Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Celebrity Apprentice Recap.. Yep Bitches.. I Am Doing It Myself For A Change

Posted by ImaJustSaying on March 28, 2011


Waddup Bitches!!! I am project manager!!!

Truth be told, I prefer to snag a recap then write one.  It’s easy to write a recap that you have passion for and lordy have mercy I have passion for “Celebrity Apprentice” for this season but recap a 2 hour show??  I need a halo which would sizzle on my scalp and I don’t need to lose hair yall.  yep I said yall and I aint even southern.  I am a Yankee living in eastern time who gets all the shows early which is the reason for http://tvtime101.com/.  Hey!! don’t sue me!! p.s.  I have a non-penchant for peeps who use the word aint, louse and nasty.  If you don’t understand the meaning of ‘nasty’ for me.. just look up the word ‘louse’.

Bobble Heads To The Chump

What The hell Am I doing here?

So the task is for an ACM video phone.  They are to create a new commercial.  All good.. who are the project managers and NeNe Leakes is for the women and Lil John is for the men.

I am no longer gonna type NeNe  but just Nene..  kill me now.. meatloaf is skeared on Nene.. lmaoo  stakes are high.. 20k for the winner charity and now 20k from the sponsor.. it’s a worthy charity.

The women get down to it and Dionne is creative and offers up herself to interact herself with a studio recording with her on one end of the phone and her engineer on the other phone.. visually.. it was awesome and I was on board.. I thought Dionne was genius in this offering.

The guys  had Lil Wayne kicking around ideas with the executive talking about what the intended theme was.. emotions.. and Jose wanted to communicate with Aliens.  I think Jose should be PM cause I want to see that commercial.

Nene realised very early on that her initial theme was not emotional enough.. and I applaud Nene for recognizing that upfront and changing her theme of the commercial.  You go Nene..

Aint I Handsome?

Marlee comes up with a kid living in Paris who misses her parents and she phones home like ET and speaks to her dad and eventually her mom comes into the video phone and lo and behold!! her deaf mudda comes into view  and YES VIRGINIA!!!  they can sign in the video.  I think this is genius.  I think they got this hook line and sinker!!  No we aint fishing but I could use a lobster tail right now regardless if they are caught in cages..

The guys seem to gettin it all together.. until.. Gary Busey is cock blocking all creative in this episode.  The guys have to run away.. whisper… they are trying so hard.. god bless you men for not trying to make him look like an idiot..

Now for the women.. Dionne is away for props and poor Latoya has no eyes.. she needs to have a new job.. she can’t read.. so Nene gives her the woman to take time and call….. CUT!!!!  I don’t know if that’s true.. but Latoya needs an easy job on the eyes.  I have no idea what that is.. but I am all for it!!  SHE IS A FREAKIN JACKSON!!  She didn’t grab her crotch at any time..

What is that??  Star making a pact with Nene and Marlee to get on board with how we will defend ourselves’ in the boardroom??  too soon?  Not.. they see the laying of land and know how to band together..

Lil John is not happy with the purple couch.. no grandma would have  purple couch..   Grandma.. do you have an opinion?

Star seems to have a slam dunk theme.. Star, I agree and wont disagree with you girl.. cause I would be Fi-Yad

Dione is being totally Diva.. I dont get her.  Peeps ask questions.. she wants to do her task.. she is killin me.. Nene wants her to sit down .  Wrah! kitty wants to scratch your arse or maybe your kitty litter  couch?!!

Jose is worried about his fans and mostly his father to see that is playing a gay guy.  Seem Jose has no issue with makeup  but he is afeared his fans and dad would not be happy.. JOSE!!! it’s all ok.. you will live to inject more steroids!!    pump the lips and the eye liner looks good.. I likie the eye shadow.. I got a woodie..

Nene is directing her video and she loves.. “QUIET ON THE SET!!!!”  I don’t blame her.. I have exclaimed that many of times in my household and no one really listened..What do I have to do to get some attention here!!  SHUT THE FUKE DOWN!!  yep that worked..

Latoya feels she is not being utilized.. yep.. right after you told the cast you can’t perform since you have ‘EYE’  issues.. grab your crotch and just let out a HEYY!!! HEYY!! like Micheal.. ugh

Ok.. now we see the fruition to the theme for the girls and its a daughter living in Paris and calling home and speaks to the dad.. then he calls in the mother.. (Marlee Matin) and when Marlee comes in.. I have to say I did get teary eyed.  My daughter went to school in Arizona State and now she lives 2000 miles away.. I think maybe its the hormones, maybe the fact I havent seen her in a few months.  But I totally choked up!  I loved the whole premise!   I am thinking the girls gonna win with a bow!  I am still perplexed why I got so emotional.. Nah.. I know why..

Meatloaf  “Our strength has been in trust”

Nene is pitching her speaking engagement speak.. and Star gives her a few pointers.. holy mary mother of goodness Nene is having none of it!! What the hell Nene.. u think you been born wrapped up and tied with a bow?? ur killin me..  So far Star has been your friend and has championed you..  don’t be an ass now..  She has your back.  Wasn’t it a pack??

So the girls present first.. I have to say the girls do a bang up job and Star knows traditionally how to woo the crowd.  What an asset..

Lil John does something different.. he rocks the crowd like a rock star..  I think he did amazing.. but the girls message was spot on in emotion since I befuddeled up!!

Latoya and had some issues with her ‘eye’ with lasik surgery.. she was “under water”  but she thought she managed to do everything.. Now  They went to the boardroom and Dionne is asked a lot of questions about her ability to have stamina??  She couldn’t handle the late night crunch?  She started to combat others.. and eventually gave up.   yep..  I am the weak link.. if they say so.. I am it..

The men:  Lil John was quite frankly amazing and commercially good. All his team mates agreed he was a good PM. commendable.   Lil John defended it.. Jose played the role as a gay man and now I want to suck his face with a dude.

The Women:   The girls all thought Nene was a good PM but… we have weak links.. lets explore that.. Dionne is a  nobody in the free world… and Latoya is too timid to step up!!  she acts like a lion but  more like a Kuala Bear.. no worries Latoya..  I want to scrub your belly and pet your head.. shmooches lovely lady.. Nene was a great PM.. who knew??

Ya fiyed

Boardroom:   There was no boardroom!!  But the men won.. ugh

Who is fired:  Dionne is a losa cause she didn’t fight.. I think she wanted more sleepy times then not..   Do you know the way to San Jose?  Dionne is outties!!

My Thoughts:  All in all, the theme was out there.. emotion.   The girls did emotion like the ‘ASKED‘.  The guys didn’t do emotion and did bafoonery.  They tapped into an issue that is good.. but it was not as good as the girls.  The issue is not a joke and there was no ’emotion’.  The girls were robbed period.  Nene, Star and Marlee were robbed period!!

That’s My story and I am sticking to it.. PERIOD!!

11 Responses to “Celebrity Apprentice Recap.. Yep Bitches.. I Am Doing It Myself For A Change”

  1. dy said

    Lil John impressed the hell out of me, he is really good at what he does.I thought he was a good PM.

    NeNe did well also.

    Ijs I agree with your story, and I’m sticking to it too 🙂

    Good Recap 🙂

  2. Dani said

    Morning Dy, IJS.

    Loved CA last night. I thought they both did a great job last night but the ladies did technically deliver what what was asked for.

    The ladies just don’t get along as well and it bit them in the butt. I feel that is what really took them down. Then of course, Donald is so good at sniffing out the cracks in their alliance. Curious as to how the one girl (the playmate) can’t even tell you her name, always just flies under the radar. I thought she should have been called out before Dionne and LaToya last night.

    Thanks for the recap.

  3. dy said

    Hi Dani

  4. Hi Dy and Dani!! Dani – “Don is good at sniffing out the cracks in the alliance”.. lmaoooooo I got your point and a visual at the same time! 😛

  5. G-sus said

    Just an observation. Either the Don has major internal problems or he needs to fire his makeup artist. He goes from looking oompa loompa orange and then in the boardroom I swear he looked like he had pink eyeshadow on, it even matched his tie.

    I give NeNe props for last night. She did a good job. I like CA Nene a lot better than I like RH Nene.

    Still wish they would cut it down to one hour. Screws my DVR’ing all to crap. And almost an hour in the boardroom is too much.

  6. Dani said

    IJS – sorry for the visual. LOL.

    G-Sus, the boardroom is my least favorite part of the show. The Donald tries to get everyone all ticked off at each other. It is uncomfortable to watch at times. I also noticed that about Donald last night with the pink. Thought it was just my tv. Ha. His hair is still a mystery to me. I just want all guys to know that bald can be beautiful. Are you listening Donald. That side part is getting closer to your ear every year.

  7. Dani.. mystery of the chumps hair SOLVED!!! http://www.bannedinhollywood.com/how-to-the-donald-trump-combover/

  8. Dani said

    IJS, that is hilarious. All his money aside, he is not winning this battle. I do believe the Donald has met his match.

  9. did you guys see this video? I just showed it to my son and he certainly has seen this face before.. http://imajustsaying.blogspot.com/2011/03/it-wasnt-me-it-was-one-armed-cat.html

  10. G-sus said

    IJS, that video is hilarious!

  11. Dani said

    IJS, the dog Denver is so endearing. That was just the best. Don’t tell TK somebody stole the cat treats though.

Leave a Reply

 
