Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

It’s Officiall!! Bravo Pulls The Plug on ‘Real Housewives of D.C’

Posted by ImaJustSaying on April 7, 2011


Well it has been finally made official Real Housewives lovers..  The Washington Post has exclusive information on how exactly the cast was informed of the decision to can the franchise.

Ta-ta self-edit-gene-lacking Cat Ommanney!

Bye-bye, modeling agency matron Lynda Erkiletian!

So long, mom-of-five/Arthur Godfrey granddaughter Mary Amons!

See you ‘round, real estate agent Stacie Turner!

And, we think we’ll miss you most of all Michaele Salahi!

“The Real Housewives of D.C.” has been cancelled.

Though Cat confidently told The Post in late February that the

deafening silence since the show’s October 2010 finale, “has made people think there won’t be one, but I’m quite confident that there will be a second season,” the fat lady sang for the show on Thursday afternoon.

Bethesda-based Half Yard Productions contacted the cast to let them know Washington’s contribution to Bravo’s hot docu-soap franchise would not be picked up for a second season.

It marks the first time in “Housewives” history that an iteration has not moved forward for a second season. The franchise got its start 2006 at the height of ABC network’s “Desperate Housewives” mania.

“We had an amazing season and we told stories that were unique to any other in the franchise. I wish all our DC Wives the best and hope to work with them again in another capacity,” Andy Cohen, Bravo’s executive vice president of original programming and development, said in a an e-mail exchange with the TV Column in response to our query on Thursday.

“In fact, Cat is booked on our April 28th ‘Watch What Happens Live Royal Wedding Spectacular’,” added Cohen – ever the showman.

 

GOOD BYE SALAHI’S!!!!!  I hope its forever.. please..

16 Responses to “It’s Officiall!! Bravo Pulls The Plug on ‘Real Housewives of D.C’”

  1. What a Shocker, Huh! LOL.. Yep, Knew we wouldn’t be seeing that Set of “Real Housewives” again.. & I know I’m goin out on a limb here, HA! But.. I’m bout Willing to lay $$ on the “Not So Good odds” that “Real Housewives Miami” gets the Axaroonie too.. Did ANYONE Watch it, besides maybe 30 people? Anywho.. Adios RHODC.. Its been..Uh.. Real, but NOT Real enough. 🙂

  2. Dy said

    I watched Miami @Alanasneenee, I liked it..It took me a minute to get into it as did DC.
    It won’t break my heart if they get rid of it as they have DC though.
    My favorites are Ny and NJ..I like BH too. Oh shit I like them all they entertain the hell out of me 🙂

  3. Rosie said

    Hi Dy! NY tonight. Yay! 🙂

  4. Bryan said

    Good afternoon/evening all

    Normally I would blame Strega but I blame Temple Beth Frankel for this outrage!!!!

  5. Dy said

    Hi Bryan, Hi Rosie

    @4 LMAO!!

  6. G-sus said

    I’m a little disappointed, I liked DC and would have watched even if the Salami’s weren’t involved. It was different, there weren’t as many big egos on that show (minus the aforementioned grifters) than the other franchises. It was actually a little refreshing to watch a RH show where people weren’t puffing themselves up all the time.

  7. Rosie said

    G.. I liked DC too. I still think they should have gotten rid of Mr & Mrs Porky, added a couple new women, and given it one more shot..

  8. Hi Dy..glad u liked RHOM & DC. Sorry 4 u they were axed 😦 but, We do have Lotsa Other RH’s to entertain Us 🙂 Hello Bryan 😉 Here u go, Bringing up “Temple Beth frankel” Come on Dude, give it a Rest 😉 u ain’t gna Hurt my feelins..lol

  9. Dy said

    @ 8 Hi Alanasneenee,

    Thanks sweetie, but it’s ok, as I said it doesn’t break my heart. I feel bad for the real fans of the show..Just don’t let Andy mess with the others, then I’ll have an issue 😉

  10. Mikki12 said

    Bye, bye DC. Sorry to see you go but thankfully I won’t have to sit through another season of the Stacie story-line and long-lost daddy. Or drunken Mary and her locked clothes closet. The Salahis, of which I wouldn’t even know where to begin. Cat and her mouthful of marbles. So much so that I had to watch the show with closed captioning just to figure out what she was saying. Ta-ta ladies.

  11. Bryan said

    @8 Alan, Sorry, cant do it, Temple Beth Frankel is this years new Strega she’s to blame for whatever bad happens!

  12. @tweatcyn said

    Bollocks!

  13. Dy said

    @13 Tweatcyn

    LMAO!

  14. […] It's Officiall!! Bravo Pulls Th&#1077 Plug &#959n 'Real Housewives &#959f D.C … […]

  15. […] It's Officiall!! Hooray Pulls Th&#1077 Plug &#959n 'Real Housewives &#959f D.C … […]

Leave a Reply

 
