Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

What’s New On TV Tonight? I am Glad You asked…

Posted by ImaJustSaying on February 23, 2011


Baby Its Cold Outside

Time to clean up the dishes, bathe the kids and put them to bed, grab your drink of choice and wiggle into your snuggie while you keep warm on another cold evening.  (Well most of you)  For those of who do not have the luxury of the warm sun, I stress on the importance of exfoliating.  You may not be aware, but this cold weather requires it!!

Did I also share with you the long term benefits of moisturizer??  Dang can you tell I have been watching too many infomercials?  Maybe I should just save my money on all the late night ordering and get myself a new fangled TV.  The kind that doesn’t require my grandson to stand on his tippy toes stretching his arms out left and right while wearing a customized tin foil hat.   Bless his heart..

Have you heard of child labor?? HEEELLPP!!!

Here’s what’s on TV tonight (all times Eastern). Check your local TV listings for the full schedule.

8PM

ABC: ‘The Middle’
CBS: ‘Survivor’
NBC: ‘Minute To Win It’ (two episodes)
FOX: ‘American Idol’
The CW: ‘America’s Next Top Model’ (season premiere)
PBS: ‘Nova scienceNOW’
G4: ‘Campus PD’

8:30

ABC: ‘Better with You’
Food Network: ‘Throwdown with Bobby Flay’
Cooking Channel: ‘Jamie’s Food Escapes’

9:00

ABC: ‘Modern Family’
CBS: ‘Criminal Minds’
The CW: ‘Shedding For the Wedding’
PBS: ‘NOVA’
Syfy: ‘Ghost Hunters’ (season premiere)
Discovery: ‘Sons of Guns’ (two episodes)
Travel Channel: ‘Man vs. Food: Carnivore Chronicles’
TruTv: ‘Operation Repo’
Current: ‘Hooked on Danger’ (two episodes)
Showtime: ‘Inside NASCAR’

9:30

ABC: ‘Mr. Sunshine’

10:00

ABC: ‘Off the Map’
CBS: ‘Criminal Minds: Suspect Behavior’
NBC: ‘Law & Order: SVU’
TBS: ‘Are We There Yet?’ (two episodes)
FX: ‘Justified’
Bravo: ‘Top Chef’
Syfy: ‘Face Off’
Food Network: ‘Restaurant: Impossible’
TV Land: ‘Hot in Cleveland’
Discovery: ‘Desert Car Kings’
TLC: ‘Toddlers & Tiaras’
Spike: ‘1000 Ways To Die’

10:30

TV Land: ‘Retired at 35’

Late-Night Talk Shows

11:00

PBS: ‘Charlie Rose’: TBA
TBS: ‘Conan’: Jason Sudekis, Brandon T. Jackson, and G. Love
Comedy Central: ‘The Daily Show’: Donald Rumsfeld
E!: ‘Chelsea Lately’: Jason Biggs
BET: ‘The Mo’Nique Show’: Evan Ross, Amber Stevens, and Fefe Dobson

11:30

Comedy Central: ‘The Colbert Report’: Stephanie Coontz

11:35

ABC: ‘Nightline’: TBA
CBS: ‘The Late Show With David Letterman’: Rainn Wilson, Hank Aaron, and The Mountain Goats
NBC: ‘The Tonight Show’: Randy Jackson, Nick Swardson, and Travis McCoy

Midnight

ABC: ‘Jimmy Kimmel Live’: Nancy Grace and Twilight Singers
PBS: ‘Tavis Smiley’: Susan Jacoby
TBS: ‘Lopez Tonight’: Trevor Bayne, Jessica Lucas, and Bobby V & Bobby Brown

12:30

CBS: ‘The Late, Late Show with Craig Ferguson: Joel McHale and Greg Warren
NBC: ‘Late Night With Jimmy Fallon’: Liza Minelli, Anthony Mackie, Joshua Topolsky, and Bell Biv Devoe

Thats what is on TV tonight folks!!!

 

~~Tinsel Kitty~~

233 Responses to “What’s New On TV Tonight? I am Glad You asked…”

  1. Bryan said

    Hi Dy, I have been meaning to ask you how have you been feeling =)

  2. Mikki12 said

    Yes, Dani so sad about Brittany Murphy. Then 5 months later her husband dies in the same house. I’ve never been satisifed with the explanations as to the cause of their deaths. I do know one thing, though. If you offered that house to me free of charge with all bills on it paid for a year – I’d still pass on it.

  3. Dy said

    I’m ok Bryan.

  4. Mikki12 said

    Hi Dy! I thought I remembered that you liked Eminem. Glad to see I’m not the only fan. And Dani, too. That’s 3 of us. – maybe more?

    I thought I read that although Ravi Shanker is Norah Jones father they really don’t have much of a relationship. Olive, our music expert, true or false?

  5. Bryan said

    I love that song and the video of Norah’s called Sunrise, I don’t know why its real nice.

  6. Dani said

    Mikki, no doubt about it that the way they both left this world was tragic and eerie. Still so much mystery that surrounds their life together.

    Hi Dy and Bryan.

  7. Dy said

    Hi Mikki, Dani, Bryan, Olive..Everyone 🙂

    I like Norah Jones too.
    Weird about Brittany Murphy and her husbands deaths ya know?

  8. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    yepper,,Mikki,,they have no relationship

  9. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    when I DJ’D online,,,, used to rattle off those facts,,,kept my listners happy,,,and me too,,,my college tuition wasn’t wasted : )

    Now if I can get back to teaching dance,,Olive would be a happy girl

  10. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    HI DY XOXO…how’s u, Hun?

  11. Dy said

    Olive did you go to B.W.?

  12. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    I told people Etta James father was Minnesota Fats,,but they didn’t believe me,,then Cadillac Records came out,,,DUH! SHe had a very bad heroin problem. She got that stomach band and is so smallnow,,but really having health problems,,,saw her a few times,,last time tho she had to cancel

  13. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    yes and No Dy I started out at Bowling Green,,,then had to quit when my Mom got sick,,then finshed at BW

  14. Dani said

    Olive, has anyone ever told you that you have a soul much older than your age? Thank-you so much for the videos.

  15. Dani said

    Dy, if you believe the press about the relationship between Brittany and her husband, it sounds like she was in over her head with him. I believe he truly loved her but may not have been the best influence on her.

  16. Mikki12 said

    Thanks Olive. Always glad to see my memory hasn’t failed me. Now if only I could remember important things. 🙂

    Oprah had Diana Ross and her 5 kids on her show today. Rhonda still looks exactly like her father, Berry Gordy. She was there with her young son. What a cutie! We all know Tracee from “Girlfriends” but she actually looked better than she did on the show. Her eyes were always popping out,to the point, I thought she had a thyroid problem. No “pop eyes” today. Chudney, the youngest daughter is so pretty. I haven’t seen her in years. But the boys – Ross and Evan – handsome and handsome. Diana looked quite good but I can’t help but giggling when I see her. When my son was still in his teens he was working at some fancy supermarket in Connecticut. Diana Ross was a customer there. My son waited on her at the deli counter and apparently she had no bra on under her blouse. My son couldn’t wait to tell me that he’d seen her boobs and he descibed them as looking like tea bags. He’s so bad.

    Oprah surprised Diana with a guest appearance by Billy Dee Williams. They hadn’t seen each other in 35 years. Time has not been kind to him. Sad….

  17. Dy said

    @16 Both very good schools Olive, but I figured you went to BW., The best for what you went for very impressive

    @18 I agree Dani.

  18. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    thank u,,DAani and Dy,,yes people have told me that…i take it as a compliment

  19. Dani said

    Mikki, I had a huge crush on Billy Dee from the movie “Lady Sings the Blues”. He was a beautiful man in that movie. Such chemistry between him and Diana too.

  20. Dy said

    Oh I missed Oprah today Mikki..Thanks for the play by play..Always liked Diana.( she did a great job as Billie Holiday in Lady sings the Blues).I remember the big scandel about Tracy being Barry Gordys daughter.

    Aww Billy Dee..

    Thats funny about your son. lol

  21. Dani said

    Olive, your soul, it comes through in spades.

  22. Dy said

    @21 It is a compliment Olive 🙂 People that have told you that know that BW is the best for the Arts..Thats why I asked you.

  23. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    bbianb,,I have friends over,,,if u are around later,,,i’ll talk to u all,,if not,,,tomorrow,,hugssssssssssssssssssss

  24. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    thank u Dani and DY,mwahhhhhhhhh

  25. Mikki12 said

    Dy: I am so glad you just said what you did. For years I always thought the scandal was that Tracee was Berry’s daughter. Yet, whenever I looked at a picture of her I could never see it. Then all of a sudden I started reading it was Rhonda who is Berry’s kid. And, of course, all you have to do is look at her to know it’s true. Spittin’ image.

    Dani & Dy: Honestly, if you had seen Billy Dee today your hearts would have been broken.

  26. Dani said

    Mikki, so sorry to hear that. Hope he is not ill.

  27. Dy said

    Yes Mikki, I remember it was always Tracee..I thought the same thing where/How? Rhonda was the one that looked just like him..Then it all came out, never understood why the mix up ya know? SMH.

    Iagree Dani I hope he is not sick..Oh he was sooooooo smooth and cool, nice looking man

  28. Mikki12 said

    I never understood the mix-up either, Dy. The other thing that always puzzled me is for years I thought Tracee was the oldest. But she’s actually a year younger than Rhonda who is 39. Even if the newspapers and magazines got their facts wrong about the daughters why did it take years before anyone corrected it? So strange…

    There is an article on Yahoo! about the show today with a picture of Oprah, Diana, and all the children. Glad I read the article because her son Evan is on the show “90210.” I would never have known that since it’s not a show I watch. Told you her sons were handsome!

    I also wondered if Billy Dee might have been ill. He reminded me of someone who might have had a mild stroke and has recovered. Of course, he’s 73 years old. Diana is 66 but looks like she did 20 years ago.

  29. Dy said

    I know Mikki..What a mess.. Smh.. I just checked out the article and the little video in yahoo thanks..Her children are beautiful I sgree and she looks great..I did see Billy for a minute..Aww

  30. Mikki12 said

    I just love it when we all agree..lol.

    Saying goodnight for now. I need to go watch some of my political shows. I do have my serious side. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
