Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Advertising Done Right

Posted by tinselkitty on February 6, 2011


Chrysler’s Super Bowl ad is good. Damn good. And I’m not even a fan of Eminem.

11 Responses to “Advertising Done Right”

  1. LWoo said

    Aaah, the Spirit of Detroit. He has a Red Wings jersey, ya know?

    Just trivia for those out there: Eminem isn’t from Detroit. He’s from Warren, Michigan. It’s across 8 Mile Road.

    Kid Rock isn’t from Detroit, either. He’s from Romeo, Michigan- which is WAY past 8 Mile Road!

  2. LWoo said

    I like the commercial. Love that they showed the Ambassador Bridge (Canada/ US) and he was coming from Belle Isle Park…and you see the Renaissance Center (GM Headquarters).

    I think they showed the Ford Rouge Plant- which is the original Ford Plant with the assembly line. (Saw the painting done by Diego Riverra of the Ford Plant). In person, the Rouge Plant looks like it has ghosts coming out of the smoke stacks! lol

    Nice.

  3. Olive the other Reindeer said

    Hi Lwoo,,,that was a great commercial with Eminemn…I love the Bridgestone tires and the Beaver,,(sucker for animals) and the Hugh Laurie one as House playing off the Mean Joe Green commercial where instead of the Green #75 Jersey,,Laurie throws his cane,,,and hits the kid,,,,hahahahahahaaaaaa

    only thing I have to laugh at,,cuz my Steelers lost and Jerome Bettis did not get into the Hall of Fame,,,Goddell hates us I tell u!

  4. Mikki12 said

    @ 2 LWoo – I missed the Superbowl and the commercials because I was working. A commercial with Eminem and artwork by Diego Rivera? Now that’s what I call a commercial! Rivera was a great artist in his own right who was married to another great artist, Frida Kahlo. I love their work but I lean a little more towards the magnificent and tragic Frida.

  5. Olive the other Reindeer said

    Mikki Frida,,,what atragic story,,,but she was magnificnt!

    DId u get my poston the priest that worked at the vatican? You tel your in laws u got people girlfriend!

  6. LWoo said

    @ 3: Hi, Olive! I watched about 10 minutes of the Super Bowl, and that’s only because the man came over. He brought me food, so I couldn’t complain about watching sports. I like the commercials, too. But I’m a sucker for the e-Trade commercials with the baby!! I loved the one about the Milkaholic, Lindsay- even though Lindsey Lohan sued them. I saw no relation, but whatever!

    @ 4: Hi, Mikki! I liked Frida’s work as well. She was more abstract. If you ever come to Detroit, go to the DIA (Detroit Institute of Arts) and check out Diego’s painting of the assembly line. It’s a 2-wall Mural and it’s a sight to see!

  7. Mikki12 said

    @ #5 Olive – You’ll have to help me out with this one. Not sure I know what post you are referring to. Can you post it again? Anything that will drive the in-laws nuts brings joy to my saintly heart. Oh, and glad to see another Frida fan. I saw the movie with Salma Hayek umpteen times.

    @#6 LWoo – I would love to see that mural up close and personal..lol. I used to have a friend in Michigan but sadly we had a falling out over all things, Hurricane Katrina. So now I have no one to visit. If you would like to put me up for a few days…I’ll see what I can do. Seriously, someday I really would like to see that mural.

  8. Rosie said

    Hi girls! I didn’t see the superbowl, but this commercial was pretty terrific! 

  9. LWoo said

    @ 7 Mikki: No problem! We have the Detroit Institute of Arts, the Historical Museum, the largest African-American History Museum in the country (and I think the world), the Detroit Science Center and the Detroit Main Library…all in the same area. The library is beautiful…and HUGE!

    I suggest coming in the Summer when everyone’s out and about. We go into hibernation here in the Winter! lol

    @ 8 Rosie: Hi, Rosie! I like that he ended up at the Fox Theater. (There’s a great martini bar around the corner from there and a nice little jazz club down the street from that) 😉

  10. LWoo said

    This is where Rivera’s mural is located (Detroit Industry at the DIA).

    Some of the mural is below:

  11. Mikki12 said

    Thanks LWoo. Enjoyed seeing that. I wouldn’t think of going to Michigan in the winter so no worries there. I know how wicked your winters are. My ex-friend in Michigan told me that your state has some of the fattest women in the country, in part, due to those long cold winters. She of course was svelte thanks to having a vacation home in the south for the winters and a good surgeon who did an excellent tummy tuck on her.

Leave a Reply

 
