Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

What’s New On TV Tonight? “Joan Knows Best”, “Glee” and “Southland”

Posted by ImaJustSaying on March 8, 2011


“Joan Knows Best”  is on again tonight and I am wondering how much can Melissa take of Joan!  To be truthful, I wan’t Joan to be my mom.  I can steal borrow her jewerly and my kids would get lots of fantastic gifts that I would no longer have to buy myself!  I think I appreciate Joan because I would come home from work and stop dead in my tracks as I look around the room to find things have been moved, new potted plants, my silverware no longer where it once was etc.  I really loved it!  I can tell Melissa is gonna break soon but who needs that much control over your own life when its your mother?  Mom never did wrong by me when it came to helping with the kids and re-arranging my house on a weekly basis.   Life is to short and Melissa is too old to be so insecure.  Who cares if your mom wants to entertain with fancy plates for Perez?  How does that become an argument?

Also, why does Melissa wear the same necklace (orange stone on a ribbon) on every episode?  Doesn’t her mother own a jewelry line?  Geez.. rebell much?

At 11:00 pm tonight on Bravo,” What What Happens Live” has Bethenny on Tonight and since the majority of you are rabid Bethenny fans, I am sure you are all watching!! 

Here’s what’s on TV tonight (all times Eastern). Check your local TV listings for the full schedule.

7PM

Discovery: ‘Pitchmen’
G4: ‘Attack of the Show!’

8:00

NBC: ‘The Biggest Loser’
FOX: ‘Glee’
MyNetwork TV: ‘Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader?’ (two episodes)
Comedy Central: ‘Onion SportsDome’

8:30

GAC: ‘Kenny Rogers: The First 50 Years’

9:00

ABC: ‘V’
FOX: ‘Raising Hope’
MyNetwork TV: ‘Don’t Forget the Lyrics!’ (two episodes)
Discovery: ‘Dirty Jobs’
Food Network: ‘Cupcake Wars’
Bravo: ‘Million Dollar Listing’
Travel Channel: ‘Bizarre Foods With Andrew Zimmern’
HGTV: ‘My First Place’
TLC: ‘What Not To Wear’
History Channel: ‘Only in America With Larry the Cable Guy’
Cooking Channel: ‘United Tastes of America’
WE: ‘Joan & Melissa: Joan Knows Best?’

9:30

FOX: ‘Traffic Light’

10:00

ABC: ‘Detroit 1-8-7’
USA: ‘White Collar’ (season finale)
TNT: ‘Southland’ (season finale)
FX: ‘Lights Out’
Bravo: ‘The Real Housewives of XXX’
Comedy Central: ‘Tosh.0’
Discovery: ‘American Treasure’
History Channel: ‘Top Shot’
BET: ‘The Game’
BBC America: ‘Law & Disorder in Johannesburg With Louis Theroux’
Current: ‘Kill It, Cook It, Eat It’
OWN: ‘Our America With Lisa Ling’

10:30

BET: ‘Let’s Stay Together’

11:00

USA: ‘Character Approved: Honoring 12 Cultural Trailblazers’

Late-Night Talk Shows

11:00

PBS: ‘Charlie Rose’: Tina Brown
TBS: ‘Conan’: Gary Oldman and Drive-By Truckers
Comedy Central: ‘The Daily Show’: Brian Christian
E!: ‘Chelsea Lately’: Brad Wollack and Heather McDonald
BET: ‘The Mo’Nique Show’: D.B. Woodside, Will Sasso, and Raekwon with Ghostface Killah

11:30

Comedy Central: ‘The Colbert Report’: Dan Sinker

11:35

ABC: ‘Nightline’: TBA
CBS: ‘The Late Show With David Letterman’: Justin Bieber, Pauley Perrette and Best Coast (repeat)
NBC: ‘The Tonight Show’: Jennifer Lopez, Steven Tyler, Randy Jackson, Ryan Seacrest, Dan Ahdoot and Diane Birch (repeat)

Midnight

ABC: ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live: Kim Kardashian, Alex Trebek and One Eskimo (repeat)
PBS: ‘Tavis Smiley’: Mark Richard
TBS: ‘Lopez Tonight’: Aaron Eckhart, Malin Akerman and Eric Andre

12:35

CBS: ‘The Late, Late Show With Craig Ferguson’: Topher Grace and Catherine Deneuve
NBC: ‘Late Night With Jimmy Fallon’: Jennifer Aniston, Piers Morgan and Carla Hall (repeat)

1:35

NBC: ‘Last Call With Carson Daly’: Jon Foster, Adam Anders and Mini Mansions (repeat)

38 Responses to “What’s New On TV Tonight? “Joan Knows Best”, “Glee” and “Southland””

  1. BobLHead said

    http://www.tmz.com/2011/03/08/michaele-salahi-kicked-out-of-celebrity-rehab-addiction-dr-drew-vh1/

    Check it out, Michaele got booted from rehab, because she didn’t have any addictions! Talk about a fame whore!

  2. Bobl.. I saw that.. contemplating on blogging about that and another story about Tarique.. I have such a head ache and cant focus..

  3. Bryan said

    @1 Bob, LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. BobLHead said

    Totally laughing my ass off here….so, she lied about an addiction, I’m guessing the MS was a lie (duh), the White House party invite lie…the winery lie, the “We’re going house shopping” lie….it just goes on and on…

  5. BobLHead said

    Hey IJS, pour a nice big glass of chardonnay and get in a hot bath….you’ll feel better soon, or pass out, which is ok too!

  6. Bryan said

    Don’t drink any pinot, it will make you act like Ramoner, speaking of they have a new preview for the NY housewives.

  7. G-sus said

    @ BobL Funny, that is pretty much what I said when they posted she was going to be on. They would cause a lot of drama and have a dramatic exit off the show.
    My guess is that they probably made the producers believe she would confess to some big addiction just to get on the show and then have Tareq pull up in his 80’s white limo to “rescue her”. I hope Dr. Drew embarrassed the hell out of her and booted her 90 lb ass.
    The fact that Tareq was staying at Dadzilla Lohan’s place during filming added to the stench that it was just another publicity stunt. I hope they had something in her contract that meant she wouldn’t get paid if it was all an act.

  8. Rosie said

    @1 Bob..
    Omg! I haven’t read the other comments yet, but I just read your link! So she was trying to crash rehab too? I’m speechless.. Lmao!!!!!
    Celeb Rehab pays well, So I can see her wanting the cash, but omg!!
    Why didnt Porky sign up? He always looks drunk to me…
    These people are disgusting.

  9. Rosie said

    @6 Bryan..
    If you go to Bravo – Home (not the regular page), under upcoming shows, there are six or seven new NY clips. Looks really good!

  10. Rosie said

    @7 G..
    She’s so thin and hyper, I’m sure they thought she must have something. I saw a clip on TV last night (TMZ?) of Porky telling a photog that she didn’t have an addiction. What a moron!

  11. dy said

    Love,Love,Love Joan, I would adopt her or have her adopt me in a heartbeat.. Melissa works my last nerve ugh!!

    Oh Lord SariAss booted out of Rehab,cause she has no addictions…Bwaaah, what a freakin piece of work!

  12. Dani said

    Salahi is certainly addicted to fame. Maybe there is no cure for that.

    On a sad note, I see that Mike Starr has died, a celebrity rehab alumni.

  13. dy said

    Thats pretty pathetic to lie to get on a show about and helping people with addictions just for a freakin pay check. Geeze could ya get any lower Sari Ass,,Shame on you seriously

  14. dy said

    @12 Dani he did?? I’m sorry to hear that 😦 ..Rest in Peace Mike.

  15. G-sus said

    @ Dani, that is sad about Mike Starr. I remember Dr. Drew saying he had a poor prognosis.

    @ Rosie Only Turkey would not understand the idiocy of publicly stating she didn’t have an addiction when she signed up for a show called Celebrity REHAB. What did he think the show was about? Oh yeah, that’s right, he did know…. what an attention-seeking douchebag.
    I still think they are desperate for $$$$. No way they are able to keep up with their expenses. Need the green to keep the white pimp limo a rollin’.

  16. Dani said

    Salahi would think she could just bamboozle everyone with her lies. I think she truly believes her own BS plus I am sure she was looking for a payday. For me it takes credibility away from the show when you have people using the format just for the money. There have been some seriously ill people on that show who truly do need help.

    It is sad about Mike. He always seemed so emotionally fragile.

  17. Bryan said

    Thanks,Rosie, I will go have peek

  18. dy said

    @16 Yes he did Dani,I agree.. He had a really bad habit freakin heroin,and other stuff plus he was there when his best friend died, lots of demons, lots of demons..Sad very sad..This past season he came on C.B. to talk to the group, he seemed like he was getting it together,and on the right path..I feel bad 😦

  19. Bryan said

    What kind of half ass moron would hire horse face Alex as a model, Kelly must be giggling like a mad women, I know the consensus is Kelly is nuts, but regardless she WAS and still is a model because the camera likes her, When you look at Alex or any photos of her posing she is usually shot from one angle. To me this sound like some Bravo scam like some of these women singing.

    And If I was Mrs Limon Zirga I would have told Old Paint, “yep I made those calls I wanted to make sure to avoid having to deal with your sad pathetic suck up of a self, now get the hell away from me and take this drunken pinot guzzling trick with you!”

  20. Dani said

    Sorry Dy, didn’t want to bring you down. Just feel for his family and those people who loved him. I saw that episode you were talking about. I was glad he was doing well. You just never know.

  21. dy said

    @9 Bryan doesn’t this season look good..I can’t wait..Alex going on about being a model and “good genes” like she is freakin gorgeous, come on..lol

    @10 oh Dani you didn’t bring me down, I feel like you do, sad for his family and people that loved him. So sad, you are right you just never know..I hope now he has found peace.

  22. Bryan said

    @21 Dy, it does look good, and if This Cindy Carhop person can put Ramoaner and Old Paint in their places she is my kind of girl, and as much as we are annoyed with Gertie not trusting Barnyard and saying enough, Enough with Mrs Limon Zirga. yeah she made her mistakes she paid for them and every-time she says anything everyone jumps on her ass. give her a break, not just Barnyard.

    They sure as hell dont need Temple Beth Frankel, oh and speaking of, I cant stand that trick that works for her, When she was chewing out the kid for not doing his job , what the hell was that idiot doing sitting there, that was bad bad management if your going to ream someone out do not do it in front of the help. She should have sent her out to walk that poor cooped up cookie. Bethenny needs to find some queen to work for her, That kid was not ready to work for something like TBF.

  23. Dani said

    Thanks Dy for letting me know that.

    I am watching Joan and Melissa. I had never seen it before. Melissa is scolding Joan right now. Yikes. I am getting flashbacks of celebrity apprentice.

  24. Bryan said

    @21 Dy oh yeah “good genes” the only good genes she has are in her closet

  25. dy said

    @22 Bryan..
    From the previews, that Cindy Barshop seems pretty sharp, Can’t say I haven’t said enough with the Yenta..Enough is enough. Totally agree!..
    I so agree with you about Queen B. letting Max have it while Julie was there,that was so not cool.. I agree Max was not prepared to work for Queen B.And it should not have taken her 4 months to let him go, or was that to humilate him on camera? I’m sorry that to me makes her look bad. From those previews Alex is not looking real good this season, seems she has gotten bigger Bravo Balls!

    @

  26. Bryan said

    @25 Dy I loved that part where Mr Ed is in some restaurant with kelly telling her, her sense of reality is off and Kelly tossing it back to her , good for you!!! if your happy and you love your life the way it is and your not hurting yourself or your kids or anyone else, then you life your life the way you want. Like LuLu, said Alex has found her voice and now she needs to zip it, oh and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it when Luanne told her, “even louis vuitton can make a mistake” about her shoes. That was said in true bitchy queen fashion, gays everywhere will bow to that comment!!!!

  27. dy said

    @26..Bryan.

    .That comment LuLu said to Alex was pure freakin gold..Loved,loved loved it!! LuLu does have the best freakin digs there are seriously!..I’ll have to see how the whole scene plays out with Alex and Kelly, but I did think to myself, who the hell are you Alex to say anything to Kelly about how she thinks or what she says. I mean sometimes these women really kill me, they think they can say any such thing to each other,and they have to sit there and take it..Who in their right mind is going to be insulted and not stand up for themselves,thats crazy!

  28. CAgirl said

    Is that woman successful at anything? Crimeany, it takes zero talent to be in rehab, and she gets fired?? Missed all the HWoNYC previews, but the comments are probably much funnier!!

  29. dy said

    Queen B was good on WWHL.I enjoyed her, she wasn’t bitchy at all 🙂

    I like Miami, I know the ratings suck, but I still like it, it’s different..Love Love Love Mama Elsa she is something elsa( stole that from Andy Cohen tonight. 😉

  30. Bryan said

    What is it with these Miami women, everytime they go to dinner or lunch they have to dance!! LOL

  31. dy said

    Come Chica baby wanna do the conga, You know you can’t hold yourself any longa../ The rythem(sp) is gonna get cha The rythem is gonna get cha,Tonight!! Oh ay Oh ay!!..Channeling Gloria Estavan and the Miami Sound Machine

  32. Bryan said

    Miami is the mecca for “High Art” LOL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  33. Bryan said

    @31 Dy you know they stop at street lights and get out of cars and dance.

  34. Bryan said

    It’s the witch!!!! ” I so cold in this town”, well go sit by your cauldron, she is the best

  35. dy said

    @33 Bryan..Hell yea they do..They salsa all over thr freakin place!!

    Don’t cha love freakin Elsa, that crazy witch cracks me up!! “You gonna leave me now that I’m tipsy” “I don’t drink much but when I do I feel good” ” I’m a liitle hung over”

    There ya go you ditzy broad, thats why ya got the dui coming home from the early bird special..Stayed too long for the half price drinks,,ya crazy witch

  36. Dani said

    I love me some Elsa. Hands down the best part of the show. This woman needs her own show. She could just sit, drink wine, and spout off and I would be totally glued to my tv set. Pure gold.

  37. Dani said

    Oh and how funny was the conversation about the paper flowers? I love that she is not intimidated by anyone or trying to impress anyone. She has no filter. What she thinks spills out of her.

  38. dy said

    She’s great isn’t she Dani…She just sits there and holds court spews all kinds of nonsense, I freakin crack up at this lady every week..You’re right pure gold!!

Leave a Reply

 
