Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Poor Little Oklahoma Girl :(

Posted by tinselkitty on February 8, 2011


Taylor took some time out of her busy schedule of stuffing freebies into her goody bag at the Super Bowl gifting suite to share her thoughts on reality television with People magazine. Really? A gifting suite for the celebrities that come to the Super Bowl? Whatever. I’ll bet she’s really pissed that the Salahis got more Super Bowl press than she did.

From People –

Stepping into the spotlight as one of The Real Housewives of Beverly Hills has been a blessing and a curse for Taylor Armstrong.

“It’s not easy having your life on television for people to judge you and feel like they can evaluate your life because you put it out there,” she said in Dallas on Saturday at the Style Icon gifting lounge, which catered to celebrities in town for the Super Bowl. “It’s been a little harder than I thought. Sometimes people aren’t very kind.”

On the other hand, Armstrong, whose troubled marriage to Russell was a storyline on Real Housewives, says that her relationship is stronger now that they have weathered a rough patch in such a public way.

“Reality TV has a way of fast-tracking everything in your life,” she said. “[Russell and I] had to observe that we’d lost touch with one another. It was good for us in the respect that it forced us to pay attention. It wasn’t easy going through it, but now, in the end, it’s been helpful. We were able to say, ‘We really have lost touch with each other. We need to do something.’ ”

Armstrong admits having regrets when it comes to the drama between her and costar Kim Richards. “I feel pretty good about everything – except my conflict with Kim,” Armstrong said. “I wasn’t really aware that she was going through as many personal challenges as she was, because I wasn’t really privy to that. So I feel bad about our conflicts. I wish I’d known then what I know now. But it’s life. So I wish her the best and I’m absolutely here if she needs anything.”

As for costar Camille Grammer – perhaps the most controversial Housewife on Beverly Hills – Armstrong is also sympathetic.

“To go through such a public divorce with small children … I feel really bad for her that she went through all of that while filming a reality show,” she says. “Because that’s enough stress as it is.”

My turn, my turn!

What did you think was going to happen, Taylor? Have you never, ever watched reality television before? Why are you putting your life out there if it’s not for other people to watch and examine? If we didn’t watch it and examine it you’d not have a show to be on to begin with. And you know what? You’re right, sometimes people aren’t very kind. Like you. Are not very kind. At all. Consider this whole experiment a mirror into your own personality. Whatever we think of you has been pretty consistent with your own attitude. We hate on you because you are a bitchy liar.

You weren’t really aware of Kim’s personal challenges? Whatthefuckever. You glommed onto Kyle like pigeon poop onto a clean car windshield and weaseled every nugget of knowledge you could out of her. You certainly behaved as if you wanted us to think you were super secret sharing besties. Now you’re going to back off that? Hmmm, I wonder why. Could it be…satan?

 

 

 

14 Responses to “Poor Little Oklahoma Girl :(”

  1. LWoo said

    Me! My turn, my turn!!!

    She’s quite defensive, isn’t she? “It’s not easy having your life on television for people to judge you and feel like they can evaluate your life because you put it out there..”

    Um, yes, Platypus- you PUT IT OUT THERE! Read your own oversized lips on this one! YOU…PUT…IT…OUT…THERE!!!! You’re just upset because the real you isn’t as beautiful as you THINK you are on the outside.

    It isn’t hard to see that Miss Taylor was using Kyle to be a bitch towards Kim! Kim is not as strong as the rest of the ladies and Tay-Tay took advantage to jump on someone who she sees as being weaker than she is! I guess she has to take her marrital frustrations out on someone other than Russ Puss!

  2. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    @1 LWoo, sing it sister!! LOL!! Agree totally. I remember the 1st time I saw that man “adjust” Taylor’s long dress….again, UGH!

    My youngest daughter is a freshman in college. My oldest daughter is a junior in college. We watch the HW shows, but I am the HW addict of the 3. LOL. I was talking with my youngest & she is a HUGE BH and Atlanta fan. She said that she liked Mauricio, Ken (very funny/nice), and Paul. She said that Russell was a total bore and super weird….from the get-go. So true. Oh, and she said Kelsey is a total loser. LMAO!

  3. wildheart said

    Lwoo, you said it! Troutmouth is a mean girl down to her toes and she zoned in on her prey and went in for the kill every chance she got! Miserable, snotty beeyotch!

  4. Jassyca said

    Soooo.. If Kim wasn’t going through “personal challenges”, then Traylor Trash thinks it would have been “okay” to constantly attack her for no reason? O_o Oh, wait. I forgot. There *was* a reason: Kim’s impeccable memory. Damn her for remembering that Traylor Trash was the one who first called Camille “insecure” when Fishlips told Camille it was Kyle who said it first.

  5. Dalai Mama said

    This Elliot Minsky-Pinsky and his proctologically grasping fingers are disturbing to me.

  6. CAgirl said

    Was that Bobby Brown trying to dislodge the doodoo-bubble from her butt?? Do tell!!

  7. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    @5 Dalia Mama, ROTFLMAO!!!!!!!!!! When I first saw him do that I found it SO disturbing. I couldn’t have put it any better. (Sorry, can’t catch my breath from ROTF!)

  8. Bryan said

    Does it look like she went wading in dirty water in that dress?

  9. Bryan said

    Morning all btw =)

  10. Dalai Mama said

    @ MHJ – Right? I find very little to like about Taylor, but could not help imagining her seeing this footage once the shiny happy buzz of whatever she was on faded, and feeling revoltingly violated. His action is very physically proprietary, like she’s a window treatment he’s adjusting to best display the gilded curtain fabric he had specially flown in from Morocco.
    What a Very Eeky Man.

  11. LWoo said

    @ 4: So true! How dare Kim actually remember the shit that Taylor said, right?

    Yeah, what’s with that picture? He’s ALL UP in her baby maker!

  12. Olive the other Reindeer said

    SHE WAS AT THE SUPER BOWL?????? Bitch don’t know a field goal from a friggin’ touchdown,,I hateeeeeeeeeeeeee her arghhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CELEBRITY????

    oK,,,OFF TOPIC,,,,Keith Olberman will be on Current TV,,,I guess he will ahve a shiow and be the head of the news department,,,I don’t think my cable company has that station.

  13. Mikki12 said

    Olive – Thanks for the info about Keith. Not sure I’ve ever heard of “Current TV.” Anyone with Time Warner cable have a clue?

    On another note – How are you feeling? Hope you’re doing well at this time.

  14. Olive the othe Reindeer said

    Current tv from what I understand was started by Al Gore,,,so I’m going to look for it under the non HD channels..,..that is where I can see OWN,,,,

    Mikki,,,I was at the doctor’s Friday,,he almost admitted me,,but I kinda’ squirted a few tears and he felt sorry for me,,,after all it was Super Bowl weekend,,,my right ventrical is weakened…but what I wanted to tell u,,gee I hope u get this,,there was a priest my Doc introduced me to,,He was an elderly retired priest,,but he worked for Pope John Paul and Benedict wanted him to work for him but his health is failing,,he came home,,His brother is in Rome for the Beatification Of John Paul…so I touched the hand of a priest who was blessed by 2 popes,,so u can tell your in laws,,u got people!!!!!! U know the 6 degrees of sepeartion,,I know u,,so u know Popes John Paul and Benedict…lol

Leave a Reply

 
