Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Michaele Salahi Says It’s All About Her

Posted by tinselkitty on April 9, 2011


Sure it is, Michaele. She also says she’s happy now that she’s moved on. That’s a pretty quick turnaround from her devastation of only a few weeks ago. Michaele also tells us Andy totally had her back and said if there was no Michaele there would be no show. If that’s true, that’s a damn shame. I said it before and I’ll say it again – I would have liked to watch another season without shyster Salahi.

Although there is no mention of Tareq, I think we can safely assume he also had something to say but that the wise folks at People chose to cut it out of the story.

From People

Michaele Salahi: There Can’t Be a Real Housewives of D.C. Without Me

There are two big shut downs in D.C. this week. But it’s Bravo’s cancellation of Real Housewives of D.C. after just one season that has former star Michaele Salahi pointing fingers.

And she’s pointing at herself.

“I sort of knew this was going to happen,” Salahi, famous for being accused of crashing the White House in November 2009 and stirring up her fellow cast mates, tells PEOPLE. “The other women didn’t want me back on the show, and [Bravo executive] Andy [Cohen] stood his ground and said there wouldn’t be a show without me on it. I’m grateful to him for that.”

Bravo pulled the plug on the show Thursday, despite having what Cohen described in a statement as “an amazing season” that “told stories that were unique to any other in the franchise.”

“I wish all our D.C. wives the best and hope to work with them again in another capacity,” Cohen’s statement continued.

That’s a sentiment Salahi, 45, shares, and despite earning criticism throughout the season for her antics and questionable credentials, including speculation over her past as a Washington Redskins cheerleader, she’s not bitter.

“I did have a wonderful experience on the show,” she says. “This really allowed me to help raise awareness of MS,” the reality star, who has multiple sclerosis, adds.

Of course, there’s a “but.”

While Salahi says she would have been able to fake it for the camera if there had been a season two – “I’m a great actress,” she says – it wouldn’t be quite as easy to play nice with the D.C. ladies.

“There was so much negativity with the other women,” she says. “If they could blow me up, they would. That’s how much they hate me.”

She added: “I’ve moved on,” referring to her quick stint on VH1’s Celebrity Rehab with Dr. Drew. “I have an offer for a show that is still in the works. I’m happy.”

6 Responses to “Michaele Salahi Says It’s All About Her”

  1. Dani said

    I wouldn’t believe a single word that this woman says.

  2. Rosie said

    Hi Dani..
    You’re so right. Grifter!!!

  3. Dani said

    Hi Rosie,

    She is ridiculous and that is being kind.

  4. Fleur said

    Half of America would like to blow Turkey and Salad up! She, Danielle and Kelly need to have their own reality show; RCHW. REALLY CRAZY HOUSEWIVES.

  5. Fleur said

    Oh, they need to have Duck Lips join the cast. Almost forgot about her!

  6. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    see that is really burning me up,,,Michaela and Turd will say DC was cancelled because they carried the show,,,more to add to their fantasy resume

Leave a Reply

 
