Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

TINSELKITTY IS PISSED – SOMEONE GET ME JON HAMM RIGHT THE HELL NOW

Posted by tinselkitty on March 23, 2011


LISTEN UP YOU GODDAMN GREEDY SONS OF BITCHES AT AMC AND LIONSGATE. SETTLE YOUR STUPID ASS BULLSHIT OVER MONEY AND STOP JERKIN UP MAD MEN. YOU’RE ALREADY SITTING ON MOUNTAINS OF CASH SO HAVE YOUR BUTLERS PULL YOUR HEADS OUT OF YOUR ASSES AND SIGN WHATEVER GODDAMNED PAPERWORK YOU NEED TO SO THAT DON MOTHERFREAKING DRAPER CAN GET BACK TO WORK.

Don’t think I’m not still just as mad, douchenozzles. I’m only taking it off all caps because it’s easier for my peeps to read. My peeps, who have had to listen to me drone the frock on and on about this damn show and have had to put up with my neverending pining for all things Don Draper/Jon Hamm. My peeps, who have patiently listened to me as I provide free motherluvin advertising for your cash cow (and not a single goddamn bit of it has been negative – go on, look at everything I’ve ever written about it, fukewads). My peeps, who had to hear me command them to not join the party midway through the game but to go back and watch all the episodes in order because that’s the best way to enjoy the series and I DIDN’T WANT ANYONE TO NOT LOVE IT AS MUCH AS I DO.

NOW. GIVE THIS TO ME NOW.

Now you asshats are going to delay it AGAIN over money? Didn’t you have a whole goddamned year to figure this shit out? What the hell is wrong with you? Do you not earn piles and piles of cash for the “job” you do? THEN DO THE MOTHERFREACKING JOB! Call Lane Pryce in and have him do it for you. This cannot be this hard to figure out. This has to be stubbornness and pride and all that big boy bullshit that goes on in your precious C-level meetings. For god’s sake, everyone just drop trou and whip your flicks out on the table and freaking be done with it. Is that what it will take to get Mad Men back into production? Then do it, farktarts.

A special note to AMC – don’t think you’re getting off with sharing the rage 50/50 with Lionsgate. Oh, no. You bear the special added responsibility of not showing Mad Men reruns. Pick up a freaking clue that a group as awesome as the Mad Men fan base at least deserves to relive the first four seasons. What, are you having troubles figuring where to put it in on your all #1 shows, all the time network? You can’t even figure out to put it on at midnight so everyone can DVR it?

I’ll bet no one’s even thought about the fact that the world’s going to end next year, have they? Sure, it probably won’t happen, but we don’t know that for sure, do we? You keep pushing it back and we’re only going to get one more season out of it. At least let them start shooting now so we can head off into the great beyond with two more seasons under our belts. I won’t even get into the whole issue of Sally Draper getting to Woodstock. I’ll just say this. It. Must. Happen.

Seriously, someone get me Jon Hamm on the phone right now. I’ve put up with this shit enough.

From the NY Times

Fans accustomed to spending their summer Sundays with Don Draper may have to wait a while longer. It looks increasingly likely that the fifth season of “Mad Men,” the three-time Emmy Award-winning AMC series, will not have its debut until late 2011 or early 2012.

Production would normally start around this time for the next season of “Mad Men,” but AMC has not announced a new deal with the studio that makes the show, Lionsgate, nor has that studio announced a new deal with Matthew Weiner, the series’s acclaimed creator.

Mr. Weiner has said he wants the show to continue, and AMC has pledged that it will definitely return, so the delay is largely due to a disagreement about money. As Mr. Weiner told Entertainment Weekly in January, apparently referring to AMC and Lionsgate, “They are fighting over a very lucrative property, and who is going to pay for it to get made; it’s one of the biggest perils of success — everyone wants a piece of it now, and they are fighting over who is gonna get the biggest chunk.”

Money often causes strife between program creators and distributors, but rarely do the negotiations drag out this long.

People involved in the talks suggested this week that one or both deals may be imminent, but that may not be enough to ensure a summer start. Todd Gold, the editor in chief of XfinityTV.com, Comcast’s television news site, said it was becoming clear that the show was “right on the cusp of going one way or the other.”

“By now, the writing staff should be humming along, maybe about a month or more into work for a summer premiere,” he said. “Unless Weiner is secretly manufacturing outlines in preparation of some crazy all-night writing sessions with his staff, it might be time for fans to grow concerned.”

“Mad Men” has always enjoyed an extraordinarily passionate fan base. Last month the sisters Deborah and Roberta Lipp, the makers of a fan Web site for “Mad Men” called Basket of Kisses, promoted a petition calling on AMC and Lionsgate to bring the show back in 2011. But now they are mostly resigned to a 2012 return date.

“Naturally, I’m sad, upset, frustrated and disgruntled,” Deborah Lipp said.

Roberta Lipp added: “The most highly acclaimed show on television and it can’t get back on the air? Unacceptable.”

One question has continued to hover over the negotiations: How many more seasons of “Mad Men” should there be? It is understood that AMC has the rights to “Mad Men” through Season 5 but that it wants to renew the show through at least Season 6, with Mr. Weiner on board. Mr. Weiner, whose contract ended after Season 4, has never definitively answered the how-many-seasons question. He did not respond to a request for an interview this week, but he told Entertainment Weekly in January that “I want the show to go on and on and on until it has worn out its welcome with viewers, and we can’t think of anything more for the characters to do.”

“Mad Men” was held up by negotiations once before, after the second season in October 2008. At the time Variety called it “one of the most protracted negotiations in memory,” and then it was settled by the following January.

The current negotiations started last summer before Season 4 even had its premiere, and they have extended into the spring. AMC retained Jim Jackoway, an entertainment lawyer in Los Angeles, to represent it; he confirmed this week that he remained in AMC’s employ regarding “Mad Men” but could not comment further.

In the meantime “Mad Men” actors like John Slattery, who plays Roger Sterling, are in a bind, expecting that they will be called back to work but unsure when that call will come. While walking the red carpet at a premiere of his new film, “The Adjustment Bureau,” last month, Mr. Slattery remarked to reporters, “I’m looking for a job.”

Mr. Slattery has said in other interviews that Lionsgate has green-lighted the contracts of the “Mad Men” cast for another season. But first scripts need to be written, and there is no indication that writing is under way.

AMC and Lionsgate each declined to answer specific questions about the situation. “Can’t really comment right now,” Kevin Beggs, Lionsgate’s president for television programming and production, said in an e-mail on Monday.

AMC pays more than $2 million per episode for “Mad Men” now, and Lionsgate surely wants a higher fee, since “Mad Men” almost single-handedly built AMC into a home for quality cable dramas, allowing it to command higher subscriber fees from cable and satellite companies.

But AMC is not dependent on “Mad Men” the way it was two years ago, the last time the contracts were renegotiated. It has “Breaking Bad,” another acclaimed drama, coming back this summer, and “The Walking Dead,” which drew more than twice as many viewers as “Mad Men” when it made its debut last fall. The channel held a premiere screening in Los Angeles on Monday for another new drama, “The Killing,” which will start on April 3.

AMC may not have room on its schedule for “Mad Men” until the end of 2011 or early 2012, given that it currently schedules original shows only on Sunday nights. It would seem that the only option for fans until then is to rewatch the fourth season on DVD. It happens to come out next week.

41 Responses to “TINSELKITTY IS PISSED – SOMEONE GET ME JON HAMM RIGHT THE HELL NOW”

  1. Miss Figg said

    SING IT SISTER! I’m standing right there with you with my fist in the air. My most favorite drama ever on TV and they’re screwing around with season 5? WTH? I’m phucking outraged and like the lovely Ms. Lipp said – Unacceptable.
    My Sundays are dedicated to MadMen when it’s airing and this is so disappointing to the loyal fans. If you’ve seen it – you’re a fan. Now if they’ve got a little time to plan out the characters I wouldn’t mind in the least if during the previous off season something unseemly happened to his skinny long necked French secretary that he accidentally proposed to. There really isn’t anyone good enough for this flawed and gorgeous man, at least not yet. Yes! I want to see Sally become a mini hippy and put her parents, especially her mother Betty, through hell during her preteen years and see all the happenings of the late 60’s and early 70’s. I guess I’ll be buying season 4 next week and add it to the other 3. The reason they don’t run reruns is they want/make us buy the DVD’s. cha ching. It’s all about the dollars, every friggin’ time.

  2. Bryan said

    Here Tinsel check out Hamm and his Ham as he goes commando…

  3. Bryan said

    Good Morning All.

  4. Rosie said

    Hi Bryan!
    I love my Madmen! .. August??

    Did you all hear Liz Taylor died this morning? 😦

  5. BobLHead said

    Oh, TK is MAD! AMC better get off their asses!

    Sad about Liz, amazing she lasted as long as she did, health problems her whole life.

  6. Bryan said

    @4 Rosie, yes I did and she was just a shell of her former self for the last few months, she is in place now where she can rest and feel no more pain, she had so many operations and illness over her life.

  7. dy said

    @6

    Yes she did Bryan, God Bless her.

    She was one Tough Broad though I’ll tell ya, what a life, hard livin’, hard drinkin, so many men so little time, What a woman..I always liked Elizabeth.. Didn’t like everything she always did, but the Lady always owed it, no excuses!

  8. wildheart said

    TK, this is one of your best posts E-VAH!!! Freakin hysterical!!! Seriously was LOL!

    So sad about Elizabeth Taylor but as Dy said, she had one heckuva life! She is in a better place. I think Kirk Douglas is about the last of that era left, no?

    • Thanks, wildheart. I move that we display this picture of Don Draper at the top of every page here. Who doesn’t want to log in and see that thing of magnificence?

  9. dy said

    Ithink so Wildheart, I know Debbie Renyolds is still alive though too.

    Maybe Lady Liz will meet up with Ricahrd Burton now,( her one true love of her lif) and they can have some cocktails 😉

  10. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    Hi Everyone,
    I am sad to see Elizabeth Taylor leave this world too.
    But, she isn’t the last of the hollywood movie stars–
    Debbie Reynolds, like Dy said, Shirley Temple Black, Sophia Loren, Kim Novak, Lauren Bacall, Mickey Roonie, Jerry Lewis, and Kirk Douglas.

  11. dy said

    @11 Hi Jelly

    Thank you how could I forget Sophia Loren, Kim Novak, Lauren Bacall. Thanks again. 🙂

  12. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    Hi Dy…I couldn’t believe that Drudge posted “The Last Movie Star” with a pic of Elisabeth Taylor on his site. So much for investigative reporting! As if! LOL!

  13. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    And I believe that Esther Williams is still alive too. I used to love her films.

  14. Welcome Miss Figg!! I feel your passion!

  15. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    Oh Dy, I just thought of a couple more—JoAnn Woodward and Doris Day!

  16. dy said

    You’re good Jelly. I’ll tell ya..Wow…Thank-You. 🙂

  17. Bryan said

    Kim Novak is my personal favorite, Vertigo, Bell, Book and Candle, Strangers When we Meet, Picnic, ( my fave four of Kim’s), speaking of, Kim was originally going to have Liz’s part in that movie “The Sandpiper” but she passed on it or something, I would like to have seen how she would have done with Burton.

  18. Mikki12 said

    @ #10 Dy: I think Elizabeth Taylor may also be having a cocktail with her other great love, Mike Todd. 🙂 Yes, she was one heck of a woman. So many great perfomances and movies that I loved her in. Just wanted to add a couple of more names to the list. Olivia de Havilland and her sister Joan Fontaine are stll alive. Both are Academy award winning actresses. Olivia won twice for To Each His Own and The Heiress (I love that movie!) and Joan won for one of Alfred Hitchcock’s classics, Suspicion. Plus who can forget Olivia as Melanie Wilkes in Gone With the Wind. Although she was never a great movie star let’s put in a word for Zsa Zsa Gabor. She was so divine in Moulin Rouge. (the original not the one with Nicole Kidman.)

  19. Dalai Mama said

    Met Lauren Bacall once.
    Unquestionably one of my life’s top 5 moments.
    In her mid-seventies at the time, she was drop. Dead. Gorgeous.

  20. Say WHATTTT ! said

    I would like to take this opportunity to announce a new product line.

    Due to popular and unusually desperate demand, I will be releasing a Life Size Anatomically Precise Dolls of, but not limited to, Jon Hamm.

    Accessories are available, interchangeable and varies in lengths. I personally find that one size does not fit all. Please click on my link http://www.GetMeSomeHamm.Cum. Oops, I mean .com. Please stop your lusting and order now while supplies last.

    I am also providing a separate link for online testimonials. http://www.BitchesBeCrazy.cum oops, I did it again. .com

    Warning: Batteries are not included. A/C adapter chord is sold separately. All products hypoallergenic tested. Only Accessories contain latex. No animals were harmed in product testing. There are choking hazards associated with this product. This product is only intended to be used how it was manufactured. Company denies any responsibility to related injuries treated in hospital emergency departments

    • LMFAOOOO Mona/ Say What.. Can I git in on the bidnezz before it explodes? It’s gonna ooze goodness of all kinds! its a great service to the people who have needs!! Mazel woman 😉

  21. dy said

    @19 Mikki..Oh yea, Mike Todd, Wow, good old Liz is going have a good time with Mike and Richard up there in Heaven, slinging back the cocktails rehashing good times!

    @20..Wow Dalai..How cool..I always thought Lauren very attractive.

  22. Say WHATTTT ! said

    Tanky A. Hope I didn’t violate any of your RULES!

  23. Bryan said

    I bet the Japanese could make a really good sex doll version of Hamm

  24. Bryan said

    @27 IJS, with a special button on the back to make things GROW????

    • Bryan.. BUTTONS!!! I LOVE BUTTONS that can make things grow with a bit of pressure.. 😉

      Tinsel.. if I found Hamm, the last thing I would do is deliver him to you.. I am shmerter than that! love me some bacon.. crispy fried and sizzlin!

      • Yeah, I know you don’t like to admit it, but Jon Hamm was my only condition of my indentured servitude here. I’ve still got the email. Oh, yes, I’ve still got it and I’m prepared to use it. Mwahahaha! Now bring me that man, damnit!

        Say WHATTTT! – is your version interactive? Like, would there be any sort of, say, buzzing or shaking involved?

      • Um.. sure Tinsel.. I forgottabout that. er um.. yeah.. i have something for you.. John just grew out his hair and colored it red.. his skin feels a little like plastic.. but hey its the winter! rough on the skin and joints which is why his legs are so straight! I will send it ASAP – the big P..

  25. Say WHATTTT ! said

    Did I mention rush shipping. However, you know what happens when you rush Jon Hamm? He screws you twice. Wait, that could be a good thing.

  26. humbruh said

    Excellent use of the words “asshat” & “fucktard”. I’m so proud of you!

  27. Dani said

    I don’t know what to say TK. Your pain is palpable. Seems like an age old story. People get some success and the egos and greed take over. Not sure if it is on the actors’ end or the production end. My fave show is Friday Night Lights and every year, the fans have to wonder, is it coming back on or not? Drives me crazy too. Feel for you.

  28. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    @ Bryan –I love Kim Novak too. Vertigo and Bell, Book and Candle are two of my aaaaaaall time faves.
    @Mikki– I didn’t realize that Olivia De Havilland and Joan Fontaine were still alive. What wonderful actresses.
    (My dad thinks that Olivia de Havilland is the most beautiful actress he has ever seen)

    @– Dalia Mama How cool to have met Lauren Bacall. She is gorgeous at any age!

    @ Dy—And I thought of another—I can’t believe I didn’t think of her first. Shirley MacLaine! I adore her!

    Oh1 And Gina Lolabrigida (sp)is still here too!

  29. Bryan said

    @36, there is an interview with Olivia De Havilland from the most recent release of GWTW, she looks great at 89 or 90,she talks about her career and how it was Mrs Warner who got HB. the head of Warners to let her go do GWTW for another studio.

    this is it I believe in 6 parts… don’t you love Youtube..

  30. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    Thanks Bryan! That’s awesome!

  31. Bryan said

    @38, there is also a upteen part documentary and making gwtw there, there is a interesting section I believe part 4 or 5 on casting viven leigh and how she was introduced to David O’ Selzinck on the night the were shooting the Burning of Atlanta, casting scarlett was THE part for most of hollywood at the time, she was called “The Scarlett Darkhorse, after that meeting with Selznick

  32. BobLHead said

    Say What! If you need cheap labor, I’ve got the kids ready for a new project!

  33. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    @39 Yes, and when they had a campaign for America to vote for the actress that was perfect for Scarlett O’hara, Vivien Leigh got only one vote! LOL! I cannot even imagine someone else in that role. It was made for her.

Leave a Reply

 
