Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

It’s All Downhill After 2

Posted by tinselkitty on March 2, 2011


Poor Portia. She’s only just turned three but she’s already learning that sometimes in life you have downs, not just ups. Last year, she was whooping it up with farm animals and Elmo and a flower-strewn pool. This year, she’s been bumped to Giggles N’ Hugs and has to suffer the indignity of wearing a plastic tiara. Them’s the breaks, kid. One minute you’re the toast of the town; the next thing you know you wake up and realize your best years are behind you and now you’re too old to ever catch Kelsey Grammer’s wandering eye.

Wait, what? A plastic tiara? In Beverly Hills? We must be finally getting that double dip recession everyone’s been talking about. Let’s compare the birthday cake and tiara from this year with their counterparts from last year.

From Radar Online

Beverly Hills Housewife Kyle Richards threw her daughter a birthday party fit for a princess, and she invited RadarOnline.com to get an exclusive look at all the family fun.

It was a kids’ day out on Monday, as the devoted mother-of-four organized some festive fun at Giggles N’ Hugs in Century City for her youngest daughter, Portia, who turns three years old on Tuesday.

From Cinderella decorations to bundles of colorful balloons and a table topped with presents, the tiny tots frolicked in the playground to watch a puppet show and sing and dance, while Kyle took photos to commemorate the milestone.

It was all for the birthday girl who donned a pink tiara just for the occasion.

“Portia is obsessed with being a princess,” gushed Kyle exclusively to RadarOnline.com. “And I don’t know where she got it because I was a tomboy,” she added with a laugh.

Kyle said she searched far and wide for anything Rapunzel and Arielle on the birthday wish list—even a crown and wand for her perfect princess.

“She’s like her mom. She likes sparkles and sequins!” boasted Kyle.

It was a family affair as proud father, Mauricio, and Portia’s older sisters Farrah, 22, Alexia, 14, and Sophia, 11, and all the special guests munched on kid-friendly mac ‘n’ cheese, pasta and pizza.

And with a little help from mom and dad, the birthday girl blew out her candles on not one—but two!—decadent cakes and red velvet cupcakes from Magnolia Bakery.

Other familiar faces brought along their little ones, including fellow Housewife Taylor Armstrong with daughter, Kennedy; and Ali Landry and her little girl, Estela.

“I adore Portia. She’s the cutest little girl,” Taylor told RadarOnline.com. “My daughter Kennedy loves mothering Portia because she’s a couple years older so she thinks it’s really fun to be around the smaller children and get to be the big sister for the day.”

And it wouldn’t be a party without the Hilton contingent. Nicky showed up with beau David Katzenberg to surprise her cousin (and snap photos on her iPhone) and her mom (and Kyle’s sister) Kathy came bearing gifts for her niece.

“I’m the auntie so all my nieces are like my kids,” Kathy told RadarOnline.com. “Our family is like that.”

Portia enthusiastically opened her gifts only to find what every little girl wants—a teddy bear, a porcelain piggybank adorned with delicate butterflies, and adorable pink and polka dot dresses.

“My whole family and friends are here,” Kyle said, “so we’re having a lot of fun.”

Aw, isn’t that cute how Taylor reframes her daughter’s inherited-from-mommy bossiness to something more media friendly like “mothering”?

What do you suppose that last quote from Kyle is about? From what I’ve read and seen, Kim wasn’t in attendance. Maybe Kyle felt she had to say something like that publicly so Paris Hilton (did you know she’s Kyle’s niece) wouldn’t find out about Kyle’s breakdown in the bathroom when she found out there were photographers there but Paris wasn’t there to take pictures with her.

“Oh, yeah, Paris, well I was never that into you, either! And you better give me back my records or my new BF will kick your ass!”

 

41 Responses to “It’s All Downhill After 2”

  1. Bryan said

    Hmmmmmmmmmmmm, where was Aunt Kim?????? =(

  2. Rosie said

    Hi Bryan.
    No Aunt Kim? Uh oh. Doesn’t sound too good. But if Taylor was invited, if I were Kim, I wouldn’t go either…

  3. Dy said

    Good Morning Rosie and Bryan

    I’m starting to worry about Kim..Did Kyle lock her in the basement,and stuff her mouth shut?

  4. Bryan said

    Morning Ro and Dy

    @2 it’s probably what she thought and did….I hope

  5. Dy said

    You know maybe Kim was there,and just didn’t want to be photgraphed or mentioned, it happens..I can’t believe she would stay away from her nieces party.

    It seems like it was a cute party.

  6. Bryan said

    @5 Dy, I was thinking that too, wouldn’t the article have mentioned it though, maybe not?

  7. Dy said

    @6 I don’t know Bryan..It was Radar online lol.. They always get stuff messed up,and love to stir the pot, who knows.

  8. Rosie said

    Good morning Bryan and Dy!
    I don’t know, but my first thought was why invite Taylor, if you want your sister to be there. Kim probably wants to stay far away from her. She doesn’t need the bad vibe, at this stag of the game..

  9. Carrie M. 2139 said

    It sounds like an ok party for a 3yo. I’m sure Portia liked it. But it is interesting that Kim wasn’t there…..Hope she is ok.

  10. Dy said

    Hi Rosie

  11. Rosie said

    Hi Dy. 🙂
    Portia is so cute, I just want to pinch her cheeks.

  12. Dy said

    @11 OMG isn’t she Rosie..Those ringlets,that face..

    Brynn is a doll too, I watched some of the clips on Bravo, she has the cutest smile.

  13. Rosie said

    @12 Dy..
    Brynn is adorable too, she looks so much like her daddy!

  14. Dy said

    @13 Yes Rosie, I agree!

  15. Dy said

    Hey Rosie

    Did you hear Lea Black call in on WWHL?? Whoa she was mad, I didn’t blame her..lol

  16. Rosie said

    @15 Dy.. I did! Was she angry? Lol.
    The best part, was when she slammed the phone down after her rant.. Priceless.

  17. Dy said

    @16 Rosie..

    Oh I know..lmao! I’m not liking Christy or Larsa, snobby immature spoiled brats. Christy was so wrong to do that,and she wasn’t even embarrased..OMG!

    I liked Alexia last night,kinda.

    Still get a kick out of Mama Patton,she’s a freakin hoot

    I like Miami, I don’t know that it will be one of my favorites,but I’m giving it a chance.

  18. Rosie said

    Dy..
    I agree! I don’t think it will be one of my favorites either, but I will watch.
    They already have a fight going, by the 2nd episode. Lol.
    I agree about Christy and Larsa. I’m not sure who I will like yet though.
    That Fredric always looks like he needs a good bath. I bet that relationship won’t hold up..

  19. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    Hi everyone….when someone said Kim is locked away,,that movie with Bette Davis and Jaon Crawford,,”What Ever Happened to Baby Jane” came to mind.

  20. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    Tinsel I posted this before ,,I think u will get a kick out of it

  21. Olive the Other Reindeer said

  22. Bryan said

    @16 Rosie, I saw that, and that was great, that trick Christy deserved it.

    Olive, check this out…………….http://www.digitalspy.com/ustv/news/a306332/lucy-lawless-teases-spartacus-return.html#article_continue

    Also how are you feeling?

  23. Dy said

    @18

    Me too Rosie, don’t know who I’ll end up liking.I do know, right now, I don’t like Christy, Larsa,and I’m on the fence about Lea. She just seems a little loud and I don’t know bossy. kinda arrogant maybe. I liked Alexia last night though, but that could change..Marysol meh, not sure about her. I agree about Fredric, geeze wash your hair,it always looks greasy.

    Hi Olive

  24. Bryan said

    Oh I just thought of something, you know Kirstie Alley and Kim Z have alot in common in some weird way they sort of look alike, the face, the voice the hair ( Although Kirstie’s isnt a wig)…Think about it, both are sort of sloth like at times. could you see the two of them playing sisters, imagine the wig jokes!

  25. Bryan said

    @23 Dy,the only real star on that Miami mess, is the witch, I love the fact she told princess cohen, he has “no love in his life” LOL!!!! thats stuck in princess cohen’s craw

  26. Dy said

    @22 Bryan

    Oh hell ya she deserved it.I loved that she called her out like that to set the record straight, LOL..I still don’t know that I really like Lea yet..But I like that she will to call bullshit when she hears it!

  27. Dy said

    @25 Bryan.. LOL..Love Mama Patton!.. I know that gets Andy, he no likey.

  28. Bryan said

    @26 Lea is kind of a mess, who knows she may pull something and look the idiot, but miss “I love cuba” needed verbal slapping, I can see an interesting reunion show with these two and of course the witch.

  29. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    Hi everyone,,hi DY Grrrrrrrr,,,lol…Bryan as I saidafter the soup and soak,,I’m good,,

    O++++MMMM++GGGGGG Lucretia lives..wow…the imagination runs wild,,,Bryan,,,like she said,,she isnot a serpent,,she is worse,,,U got me so hooked on this,,,Isaw at the end,,she was still alive,,but her husband was dead but figured it was an artistic shot,,this is going to be sofreaking good!

  30. Rosie said

    @22 Bryan…
    She did deserve it! That was hilarious to me, last night.

  31. Dy said

    @28..

    Me too..

  32. Rosie said

    @23.. Dy
    Not sure about Lea either. Will wait a few episodes to see how they all shake out. 🙂

  33. Dy said

    @29 Olive

    What was that for boogerhead..Why cause I don’t like Hines? Silly girl, I don’t like any Pittsburg Steelers..Lol..

  34. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    LOL booogerhead??? u are too cute..dammit,,,I know u don’t like any Steelers,,Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr but u loves me,,* bats eyes

  35. Dy said

    @34 Abso freakin lutely I love ya Olive!

  36. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    TK!! LOL!! Your input is hilarious!!

    I have wondered several times if the services for those elaborate parties were donated in lieu of the free
    publicity on RHOBH.

    After seeing this, I am pretty sure that may be the case.

    Portia may be like her mother when it comes to loving the glitter, but she looks just like her father!
    She is adorable.

  37. Fleur said

    It speaks volumes about Kyle’s character that she’s still friends with the creature who treated her sister like dirt. At least we know poor Kim has a heart and soul, unlike DuckLips and Vile Kyle!

    I watched the first episode of RHOMIA but I just couldn’t stand any of the women on it. UGH!! I’ll stick to reading TK and IJS’s recaps and the comments on here. MUCH more fun and entertaining.

    Big hugs, love and sparkles to all!

  38. Bryan said

    @37 Fleur, Well as far as Miami goes TK&IJS aren’t recapping it, they are boycotting it. I read somewhere where its only six episodes, that may be a good thing.

  39. Olive @29 – is a soup and soak like a sip and see?

  40. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    lol Tinsel,,,yeah it’s a Northern Belle kinda’ thing…my neighbors like it,,,kidding,,I’m a good girl

  41. Fleur said

    @38 Bryan, LOL I didn’t know they were boycotting it. I LOVE IT! Good for TK and IJS. 🙂 Glad I wasn’t the only one.

    Olive, the videos were hilarious. Keep ’em coming!

Leave a Reply

 
