Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Your Saturday Just Got Busier

Posted by tinselkitty on February 4, 2011


Clear your weekend, folks, it’s your chance to have all your plastic surgery fears put to rest by the ladies of the OC.

From OC Weekly

Bring your shades. There’s an opportunity to see the blondes from the Real Housewives of Orange Countyup close at a workshop/luncheon on–what else?–plastic surgery.

Queen plastics Alexis BellinoGretchen Rossi and other cast members will attend the free event, held this Saturday from noon to 3 p.m. at CosmetiCare in Newport Beach, where Bellino gets her plumping and filling. Guests will receive lunch, a glass of champagne and chances to win thousands of dollars in door prizes.

For those interested in going under the knife or needle, the workshop will answer the following questions:

  • What are the latest plastic-surgery procedures that are taking the nation by storm?
  • Which procedures are nearly obsolete, and which ones are emerging as most popular?
  • How has the field of cosmetic surgery changed in the past decade, and how is it going to impact baby-boomers in search of the fountain of youth?
  • How do top celebs who never seem to age achieve their look?

A press release states there will also be live demonstrations. Ow.

To reserve a spot, call (949) 718-6900.

Welcome to Orange County!

By now you’re familiar enough with my MO that you already know I trotted my happy ass over to CosmetiCare’s site to have a lookysee. And who should I find plastered all over the site? Why, none other than our own living Barbie, Alexis Bellino. Not only is she working there as trade for her ever growing list of cosmetic procedures, she’s becoming the face of the practice. It’s really a smart move on their part because people will never get tired of always seeing the same face. Alexis is much like a snake that way in that she sheds her own skin every so often. In a few years it’ll be like a totally different person up there.

She also does a few of them there moving picture-type ads. The first video looks suspiciously like a clip from Real Housewives of Orange County but without the Bravo logo. I wonder if the Bravo execs know about this.

There is also a video about their holiday specials. Sadly, it’s too late to cash in any of those offers but the upside is that the word synergistic is used.

Finally, Alexis has become an evangelist for laser hair removal and is rocking a perma-Brazilian. If you’re unsure as to what a Brazilian is, pay attention because Alexis illustrates with hand motions. And now you know. Frankly, I’m surprised she went with the Brazilian. I would have guessed she was keeping a landing strip at least so she could mousse it up into a crotch-hawk to match Jim’s favorite hairstyle. Mmm, Bellino sexy time. Bow chicka wow wow. Bet you’re wishing I had stuck to Taylor stories, now.

8 Responses to “Your Saturday Just Got Busier”

  1. Olive the othe Reindeer said

    LMAOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOo..a landing strip to mousse up,,,omg,,u r too funny…them fancy moving ads,,are they as good as Teresa’s tanning ads? I DOUBT IT!!!!! I mean she’s got the cock..of the head,,ya’ know what i’m sayin’?

  2. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    First of all, is it just me or is practically every celebrity no matter what status…model and/or actress…selling their own cosmetics line, facial creams, shampoo/cond./hair care, or special acne cleanser or wth they sell?! I feel like I’m FLOODED when I channel surf, or see some infomercial. UGH!

    Olive, I forgot about Teresa’s tanning ads. I was too busy thinking of Gretchen selling her “cosmetics” and “purses”. Those purses looked SO cheap. Also, wasn’t Kim Z. suppose to have a wig line? So many HW are trying to sell something. I guess they figure it’s their chance to take advantage of being in the limelight & make money.

  3. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    A lot of celebrities should have stopped very early on with plastic surgery/injections, etc. Kenny Rogers and Priscella Presley come to mind.

  4. G-sus said

    There is a fine (well, maybe not so fine) line between having PS to enhance your feminine attributes and having too much PS that you look like a man pretending to be a woman. I think Alexis crossed that line a long time ago.

    @ MHJ They might as well try to make it while they can. Only a few of them have any other skills. Gretchen and her cosmetic line crack me up. She has the WORST skin. Same with Tamra selling her all-natural beauty line when she has had enough collagen and botox to fill a bathtub.

    @TK At first I thought you wrote the video was of Alexis GETTING a Brazilian, and I though HELL to the NO!

  5. Bryan said

    “America’s favorite reality housewife”, Has someone alerted Temple Beth Frankel she has been replaced by duck-face?

  6. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    @4G-sus, LMAO!!!! You crack me up! Yes, Tamra has a lot of collagen and botox. Not to sound like I’m bragging, but….here goes….people who find out I’m 52 are always surprised. They…women/men usually say, “NO WAY!”. They say I look 40. Of course, it makes my day. I have never had anything done. Checked not long ago w/ 4 ps. They were the top ps in area. Three talked to me & were great. GREAT. However, one JERK didn’t bother to talk with me. He had his nurse….main surgical nurse….talk to me. WTH?!?! After talking to the 3 ps doctors, I decided that I was/am too chicken to get ps. I wanted a breast reduction/lift and a little lipo on tummy. A bike can take care of a few extra pounds, but I may end up still having breast work done.

    G-sus, I also agree about Gretchen. For her to be the youngest HW, I think she has the worst skin. I don’t know if she has acne problems & is wearing tons of foundation/powder to cover up problem skin or what. When she has a close-up, I’m always surprised to see how bad her skin looks.

  7. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    Have a great night everyone! If I don’t get back, have a great wkd, too! 🙂

  8. G-sus said

    You’re not fooling me MHJ, you never really go away, LMAO. I don’t think you ever sleep either!

    Interesting on the PS, MHJ. I think a lot of our aging is genetics (plus how we take care of our skin). I wouldn’t be against PS if I could afford it. At least not the small stuff like wrinkle fillers or laser treatments. Don’t think I could handle someone peeling back my face though.

    I agree on Gretchen. She has some pretty serious acne scarring on her face. Either she had really bad teen acne or it was caused from wearing too much makeup. I have a friend that reminds me of her and actually looks a lot like her. She has acne scarring also and has to wear a lot of makeup to cover it up.

Leave a Reply

 
