Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

If Taylor Armstrong Really Was A Ford…

Posted by tinselkitty on January 29, 2011


She’d be a Pinto. Cheap chassis, a tendency to explode upon impact and a massive coverup about a recall gone awry.

27 Responses to “If Taylor Armstrong Really Was A Ford…”

  1. wykkyd said

    Hi, TK. Welcome back from the abyss. I swear, your brain is so original that you could write a novel about paint drying, and it would be fascinating…and amusing.

    I was wondering if you’d read about Traylor and her husband trying to pass her off as a Ford Motor heiress during one of their grifting schemes in FL.

    As well, I’m surprised more people aren’t discussing the fact that Russell is a convicted felon, forever stripped of his financial brokering license for running Ponzi schemes.

    Once you come to realize that these people are opportunist, in the strictest sense, their behavior isn’t at all surprising.

  2. Bryan said

    @1 LOL why am I not surprised!!

  3. Dy said

    See what did I tell ya , Tay Tay has gone and made everyone angry. So everything she ever did,or Russell is gonna come out. Every Blogger,Fan, whoever, whatever is gonna spill the deets, whether it is true or not, or how ever long ago it was.. She should have taken her own advice “thread softly”.

  4. Bryan said

    Morning Dy!!!!

  5. Dy said

    Good Morning Bryan!

  6. Dani said

    Morning all.

    Well isn’t that interesting. Pretty gutsy to put yourself out there when you have so many skeletons in your closet.

  7. Dani said

    Let me rephrase that. Gutsy may not be the right word, perhaps arrogant fits better.

  8. Dy said

    Good Morning Dani

    I don’t like Tay Tay because she is mean to Kim,came between sisters/family.She is a Richards sister wanna be. Not nice!

    Seems what ever past she or Russell have didn’t mess up their life now. I really don’t care,seriously.

  9. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    Hi everyone! 🙂 Ducking in real quick. Oh how that pic brings back memories of my sister’s car (& some friends) back in the day. Hers was new and nicer though. LOL.

    Yes, all kinds of things have been coming out about Taylor. What a fake & phony. Little Ms. Wanna Be. Taylor has really showed her true colors, and so much (bad) info. has been coming out. All kind of things about Russell has been coming out, too.

    Why do some of these HW, and their husbands, think that they will be able to hide all their dirty laundry. It all comes out eventually. Well, most of it. Geeeeze!

    Hi Dy! xo I just wanted to say that I read a post of yours on another thread where you talk about Lisa (and the others) & I couldn’t agree more. I like how you described them, and your assessment. Lisa can be catty with some comments (some harmless I think/just fun), however, she knows how to “rein” it in. I think Adrienne is the classiest of this group.

    I’m glad Lisa called Taylor out, and wanted the record to be set straight.

    Kyle needs to be there for her sister, and support her. I feel sorry for Kim. Adrienne (and Martin) were so kind to Kim in the limo. That scene was one of the most difficult scenes I’ve ever had to watch on a HW show. It broke my heart.

    I really do hope Kyle will get her act together and wake up. Taylor IS NOT your true friend Kyle. Stop acting like she is greater/more important than your sister. Taylor is manipulative and she lies. No, not a friend at all.

    Kyle, don’t stand too tall on your pedestal. The legs of that pedestal can become weak & wobbly very quickly, AND the fall won’t be a pleasant one. Just remember that it will be Kim there to pick you back up, and brush you off. Taylor won’t be there. She’ll be too busy up on her own pedestal.

  10. Dy said

    @9 Hi MHJ xo

    Thanks..I hope you are feeling better,and enjoying you company 🙂

  11. wykkyd said

    Good afternoon Dy, Dani, TK and Bryan!

    @#8…Dy, I’m not so sure that their lives haven’t been compromised by their past misdeeds, which might account for why Russell would go against type and participate in a reality show. These 2 people have clearly demonstrated a pattern of behavior, not the least of which is Traylor’s dubious name changing.

    If I recall correctly, one suit against Russell detailed how he tried circumventing the law, and the fact that he is no longer licensed, by employing a shill to lure people into investing in his Ponzi schemes. Once a few of them caught on, he was cold busted and plead guilty.

    A couple of months ago, I came across a website, russellarmstrongfacts.com, detailing his convictions of securities fraud, in a bevy of court papers. LOL I was going to post the link here, but I see someone has gone to great pains to remove the site and those documents.

  12. wykkyd said

    …oh, and that guy, Mohammed, who owned that magnificent, $70 million mansion where they all attended that dinner party? He was named in one of Russell’s lawsuits as a partner/investor. I don’t think he was deemed complicit in any way, however.

  13. Dy said

    @11 I really don’t know how it has messed up their lives now.. He is still in business, she has businesss’ Their life is going on regardless of all these things,I guess they are shady people, not the first and not the last of the Bravolebrities. My point is I don’t care.

    I don’t like Tay Tay for the reasons I listed in my comment above@8.

  14. Dani said

    Hi Dy, MHJ, Wykkyd,

    Yes it certainly seems their life has not been affected w/any of the past. For me it just is one more piece of their character to fit the puzzle. It just makes it easier to understand who they are and why they do what they do.

  15. Dy said

    Yep Dani..Add them to the list of Shady Past,”Morally Corrupt” Bravolebrities.

  16. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    Hi Dy! xoxo Thank you. My one son is here with his girlfriend. I absolutely love her. My one daughter is here, too. We just had a big lunch. Son & girlfriend are going out. Daughter is going out soon with some friends. I’m trying to rest, now that the house is clean. LOL.

    Hi Dani and everyone! 🙂

    @12 Wykkydd, Hi! I don’t know if you remember me, but I’m Laura L. from old home. Welcome! 🙂
    Thank you for the info. about Lisa’s (& Ken’s) friend Mohammed. I’m not surprised his home cost that much. In fact, I’m surprised it didn’t cost more. LOL.

  17. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    Whoops! Sorry I mis-spelled your name Wykkyd.

  18. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Cranky Old Broad, tinselkitty. tinselkitty said: If Taylor Armstrong Really Was A Ford…: http://wp.me/pSo7b-1eh […]

  19. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    My sister’s Pinto, back in the day, was a shiny blue. Now she drives a Lexus with lots of nice leg room. LOL.

  20. wykkyd said

    @13…Dy. I can certainly appreciate your position. Believe you me, I’m the oldest of nine, so I know people can reside in the same air space & see things quite differently. For my own purposes, with regard to the Armstrongs, I think who they “were” then clearly demonstrates a mindset that goes a long way in explaining who they “are” now.

    @16…G’day to you, Mrs. Hugh. LOL Who could forget the hunk’s Mrs?!? A thousand apologies, if I’d inadvertently overlooked your post. Honestly, it was just an oversight. I logged on before I had my obligatory cup of java this a.m.

  21. G-sus said

    @ Wykkyd, I didn’t know that about Russell. Knew he had a shady business history, but that is very interesting. I think some people are like Teflon, they think nothing sticks to them. I agree, I don’t know if I would be putting myself out there on TV with a closet full of bones.
    At first I felt bad for Taylor for being married to him, as time went on, I kinda felt bad for him. Now I realize they deserve each other.

  22. Mrs. Hugh Jackman said

    @20 Thanks Wykkyd, you are so sweet! 🙂 Love ya! XO

    Have a great night everyone! See ya tomorrow night. 🙂

  23. wykkyd said

    @21 Hi, G-Sus!!

    Yeah, G-Sus, talk about opening up a can of worms! The whole thing just makes me sad: Kyle & Kim; Kyle & Camille; Kyle & Taylor; Taylor & Russell…wow, I see a theme developing here lol.

    I really had high hopes for the BH bunch – hoped that they were all secure enough in their own stations that we’d get to see some fun, happy people engaging in fun, happy things. But, alas, my hopes were dashed when, yet again, we were confronted with a bunch of juvenile, mean-girl antics. Frankly, I’d love to see less competitive back-biting and more camaraderie amongst so-called “friends”. But, Reality TV has become synonymous with frenemy. Nothing good, fun or happy is bound to come from that.

    I am old-school (translated, old) and have the tools to filter this stuff; but, I’m not so sure many of our young women do. These shows are modeling women in $800+ shoes and $1000+ purses, who get all gussied up to go to the ball just to pull each other’s hair out. Not good, G-Sus, just not good.

    Well, good night all and a special G-night to Mrs. Hugh.

  24. G-sus said

    Night Wykkyd.

    I don’t think it is going to get any better Wykkd. OC and NY are up next. The likable people are few and far between on those shows.
    Doesn’t mean I won’t watch, lol! Like you said, they are not representative of ordinary life or people. Here’s hoping that most women who watch these shows are in my age range and there aren’t a bunch of 21 yr olds hooked like we are;)

  25. Dani said

    Hey Wykkyd, I am number 6 of 7. Isn’t it great to come from a big family. I love, love, love, it. I have 3 brothers and 3 sisters. Never a dull moment in our house when I was growing up.

  26. wykkyd said

    Hey Everyone, good afternoon!

    @24 Hey G-Sus…well, G-Sus, I have a confession: I haven’t been able to bring myself to watch the Reunion Show, choosing instead to let you all bring me up to speed here (y’all’s thoughts on the subject are more interesting, anyway).

    I’ve taken the chicken way out, ’cause I’m still reeling from Kyle first siding with the mean-girls against Kim and then ferociously charging at her, in the limo, like a bat out of hell. Absolutely devastated me. Having 4 sisters myself, I cannot fathom such a scenario in my family. Cannot.

    I didn’t pick up on it, but my mother insists that Kyle did, indeed, physically assault Kim, and Bravo cut much of it out. My eyes were glazed over, at that point, so I couldn’t tell you what I saw. All I know is, if true, they need to vote Kyle off the island pronto, and she needs to go to rehab! Makes me queasy just thinking about it.

    So, I’m kind of in a quandary, at the moment, trying to decide if I have the stomach for any more of this franchise. But, I’m hooked on the “glitter” now, so I’m forever a permanent guest here.

    @25 Dani…lol gotcha beat, Dani – I’m #1 of 4 and 4. We’re all really close, sometimes I think too much so. And, I adore my sisters, they are truly my heroes. I’m grateful that my parents did, at least, a couple of things right, ’cause ain’t nobody gettin’ voted off ’round here!

  27. I just read all the legal papers on another site. He owes an ex-fiance almost $200,000. He said in court he would make monthly payments to her. It was a website called Workseek and it never went anywhere. She wants the investment she gave him, back. He hasn’t given her a dime. I bet that $60,000 birthday party for Kennedy pissed her off. She’s taking him to court again. She should just sell that story. I’d love to hear her trash Russell and Taylors world…and you Tater Haters would too. The site even gives her name. I can’t find her. Maybe she’s a reserved and private person who would be embarrased by this all.

Leave a Reply

 
