Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

I’m a Frickin’ Frackin’ Fortune Teller, Y’all!

Posted by tinselkitty on April 8, 2011


I knew it! A party planning show it shall be. Come on, now, everyone line up and I’ll tell you your future, too. It’s only $20 for the first five minutes and $9.99 for each minute after. If you would like your reading complete with an electronic cigarette, there will be an extra $10 charge.

Since HGTV is not owned by NBC, I wonder if they negotiated for a cut of the profits in exchange for letting Dina play with another network. Has anyone heard of Dina’s company before now? I did a woogle and found nothing other than the mentions in the press release and a shop in Florida with the same moniker. I thought it an interesting name choice given all the scuttlebutt surrounding her hubs’ extracurriculars.

From PR Newswire

NEW YORK, April 8, 2011 /PRNewswire/ — HGTV will begin production on a new series featuring Dina Manzo, the interior designer and special events planner who first captured America’s imagination in Real Housewives of New Jersey. Manzo will bring her lavish and sumptuous events to HGTV in a new weekly party-planning series beginning in September.

During each episode, Dina and the staff of her event company Design Affairs will create magnificent events in their clients’ homes. Whether it’s a posh baby shower, an over-the-top fantasy wedding or a grand graduation party, Dina will transform any space into something breathtakingly beautiful and unique.  With her extraordinary talents, Dina will make every occasion a perfect celebration for the important moments in a family’s life.

“Dina is an accomplished interior designer and also runs a thriving event planning business — her Real Housewives fans will be very surprised to see this side of her,” said Kathleen Finch, general manager, HGTV.  “Dina brings a unique set of skills to HGTV and I’m thrilled to have her join our growing team of expert talent.”

In addition to running her successful business, Manzo is a wife, mother, and founder of the non-profit foundation, Project Ladybug, which is dedicated to supporting St. Joseph’s Hospital Paterson and helping children with cancer.

 

Dina took to her Twitter this afternoon with the following –

 

6 Responses to “I’m a Frickin’ Frackin’ Fortune Teller, Y’all!”

  1. Dy said

    Good for Dina

    “scuttlebutt surrouding her husbands extra curriculars” What the ugly rumors, thats just wrong and mean. I feel that way about any Housewive/ Bravolebrity.

    Dina has been a interior desinger and party planner for a long time, it was mentioned several times when she was on the show. Its all over her website

  2. Bryan said

    I don’t watch that channel so please IJS and Tinsel please please please lets not see any kind of recaps or reviews from this twits show, oh yes just rememeber don’t look at her, she may think your undressing her with your eyes, she is such the vixen of passion..NOT!!!, beast!!!

  3. Dy said

    @2 Yea, I remember that Bryan, I saw that tweet..SMH..
    I still like Dina though 😉

  4. G-sus said

    I’d sign up TK if I didn’t already possess my own psychic abilities:) Though I may show just to be able to smoke an e-ciggy.

  5. Bryan said

    @3, Dy, I guess hubby Heinrich Manzo approves of THIS show or they really need the $$$$

  6. Dy said

    @5 Hi Bryan

    I don’t know if Tommy will be on. Guess we will have to see. I hope her one brother Jamie is on, he’s freakin hysterical.

Leave a Reply

 
