Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Bethenny Ever After Premiers Tonight! ♥ ♥ ♥ Take The Poll!

Posted by ImaJustSaying on February 28, 2011


Cheers To A New Season

I know some of you are uber fans and some are uber haters non fans.  😉   Either way, we have a new season of “Bethenny Getting Married Ever After” airing tonight on Bravo 10:00 pm eastern/ 9:00 pm central.

I could not be happier for the return of my favorite baby nurse Gina.  She added so much humor last season and really seems to be part of the family/clan.

Who also is returning as a cast member is Shawn Rabideau and of course Bethenny’s right hand woman Julie Plake.

Shweet Baby Face

Who will not be returning this season is Max who Bethenny did validate a month or so ago via twitter that he no longer works for her.  I believe I saw a season preview where Bethenny confronts Max on his lack of team work or ethic and I am assuming that they show Max signing off to venture greener pastures as he is wished the best for his future endeavors with a bottle of Skinny Girl Margherita and a Skinny Girl onesie.

Babies First Christmas

Below are Season 2 Episode 1 previews

 

Defining Boundaries with Grandparents Bethenny Frankel has to define the boundaries when it comes to visiting grandparents.

Trying to Get Out of the City without Dog Poo Bethenny Frankel and Jason Hoppy try to visit Jason’s parents but a foul stench causes a delay.

St. Bethenny

90 Responses to “Bethenny Ever After Premiers Tonight! ♥ ♥ ♥ Take The Poll!”

  1. Bryan said

    Sounds like I avoided a headache of a show.

  2. Bryan said

    @3 Dy oh god, please, she must be kidding!! Can you see her trying to get Lisa to serve her diet margarita in her restaurant, pour that shit down the drain.

  3. Dy said

    @5 Bryan..lmao!

  4. Dy said

    @6 IJS..Hmm… Well one thing Bethenny is not stupid,something must be up.

  5. Dy said

    Gotta say it kinda bothered me also that Queen B. puts down where Jason comes from and his friends and the dive bar they went to.. Yea the place was a dive, but I’m sure Bethenny has at one time or another been to one of those kinds of bars in her 40 plus years. Plus when did she become such a kinda snob.she wasn’t always Miss Thing from NYC..

    • Dy.. I think Bethenny put down the peeps who had less then 5 teefs in their whole mouf and we do the same here.. its an ongoing joke for some of these dive bars.. you had to see the horror in Mr Mans face when he visited 2 on occasions that was not planned.. Bethenny did speak well of his friends and was touched by their enveloping them into their “roots” lives. seriously.. pointing towards the dudes at the bar who are unkempt and toofless.. is not a snob.. by no means.. lol

  6. Dy said

    I think she came across as a snob IJS, I really do, but that is her,and her humor I guess.
    It was nice when Jason’s one friend said that at the end, she was touched you could tell.

  7. Bethenny Ever After Premiers Tonight! Take The Poll! « Tv Time 101…

    Here at World Spinner we are debating the same thing……

  8. […] […]

  9. Dy said

    It wasn’t just about the bar IJS,of course it was/ is a dive..It is also about her putting down where Jason grew up and stuff.You know she has to remember she is a big deal in that town and people those are gonna watch her show, sometimes she needs to zip it ya know? I really do not think she comes across as witty when she is putting things/people down.I think it’s sarcasm and rudeness,and at times mean. Just my opinion.

    • Dy.. I get what you say.. Mr Man razzes me all the time about my hometown. the most incredible thing for me was when he told his family that I live in the same town I grew up in and my kids were raised in the same town and schools.. they looked at me like I had 2 heads.. no lie!! They couldnt understand the roots and why since they were all raised well.. different. I am not gonna splain the backrounds for other peeps.. but they were amazed at how I lived.. To me.. I was WTF?!?! who doesnt? I had gained a better understanding of other lives outside my own hometowen and really see where Bethenny is coming from.. She by no means can mirror the lives of mr man family and all the inlaws.. but different all the same.

      Entering a family as a new family member can be a culture shock if your not raised either in the same town or the same culture. But the challenge is worth it. I survived.

      I am not offended by people who dont get the small town thing.. I learned that people actually crave it but have no understanding of it as adults..

  10. Dy said

    opps “* and those people”..@14

  11. Dy said

    Good Night IJS.

  12. Dani said

    Watched with one eye open last night but had a couple of thoughts. I think Jason is such a normal guy from a great family. Very Americana so to speak and Bethenny is a fish out of water in that world. Her wit can cut to the bone at times but I see it has a defensive move on her part. She does resist the love of others and I guess I am referring to Jason’s family and friends. It seems at times she doesn’t know what to make of it or if she should trust it. Many guys are just checked out on being involved with their family. Bethenny, consider it a blessing and stop trying to overanalyze everything.

    Morning to all.

  13. Daniela said

    Good Morning, everyone!
    Maybe it’s because I’m Italian, but I spent my whole life with extended family, from Sunday dinners, holidays, birthdays and every occasion imaginable! I raise my children the same. Extended family is the best thing in the world for children. They teach traditions, and why family is so important.
    Bethenny doesn’t get it, because she never had a family. What I don’t understand is why she pulls back where her daughter is concerned?
    Jason’s mom and dad seem like wonderful, warm parents and are over the moon with their grandchild!
    Why not let them be a big part of Bryn’s life?
    I think she wants to move to Cali because she wants to escape them, imo.
    That would be a shame for them and the baby.
    Just wondering…what does she think a move to California will get her? She’s a 40 year old reality star with her Skinnygirl line. Does she think she’s going to be a Hollywood star?

  14. Rosie said

    Good morning Daniela and everyone!
    We always spent our holidays as a family too. If someone had inlaws, they were always included at my parent’s house (still are), even if it becomes 35 people. I couldn’t imagine spending a major holiday without the whole family.

    I think B just has no experience or “clue” about being part of a real family. It’s a huge hole in her childhood. She had to take care of herself, so that’s all she knows.. Having said that, she needs to learn how to be in, and be a part of the family, or her marriage won’t hold up. She owes it to her daughter, too. I just don’t think she understands this.. Yet.

  15. Dy said

    Good Morning Everyone 🙂

  16. Rosie said

    Good morning Dy! 🙂

    B didn’t look too good last night. She needs to slow down.. Or something..

  17. Dy said

    Hi Rosie

    I agree..Totally stressed, wound up tighter than a drum. I thinks she needs to double up on her therapy or get a new therapist. I don’t know..seems she still is all “about her”, what “she wants”, how “she feels”..She has to think of others now. Everyone does it once you get married and have children,and by the way she is not the only woman in the world that is a business person. I hope she gets better as the season goes on, I can’t imagine week after week hearing her whine and complain.

  18. Rosie said

    Dy..
    I know! I ran my own business as both a single mother of two, and later, a newlywed. This is not rocket science!

  19. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    @5 Bryan LMAO!!

  20. Dy said

    @27 See Rosie..There you go. 🙂

  21. Rosie said

    Dy.. Lol. Yup. 🙂

    Hi Jelly!

  22. Dy said

    Did Jason leave his job to work for Bethenny?

  23. Jelly...Peanut butter and Jelly....Jelly bean...whatever! said

    HI Rosie!

  24. Rosie said

    @31.. Dy
    I don’t think so.. He hadn’t when they taped last night’s episode, anyway. He was talking about his “real” job.

  25. Dy said

    Ok thanks Rosie..I kinda got confused.I know she said something about him helping her with SGM,cause there are problems.

  26. another great cheer when I read your text I can understand your sense of the subject.

  27. Dy said

    Wow , I have been reading the Gossip Sites and Blogs. Not too many people are defending Queen B. Seems they are upset over the way she treats her in laws,the way she put down Jason’s hometown and the people in it.And the whole going to visit thing..I agree with some, but man some people are pretty rough about it. OY!

  28. Rosie said

    @36.. Dy

    I’m not surprised. She thinks she means well, but her opinions always come out wrong..
    Even if she’s trying to be nice, it doesn’t come out right, somehow.
    She has never had good role models, but still, we all have to figure these things out, sometime.

  29. Dy said

    @37 Totally agree Rosie “We all have to figure out these things sometimes.

    I wanted to add to my post @34..I know Bethenny was speaking to Jason about her problems with SGM,and said she would like him to help her.I just kinda had the feeling that she wanted him to work for/ with her. I thought maybe someone would know if that ever happened. Or if he does that along with his real job too. Just curious.

  30. G-sus said

    I thought it was a good episode. Though she is definitely rough around the edges, I like Bethenny, especially her dry wit. I don’t think she says things to intentionally hurt people, she just doesn’t have that sensitivity filter in her brain. Maybe it was her upbringing, maybe not. Jason is a good match for her, he stands up for himself and seems to be able to reason with her.

  31. […] Bethenny E&#957&#1077r Aft&#1077r Premiers Tonight! Take Th&#1077 Poll! « Tv Time 101 […]

Leave a Reply

 
