Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Nene Has a Complete Break from Reality

Posted by tinselkitty on March 27, 2011


Given my well documented love for semantics, one might assume that I’m going into this story to discuss how, just because Nene’s not REVENGE dating Al Reynolds, doesn’t mean that she’s not PLEASURE dating Al Reynolds or TO PISS OFF GREGG dating Al Reynolds or WORKING HER NAME INTO THE SPOTLIGHT dating Al Reynolds. Especially since Nene has proven herself one of the better players in the That’s Not Technically What I Said League.

I'm squishing your head

Nope, as a surprise twist, I’m going to focus on the part where Nene describes herself as “laid-back Nene” and says that this is the real Nene. Yes, folks, this is what we in the land of armchair psychology call a psychotic break. In case you’re unfamiliar, let me get a hand from Professor Wikipedia

People experiencing psychosis may report hallucinations or delusional beliefs, and may exhibit personality changes and thought disorder. Depending on its severity, this may be accompanied by unusual or bizarre behavior, as well as difficulty with social interaction and impairment in carrying out the daily life activities.

How would this not apply to Nene referring to herself as laid back?

From Radar Online

Nene Leakes is NOT ‘revenge dating’ Star Jones ex-husband Al Reynolds, RadarOnline.com can reveal.

Reports had surfaced that Reynolds – who was divorced by Star in 2008 after three and a half years of marriage – had been spotted out and about with the larger than life RealHousewives Of Atlanta reality star.

Both NeNe and Star have been at loggerheads since the two divas appeared on Donald Trump’s Celebrity Apprentice on NBC.

But a source told RadarOnline.com: “There is no romance going on between these two – they are just friends plain and simple.

“They have a common friend in Basketball Wives star Evelyn Lozado and there is no way NeNe would try and date Al to get back at Star.

“The two women are willing to play-up their feud for the sake of good ratings but when the cameras are not rolling they are cool with one another.

“For her part NeNe likes the guy so why not? But there is no romance going on that is for sure.”

In her usual outspoken way, NeNe set the record straight in a recent interview with a celebrity weekly.

“I don’t know Al from a can of paint!” NeNe told Life & Style. “I just met him. I don’t know him.”

“There were 15 of us that went out to dinner, and we took several pictures of the group, and I just jumped into the picture.

“He was very kind to me when I met him, but is Al my type of guy? No, he’s not the type of guy I would date.”

Former View host Star Jones endured a stormy marriage to the former investment banker who was constantly dogged by rumors that he was gay during their ill fated union.

Their 2008 divorce was sealed and filed as an “Uncontested Matrimonial” case.

NeNe continued to stoke the rumors that the two women were feuding after she appeared on the Ellen Degeneres Show this week.

When host Ellen asked about whether or not we are seeing the ‘real NeNe’ on Celebrity Apprentice, she replied: “I believe that you are. Big bossy Star and laid-back NeNe – you are seeing all of that.”

 

18 Responses to “Nene Has a Complete Break from Reality”

  1. dy said

    I believe that there is nothing going on between NeNe and Al Reynolds, please stupid rumors.

    NeNe calling herself laid back.. UMM..not from what I have seen on 4 season of ATL.

    Now on CA, so far I haven’t seen the messy NeNe yet, but I’m thinking give it some time.Tonight she is suppose to be P.M…This should be good, I’m looking forward to it. 🙂

  2. dy said

    opps 3 seasons @1..sorry

  3. carrot said

    The fact that Nene is friends with Evelyn Lozado speaks VOLUMES. I got caught up in Basketball Wives this season, and had the same feelings about Evelyn I had about Nene when I first saw her: “oh she’s a tough girl and funny, I like that.” (several episodes later) “she a bitch.”

    @Dy
    Hey Dy. I can’t wait for CA tonight! I watch all my shows on the net, so I have to wait till tomorrow. Enjoy and lemme know if it’s good!! I’m hoping they boot Dionne!

  4. dy said

    @3 Hi Carrot

    Holy Cannoli..That Evelyn, My God..Does she kiss her mother with that mouth!..I was way caugh up in BBW!!

    I’m just loving CA… I’ll let you know sweetheart 🙂

  5. Oy Vey said

    I hope CA is good tonight! NeNe as project manager should be interesting. I bet this is where the “feud” starts. NeNe won’t let Star jump in and take over or do the “I can’t work in disorganization” that she tells everyone else. We’ll see what happens.

  6. Rosie said

    Hi Oy Vey, Dy and Carrot!
    Oooo NeNe is project manager tonight? That should be good. I’m TiVoing so many things tonight, I’ll have to catch CA tomorrow on demand.

  7. GingerTee said

    Morning all, sorry I am working like a horse but things will get better for me later this week. I will check in from time to time. I need a new gig or a winning ticket

  8. Rosie said

    Hi Gingertee!
    Good morning to everyone!
    NeNe did a much better job on CA, as project manager, than I expected..

  9. dy said

    Hi Ginger, Hi Rosie xo 🙂

    I agree NeNe did a good job..I felt bad, I thought they should have won, they had the “emotion’ down pat

  10. Bryan said

    I didn’t watch this but I watched OC, it was okay, but next week looks like it’s going to be a bitchfest at a botox party LOL!!!

  11. Rosie said

    Dy.. I thought the women did better too. They did what the execs asked them to do.. Emotion.

    Bryan.. OC was a little boring last night. Who, the heck, would buy those dresses Alexis thinks she’s designing?

  12. dy said

    I fell alseep during OC.Lol..Not he first time that has happened to me during a Housewive show lol.
    I’ll catch it today sometime.

    Hi Bryan!

  13. Bryan said

    @ 11Rosie, I’m sure they will sell in little crappy POSH like boutiques in OC strip malls, if buyers even buy them. but yeah it was not that exciting. Also speaking of Deputy Dog, Don lets something slip next week about DD not being home enough, I think DD is really having some kind of mid-life crisis, also why was she and barnyard in matching clothes most of the episode?

  14. Bryan said

    @12 Dy, good morning, you didn’t miss much, next week looks like some stuff goes down, I did like where they were staying in Cabo, It may not be so bad there as it is in Baja.

  15. dy said

    @14 Bryan
    Yea, I fell asleep , but woke up to a few scenes..Gerty and her Dad, Tam Tam and the body shot..Yawn..

  16. Bryan said

    @15 Dy did you see the new story here with Temple Beth Frankle flashing her ass, saying “this wont last forever”

  17. humbruh said

    @ Carrott – Evelyn is nothing but a skank & NeNe is a damn fool for going within 10 feet of her. Goes to show you how far she is willing to go to stay in the spotlight. She is a heaux & I really wish Tami had beat the pulp out of her.

  18. carrot said

    @ Humbruh

    I agree. Nene wants the attention, the connections– it makes her look hot.

    I not-so secretly wanted Tami to beat Evelyn too. I don’t condone violence but DAMN Tami was doing her best to stay calm and Evelyn just kept pickingpickingpicking at her. Both Evelyn and NeNe don’t get that sometimes being quiet can make you look better in a situation.

Leave a Reply

 
