Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Gretchen’s Being a Tease Again

Posted by tinselkitty on March 3, 2011


SUNDAY, SUNDAY, SUNDAY! Get ready for the biggest tractor pull and monster car battle this year! No, wait, it’s the OC ladies, finally back on the good ol’ teevee. Hollywood Life caught up with Gretchen (bet that guy was running hard, not!) for some sneaky tidbit action.

From Hollywood Life

Sunday night the tanned, toned, and fabulous ladies of Bravo’s hit show the Real Housewives of Orange County are back with a new season promised to be full of drama! Gretchen Rossi talked to Hollywood Life at the about what we can look forward to on this season of the show.

“Every year I’m like there’s not going to be any drama and then of course there is tons of drama. First episode, me and Tamara are already boxing each other so you can’t put five flamboyant women in a room, strong confident women, and not expect some drama and catfights,” said Gretchen at the QVC Pre-Oscar party held at the Four Seasons last Friday.
Camille and Kyle have nothing on famous frenemies Tamara Barney and Gretchen Rossi. Hell have no fury like a scorned blond! While Gretchen promised that there was no table-flipping, she did hint that there might be some wine-throwing!
Both Tamara and Vicki Gunvalson are single ladies this season, dealing with the struggles of recent divorces from marriages we watched fall apart on past seasons. Tamara even has a new boytoy in her life…
Tamara and Vicki aren’t the only girls with relationship struggles, Gretchen mentions that she and boyfriend Slade Smiley have their own slew of problems that they work through throughout the season. When we asked if marriage was still on the table she coyly responded, “Yes, and you’re going to have to watch and see what happens!” Is she hinting at an end-of-season proposal?
In addition to all the old drama, there are two new housewives added to the mix! Beautiful blonde Peggy Tanous and Brazilian firecracker Fernanda Rocha are friends of the housewives who will be joining this season’s cast.
“I love Peggy this season, she seems like a really cool, down to earth girl. She seems to fit in with the group well and Fernanda, the Brazilian lesbian as I like to call her, she spices it up a little, she stirs the pot a little, but she’s really fun,” revealed Gretchen.
96 Responses to “Gretchen’s Being a Tease Again”

  1. KurlyHairedB said

    Ok, trying to catch up here and read and reread the posts, but I am still so very confused. I guess that I should not have been drinking and reading. So, is Anon, Coyote, Logan and Housewife 236 all the same person?

  2. Dy said

    Thank you IJS 🙂 All that really bothered me.

    GSus and Dani Lord, I don’t understand any of it..I just hope it is all over now, thanks to IJS.

    @42 Olive. yes, he has a real nice voice.

  3. Bryan said

    Yep, this nut-fiesta has been haunting our site for months now LOL

  4. KurlyHairedB said

    Wasn’t housewife236 the one who was posting on RT as pro-salahi and praising them as wonderful people one day, then the very next day was saying that they fired her without paying her for months?

  5. Dani said

    Bryan, what, I am shocked! Didn’t she say last night it took her 5 months to find us. You mean she was lying. Say it aint so. What a sad day it is when you can’t trust a liar. LOL. By the way, I love that expression “nut fiesta.” You have such a way with words.

    Dy, yes good riddance to her.

  6. Dy said

    @4 KHB..Yes.

  7. wildheart said

    Oy! I’m so confused!! LOL

  8. Bryan said

    @4KHB, WHAT!?!?!?!? god a red flag and we didn’t catch it!!!!! =(

  9. Bryan said

    @5, Thank Dani, I couldn’t think of anything else to call it.

  10. Bryan said

    Dy, I am watching an old “French Chef” episode, Julia is making Lasagna ala Francaise , it was so far pretty much italian until she threw some saffron and mentioned a bit of orange zest could go into the sauce, I have a feeling her cheeses will be more french in origin, It’s Julia, so its bound to be good.

    sorry I had to mention this I found this interesting and I love lasagna!

  11. KurlyHairedB said

    @Dy, thats what I thought, and we were never “mean” to her, just didn’t understand her love for the salahis, until she admitted that she was on their payroll (until they didn’t pay her). If I remember right, we offered her advice on what she could do legally to reclaim her lost wages.

  12. Bryan said

    Wow, she uses two sauces, and inner sauce and outer sauce, she is also adding some chicken she made cooked in wine, mushroom, spinach, onions and one of the sauces is a beschemel for the inner and tomato for the outer and some vermouth into the white sauce, and she put garlic into the tomato sauce. For cheese she is uses grated parmesan and provolone. no ricotta, I like most of this but I would add some ricotta.

  13. Bryan said

    Sorry bout this Lasagna interlude, I find her version a bit fascinating and I am curious to give it a shot.

  14. BobLHead said

    Sounds yummy B….now I’m hungry!

  15. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    @12 Bryan that sounds amazing! So she layers chicken/veggies, cheese and beschemel– and covers with a tomato sauce?

  16. Bryan said

    When I do a lasagna mine is very simple, Layers of tomato sauce with onions or shallots if I have some, parm, mozzarella and ricotta and is usually pretty thick, She is using Cottage cheese instead of “that italian version” she couldnt remember the name of ricotta! LOL

  17. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    I use Cottage Cheese mixed with ricotta. Also add a little asiago to my cheeses.

  18. Bryan said

    @15 PBJ, yes, which is why this version is “ala Francaise”, she said you could use any other type of meat or veg she said she used these because they are what she had left over. I would love try it with chicken thighs cut up and cooked in wine, I like to use the thighs it tends to not dry like breasts tend to no matter HOW you cook it, plus sometimes I think there is naturally more flavor in thigh meat.

  19. Bryan said

    @17PBJ I remember my mom using cottage cheese at times , it works just as well once its all covered in sauce, and noodles

  20. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    I agree! “Sprouts” sells really good free range chicken thighs. Not sure if “Sprouts” is local or national.

    I love chicken with mushrooms,spinach,shallots anyway. I am going to have to give this a go.—after my cholesterol checkup! LOL!

  21. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    I’m hungry now. Gonna go start dinner. Fajitas tonite!

  22. Bryan said

    There is a sprouts near my mom’s I usually buy a bag of frozen boneless skinless thighs I use them for alot of things that call for chicken, I made teriyaki chicken the other night and they were so good in the teriyaki sauce.

  23. Bryan said

    @21 PBH, There is one of those Fresh and Easy markets not far from here and I will hit it on the way home from downtown SD

  24. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    Oh YUM!!

  25. Bryan said

    Mmmmmmmmmm Fajitas!!!

  26. KurlyHairedB said

    I made lasagna 2 weeks ago, it must have weighed about 15 lbs, but was gone in hours. 4 lbs of lasagna noodles, 3 lbs of ricotta cheese, plus parmasan, asiago and mozzarella. Meats included Italian sausage, meatballs and bracioles. I must admit that it was one of the best lasagnas that I have ever made. It is all about letting the meats cook in the gravy and letting the flavor come through.

  27. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    @23 I love stopping by a market just to pick up the freshest ingredient for dinner!! Would love to be able to do that every day!

  28. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    @26 Dang KurlyH…it’s all gone and you didn’t even invite us all over!!! Call us next time when you take it out of the over so we have a sporting chance to get there before it’s all gone! LOL!

  29. Bryan said

    @26 KHB, yes!!! letting the meats infuse in the sauce!!!! also for me its also about the spices, alot of fresh herbs,

    @27, Alot of times I’m glad to just have them at home usually hitting the store when I know there isn’t what I need.

  30. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    @27 That’s true too. Maybe it’s all in my head, but fresh veggies bought just before cooking taste better to me than those that have been in the fridge for a couple of days.

  31. KurlyHairedB said

    We have the boys this weekend, and they want to make homemade raviolis. I think they love making them as much as eating them. We do it all by hand, no using the kitchenaid. We mix the dough by hand, then they take turns cranking the 40 year old pasta machine, then we put it on my ravioli press, put in the ricotta cheese mix, another layer on top, cut them (since the sides are so worn down), put them on the rack to dry out a little. They are absolutely heavenly. They even know what exactly goes into the ricotta mix, they may not be Italain, but they are being raised Italian.

  32. Bryan said

    @31 KHB thats the way to make them, I was watching “Bitchen Kitchen” and Nadia G made some, now she didnt make her pasta she bought some from the italian market, but they looked good, My aunt used to visit and when she did she would make home made covatale, THOSE were so good!!!!

  33. BobLHead said

    OMG…you guys are killing me!!! I’ll have to get the whip cracking so the kids get me some yummy din-dins tonight.

  34. KurlyHairedB said

    The boys are turning into great cooks, as soon as we get them, they wanna know what we are having to eat that weekend. They help me make all the pasta dishes and believe it or not one of their favorite things to make is bread. They are specially fond of Olive bread with black and green olives that we pick out in the olive bar at our local Wegmans. They are also great at making Cinnamon rolls that we fix on Friday night and then pop in the oven Saturday mornings. I love to bake with them, and I hope that as they get older they keep their interest in cooking.

  35. Bryan said

    @34 KHB, all of that sounds so good!

  36. KurlyHairedB said

    Best cinnamon rolls ever:

    http://whatscookingamerica.net/Bread/CinnamonRollsFantastic.htm

  37. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    Oh KurlyH and Bryan…I would love to watch you guys make raviolis. I have Never made them or gnocchi, and would love to try! I think I will put them on my list of to-dos ( to learn )

    But, it is so fascinating to watch them made by hand just as been done for generations!! Then it becomes an art!

  38. KurlyHairedB said

    http://www.amazon.com/Kitchen-Supply-KI1156-Ravioli-Press/dp/B003671VUW

    this is extremely similar to what we use, except mine is from my grandparents and is about 60 years old. Once you make fresh ravioli, you will not ever want the frozen ones, they taste absolutely divine. Heaven in a little pasta pocket.

  39. Dy said

    Hi Everyone

    Geeze..The food, holy cannoli..sounds wonderful 🙂

    First off Ricotta, never ever cottage chesse, not on my house at least ;)I have heard it works, but… No, not trying not ever.

    Bryan.. that lasagna receipe..wow. i’ll have to try that

    KHB .. Cinnamon rolls yummy..Yes have to marry the meats in the sauce, only way! I make my sauce the day before I serve it.

    Ravolis ..Make by hand always for Easter..Don’t know why my family has always done this at Easter time :/

  40. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    @38 What a wonderful Easter tradition Dy!

  41. CAgirl said

    I was so prepared to lose my appetite after the the title of this post, but now all of the comments have me hungry as hell and wanting to cook lasagna! Damn carb cravings!!! Hi to all 😉

  42. Bryan said

    @42 it was a nice surprise wasn’t it, played poker tonight , I had a Italian Hoagie from Phillys Best, it was good

  43. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    good morning,,,,That Jaycee has the purest voice,,but not the American Idol look,,,sad,,,I love that kid,,,when they kicked him out of the group and couldn’t find a group to sing with,he was crying ,,I was crying,,I get way too wrapped up in this show,,,AI anonymous here I come,,,oh wait,,maybe I can go on celebrity rehab,,,uh,,no Olive

  44. @tweatcyn said

    That growl you hear is my stomach protesting all the food teasing going on above and the absense of any of the ingredients in my house.

  45. BobLHead said

    Good news for BobL-land..my roomies kid is going to culinary school. I’m totally prepared to be the guinea pig!

Leave a Reply

 
