Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

What’s New On TV Tonight? “Survivor”, “Top Chef” Finale, “American Idol” and “Law & Order:SVU”

Posted by ImaJustSaying on March 30, 2011


America’s Next Top Model 8-9pm, CW. The models pose for a shoot wearing mud…and not much else.

American Idol 8-10pm, FOX. The final ten contestants perform live  to advance to next round.

Law & Order: Special Victims Unit 10-11pm, NBC. Jeremy Irons guest stars as a sex therapist that works with Benson and Stabler on the case of a murdered girl.

Top Chef 10-11pm, BRAVO. Richard Blais and Mike Isabella battle head-to-head for the title of Top Chef.

Here’s what’s on TV tonight (all times Eastern). Check your local TV listings for the full schedule.

7PM

MTV: ‘Silent Library’

8:00

CBS: ‘Survivor’
NBC: ‘Minute to Win It’
FOX: ‘American Idol’
The CW: ‘America’s Next Top Model’
Spike: ‘UFC Unleashed’
G4: ‘Web Soup’ (season premiere)

8:30

Food Network: ‘Throwdown With Bobby Flay’

9:00

CBS: ‘Criminal Minds’
The CW: ‘Shedding for the Wedding’
PBS: ‘NOVA’
TBS: ‘Are We There Yet?’
Syfy: ‘Ghost Hunters’
Discovery: ‘Sons of Guns’
Spike: ‘The Ultimate Fighter’
TruTV: ‘Operation Repo’
Disney XD: ‘Naruto: Shippuden’
Showtime: ‘Inside NASCAR’

9:30

ABC: ‘Mr. Sunshine’

10:00

ABC: ‘Off the Map’
CBS: ‘Criminal Minds: Suspect Behavior’
NBC: ‘Law & Order: SVU’
TBS: ‘Tyler Perry’s House of Payne’ (two episodes)
FX: ‘Justified’
Bravo: ‘Top Chef’ (season finale)
MTV: ‘The Real World’
Syfy: ‘Fact or Faked: Paranormal Files’
TLC: ‘Hoarding: Buried Alive’
Spike: ‘Coal’ (series premiere)
Discovery: ‘South Beach Classics’ (two episodes)
HBO: ‘REAL Sports with Bryant Gumbel’

10:30

A&E: ‘Storage Wars’

11:00

MTV: ‘Diary of Facebook’

Late-Night Talk Shows

11:00

PBS: ‘Charlie Rose’: TBA
TBS: ‘Conan’: Greg Kinnear, Steve Schirripa, Mo Mandel
Comedy Central: ‘The Daily Show’: Jake Gyllenhaal
E!: ‘Chelsea Lately’: Jerry Weintraub
BET: ‘The Mo’Nique Show: Magic Johnson, The O’Jays

11:30

Comedy Central: ‘The Colbert Report’: Tim Shriver

11:35

ABC: ‘Nightline’: TBA
CBS: ‘The Late Show With David Letterman’: Norm MacDonald, C.C. Sabathia, Willie Nelson, Wynton Marsalis, Norah Jones
NBC: ‘The Tonight Show’: Helen Hunt, Gary Busey, Good Charlotte

Midnight

ABC: ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live: Danny McBride, Sara Ramirez, Duran Duran
PBS: ‘Tavis Smiley’: Jeffrey Tambor
TBS: ‘Lopez Tonight’: Larry King

12:35

CBS: ‘The Late, Late Show With Craig Ferguson’: Jerry O’Connell
NBC: ‘Late Night With Jimmy Fallon’: Russell Brand, Gayle King, The Strokes

1:35

NBC: ‘Last Call With Carson Daly’: Liana Liberato, Alex Prager, Goldheart Assembly

9 Responses to “What’s New On TV Tonight? “Survivor”, “Top Chef” Finale, “American Idol” and “Law & Order:SVU””

  1. dy said

    They are gonna be doing Elton John songs on A.I. tonight..Yay

    “Hold me closer tiny dancer…

    Saturday nights alright for fighting…

    b,b, Bennie and the Jets..

    I would sing Croc.Rock to my kids when they were little,and we would dance,and be silly..

  2. Mikki12 said

    Hi Dy: Yes, Crocodile Rock was such a catchy song. I was a little surprised that no one chose to sing it tonight. So what did you think of tonight’s performances? Hubby and I kind of liked Naima’s reggae version of I’m Still Standing. I know the judges didn’t seem to care for it but we liked it. Didn’t much care for Thia’s version of Daniel. I’ll give her an A for effort but I think the song was too big for her. I loved James tonight. I don’t know why the judges said that Hailey gave the best performance. James rocked the house!

  3. dy said

    Hi Mikki

    Totally agree about Naima preformance..I really liked it too..I thought Casey did well..Iagree about Thia. James killed it tonight..Pia did well, of course, love her she is my favorite so far.. Paul, meh, did not care for his version of Rocket Man. Hailey did well, but I agree, James, hands down!

  4. Mikki12 said

    I absolutely agree about Paul. I like his quirky voice and thought he did great last week. I did not like this week’s Rocket Man at all. Stephan Langone just seems out of his league. I think it’s time for him to go. Could be there’s a career ahead for his dad, though. That man could definitely be Howie Mandel’s stand-in. They certainly did look alike!

  5. dy said

    I like Paul too, agree again last week for him to me was good, this week not so much 😦

    Stefano and Thia, I’m thinking will be going home.

    Yes, Stefano’s Dad and Howie Mandel do look alike..My God!

    Oh..I like Jacob,and last week for me..He hit it out of the box, with” Your all I need”..but this week, although he did a good job, I’m just over the dramatics..Geeze!

  6. dy said

    Thia, Paul, Naima bottom 3..2 are going home..who will it be..tic, tic, tic..

  7. dy said

    Ok..America made the right choice.. The 2 that went home, I agree with.

    At least they will be going on tour this summer with the others.

  8. dy said

    @ 8
    Yes, IJS..Still it’s sad.. But Thia is still so young,she can only get better,and Niama will be ok, she is very talented.

    They both will be on tour,and will get all kinds of exposure.

    I was surprised Stefano wasn’t in the bottom 3.

Leave a Reply

 
