventional family. This is nothing like the Warren Jeffs polygamy where girls, young girls, are married off with no say in the matter and a lot of young men are run off so as not to be competition for the girl’s interest.

    I see nothing wrong with what they’re doing and how they’re living. I hope they don’t get in trouble with the laws of whatever state they’re in now. Those are some very nice children in that family.

  2. BobLHead said

    Hmmm…..I wouldn’t mind being married if my husband had to live in another house, but not sure if I could share….I’m just not that “evolved”.

  3. GingerTee said

    This doesn’t bother me (most things don’t). They all seem happy and they are not dressing like early American Settlers. I will say these women seem to have some real jealousy issues. At the end of the day, Meri is his legal wife and you can kind of tell.

  4. Mikki12 said

    I think the HBO series “Big Love” (although a fictional story) may have helped pave the way for a show like this. If people are happy in a plural marriage and they are all consenting adults I say “live and let live.” There’s a whole religious aspect to polygamy for those who consider themselves “Mormons.” I guess that’s why the women can share one husband. I wonder what it would be like if there was a religion where one woman could have multiple husbands? Now that would make great television!

  5. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    I don’t know about more than one husband Mikki,,but I do know about more than one man ..it’s called prostitution whore,,wait wait,,,that didn’t come out right,,I didn’t mean that I knew
    per se,,I knew of it,,yeah,,yeah,,that’s the ticket 🙂

  6. Bryan said

    @3 Ginger, I would watch it if they were living and dressing like earlier american settlers, not a group of sloths that I often run into when I go to costco, buying massive amounts of detergent and capri sun.

  7. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    We have Amish in our area,,,It was too funny,,,my friends and I were at the mall shopping,,,and in the mall there was a set up of vibrating Lazy Boys,,each woman or girl took a turn and were giggling,,aw…such simplicity,,,u gotta’ love it

  8. Bryan said

    @7 Olive, you know WHY they were giggling over the vibrations, their hoo hoo’s had not ever felt such a thing in their lives, “SINFUL MACHINES!!!”

  9. Mikki12 said

    Olive: When I mentioned multiple husbands I was thinking more like having one husband to take out the garbage, another to cook meals, one to clean, another to go out on the town with, and one for a good roll in the hay. I don’t know about other people but it always seemed like the guy you had the most fun with was not the guy who attracted you physically. So wouldn’t it be nice to have different men for different things? I could be happy with a set-up like that. 🙂

  10. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    @9,,see that’s why I love ya’ Mikki,,,such a mind! But knowing me ,,I’d be rolling in the hay with the wrong guy,,lol

    @8 oh Bryan,,that was not lost on all the people in the mall..I was laughing so hard,,,and of course,,being me,,,I’m thinking,,hmmm should I buy a chair,,and tallied up in my head chair versus the price of batteries,,,I did not just type that!

  11. Rosie said

    Hi everyone!
    I missed the episode last night. It was labeled wrong on my TV. I was supposed to get two episodes in the middle of the night, but it taped two Hoarders instead..

    @3&4
    Mikki & Gingertee., I don’t mind the whole thing either. They are not breaking the law, since they aren’t all legally married. I agree, Mikki, I think Big Love paved the way, and helped ease the shock value to this life style.

    Olive.. Lol!!

  12. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    Rosie xoxox 🙂

  13. Oy Vey said

    Ok, I totally see this from the wives point of view, I don’t have him all the time, some one else can yell at him for being a dumbass, etc. I have a couple pf girlfriends I call sisterwives, just to get my man out of the house. Hell Ihave fucking cancer, and all the fum crap that goes with it, he needs my girlfrieds as much as I do.

    @10, Costco is the best place to buy batteries! And yes you said that! 🙂

  14. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    lol..OY VEY,,u busted me *blushing

Leave a Reply

 
