Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

And We’re Back to Leaving

Posted by tinselkitty on January 6, 2011


Say what you want about Not Kelsey’s Wife, and FSM knows I have (and will most likely continue), but you have to admit she knows how to hire some heavyweights. It looks like shit just got real, yo!

TMZ says we’re back to NKW leaving the show, but this time with more lawyer –

Camille Grammer has negotiated a settlement with Bravo, which gives her the ability to leave “Real Housewives of Beverly Hills” immediately, TMZ has learned.

Sources connected with the show tell TMZ, Camille hired the famous Larry Stein, Esq., who has reppedRob Lowe, Eva Longoria, Timbaland and many other celebs, to sit at the bargaining table with Bravo.

As we reported … Camille wanted off the show because she feels she was portrayed as a hateable woman … not representative of who she really is.

According to Camille’s deal, Bravo had the right to either pick up her option for season 2 or cut her, but the contract didn’t give Camille the right to walk.  Stein went to Bravo and argued the network misrepresented to Camille the way she would be portrayed and therefore she was fraudulently induced into signing on.

TMZ has learned … a few days ago Stein got Bravo to give Camille an out in her deal, allowing her to walk right now.

We’re told Camille’s intention is to leave the show, but she won’t formally exercise her option until the reunion show airs later this month. The subtext — if Bravo has any hope of keeping Camille they better be nice in the editing bay.

Stein could not be reached for comment.

Hold up, though! Make sure you read that second to last paragraph again! Arrrggghhhh, there’s still no answer!

Between this and her recent wrangling of more money for her divorce, I am gaining a new respect for her manipulative joojoo. She may not be any good at getting people to like her, but she seems to be just magnificent at holding the carrot just out of reach. A real pro, this one…

63 Responses to “And We’re Back to Leaving”

  1. Rosie said

    Dy..
    Omg. You took the words right out of my mouth! “my heart breaks for her”.

    Xoxo, Dy!!

  2. Dy said

    Love ya Rosie xo

    Love Ya Oy, xo

  3. Oy Vey said

    Thanks you guys. I had a lot of trouble sleeping last night and was glad Rosie was awake for a little bit 🙂
    Things look a little better this morning to me, and as my husband says “At least it’s treatable”. And like my neices says i’m “bull-headed and will beat it!

  4. Dy said

    I love ya Oy xo

    I’m praying for you Baby Doll.

  5. Oy Vey said

    Thanks Dy! And aBig Thank You to Rosie!

  6. Rosie said

    Hi Oy Vey!!
    I’m glad I was up too Oy. You’re the first thing I thought of this morning when I woke up. Things always look the bleakest at that hour, Sweetie. “It’s treatable” is the key!! We are here for you Oy Vey..anytime.
    xo

  7. Oy Vey said

    Thanks Rosie! I actually feel better this morning, not as happy as my husband yet, but better than last night. I figure I’m allowed to have some crappy days, but for the most part need to stay positive and I will.

  8. BobLHead said

    Hey Oy….you kick that c’s ass!!! You can do it! You have the full support and love of the Glitter Cult!

  9. Rosie said

    Oy Vey..
    You do sound better this morning!
    You sure are allowed some crappy days, but you will find your strength when you need it!
    We love ya, Oy.
    xo

  10. Rosie said

    Hi Bob! She sure does!!! 🙂

  11. Dy said

    Oy.. you are gonna have crappy days,and you are gonna be mad as hell. Give yourself that, it happens. But then you will pick yourself up,brush yourself off,and say Bring this shit on, I WILL BEAT IT!!

    XO

  12. Oy Vey said

    I will beat it! My mantra is “Fuck Cancer” (sorry IJS) And my daughter is using this to her advantage for college so something good comes out of it. LOL!

  13. Rosie said

    Dy & Oy..
    You two are my heroes!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
