Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Now We’ll Hear From The Defendant

Posted by tinselkitty on March 7, 2011


Star wins points for sounding all, like, you know, professional and all, but, like, really, it’s Nene. From Real Housewives. Of Atlanta. You were really aiming to rope the moon with that wish for staying out of the stereotype box, m’dear.

From Zap2It

 

“The Real Housewives of Atlanta’s” NeNe Leakes has definitely gone on record when it comes to her dislike for “Celebrity Apprentice” cast mate, Star Jones. And now the former “View” host is giving the housewife a piece of her mind.

“I had hoped we could avoid falling into the typical ‘snake charmer in your face loud bombastic black woman’ stereotypical box that was expected,” Jones tells bvbuzz.com. “Some of us were more successful at our quest than others. I knew I wanted to approach the game intelligently, professionally and strategically, while keeping in mind my true purpose for being there – winning money for my charity.”

Jones goes on to say that Leakes attacked and intimidated the other black women on the show, which included LaToya Jackson and singer Dionne Warwick, with her “aggressive approach.”

“It isn’t an approach that works in the professional environment,” Jones says. “And it isn’t an approach that most sisters use in interacting with each other. I would hope, as she becomes more exposed to a variety of professional situations, she will tone down the vitriolic emotional reactions and learn to express herself in manner that is more reflective of the majority of black women in America.”

Well, we’re sure NeNe will be getting back to you, Miss Jones.

 

 

11 Responses to “Now We’ll Hear From The Defendant”

  1. dy said

    I’m so curious about all this business, I’ll tell ya..We all know NeNe is obnoxious,rude, arrogant and loud, but Star can be rude and arrogant so…
    I can’t wait to see what all went down so i can make my own mind up. lol

  2. Dani said

    Hi Dy.

    Star was able to bring in the money last night but what struck me was her
    perception about it. It seemed like it was all about her, look how wonderful I am, look how all my friends adore me, me, me, me, me. Big turnoff. After awhile all I could hear when she talked was blah, blah, blah. The other ladies noted that she certainly didn’t want to get her hands dirty either. Yeah, Star is definite management material. Bossy but doesn’t want to get in the trenches.

    Get ready for clash of the EGO’s for NeNe and Star. I have a feeling it is going to be an epic battle.

  3. dy said

    Yes,she did bring major money Dani,and was pretty full of herself, but I guess I expected that from her.She did give props to Nicki,and that I was really glad to see.

    I really want to see how this battle all went down, no one eles is speaking about their craziness, just Star and NeNe.And NeNe is being real nasty,can’t say Star has taken it “there”

  4. Dani said

    Dy, it is going to be an interesting season. The guys are an odd mix and should bring some interesting viewing too. Richard Hatch hasn’t changed a bit from his Survivor days.

  5. dy said

    Oy Richard Hatch!! Arrogant,Liar!..Gary Busey..Yikes,he would make me crazy after a while..So far I like John Rich.

    The women..I don’t know yet..I kinda like Nikki Taylor, Lisa Rhinna has Star’s number,she is not intimated by Star.

  6. Dani said

    Dy, spot on about Richard. He is so transparent. Gary Busey has never been the same since his motorcycle accident. I still think it changed his personality forever. In his hey day, remember his oscar nominated performance as Buddy Holly.

    On the ladies side, I also like Nikki, very unasuming and likeable. Lisa Rhinna does have Star’s number but was smart enough to know when to back down. That is one thing you NeNe won’t be able to do.

  7. dy said

    Yes poor Gary Busey..Don’t know why he is still doing stuff ya know? Did you see him on Cele.Rehab.? Does he really need the money? His constant babble.. Oy.. People laugh at him,everyone saw his team members smirking at him, the Donald and his kids too. Is he there to entertain them..Sad…

    True, NeNe will not be able to control that mouth,she can’t now, how many months later..Geeze!

  8. BobLHead said

    I am afraid to watch this show…what if Richard Hatch walks around NY nekkid, like he did on Survivor?

  9. dy said

    @8 Hi Bob

    Yikes..lol

  10. Dani said

    BobL – Aah come on and live dangerously with the rest of us.

  11. Bryan said

    The Only thing Neigh will bring in is the gas masks after she has something spicy to eat!

Leave a Reply

 
