Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Move Over Luann, Camille Grammer’s Giving Out Etiquette Advice

Posted by tinselkitty on January 5, 2011


 

Hoody hoo, we now have definitive proof of Not Kelsey’s Wife’s literary level! This is the book our beloved NKW gave to Kyle. Bravo’s framing it with the question of whether it will be received gracefully or reignite the war. Well, what the hell do you think? How would you respond to this gift? How would you respond to this gift from NKW? My Woogle is wiggling and telling me none y’all would be happy about it. I love that about my Woogle.

Let’s kick off the discussion with the Amazon review

It’s hard to be good. Especially if you don’t really know what “being good” means. Munro Leaf, beloved author of The Story of Ferdinand, decided to try his hand at defining good behavior in his 1946 classic How to Behave and Why. The two biggest questions to ask ourselves in life, he says, are “Are most of the people I know glad that I am here?” and “Am I glad that I am here, myself?” If you want to make good friends and keep them, he says, “You have to be HONEST. You have to be FAIR. You have to be STRONG and You have to be WISE.” This strangely charming life primer, illustrated with endearing stick figures, goes on to explain why you have to be honest–how handy it is to be trusted, for instance, when you need to borrow money. And if you lie too much, “We can’t believe ourselves or anyone else, because we don’t really know what the truth is any more than a penguin and that is a stupid way to live.” Specific reasons for not being a “lazy lump” or a liar or a cheat are outlined matter-of-factly, as are basic lessons in how to be well and strong. Originally published for the very young (it has an early-reader format with big type and pictures), Leaf’s how-to-be-good guidebook will probably be shared among adults as a back-to-basics inspirational book with the same crossover appeal as Sandol Stoddard Warburg’s I Like You. A satisfying reflection of a time when what was right and wrong seemed more black and white. (All ages) –Karin Snelson

Keep in mind this is the official Amazon blurb. The user reviews are just delightful. You should absolutely spend a few minutes today reading them. Apparently this book is highly enjoyed by five year olds.

Munro Leaf appears to have much more psychic ability than Chickenshit Dubois, as he was able to look into the future and pen a book specifically about NKW – The Watchbirds: A Picture Book of Behavior. I hope to hell she has this one. Should we go ahead and take up a TV Time collection and send her a copy, just in case?

From The Watchbirds: A Picture Book of Behavior

 

Well, Camille, were you? You were, weren't you?

 

 

A few pages from How to Behave and Why

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


35 Responses to “Move Over Luann, Camille Grammer’s Giving Out Etiquette Advice”

  1. Dy said

    Are you freakin kidding me? Oh Dear God!

  2. Dy said

    I would have shoved that book up her flat ass..What a freakin idiot.

  3. LWoo said

    I would be absolutely offended if someone were to give me a book like this. Then I’d shove it where the sun don’t shine!

    For Camille to give Kyle a book like that says volumes about Cami’s character; she’s detached from reality. This is the reason why Cami doesn’t have female friends: she treats them like shit, but marvels & flirts with the men!

  4. LWoo said

    LMAO @ Dy! I typed #3 without seeing yours, but we wrote the same thing!

  5. Dy said

    Great Minds Lwoo… Hell Yea Crazy doesn’t have female freinds, unless they are on her freakin payroll, she finds them all a threat.

  6. LWoo said

    I think so, too, Dy. She sees her friends as a threat and she’s jealous of them. Especially Kyle. Who wouldn’t be jealous of Kyle’s beautiful hair?! LOL!

    I’m sure she’s jealous of Kyle’s relationship with her hubby. Mauricio seems like a romantic- which is cute.

  7. Dy said

    Other woman take attention away from Crazy,and the goof doesn’t like that,she says she isn’t insecure, but that is the first sign of insecurity, someone that has to have all attention, good or bad.

  8. BobLHead said

    Oh CamilleToe…you ARE a SNEAKY!

  9. Mikki12 said

    The sad thing is if these two had been really good friends and had a fight a silly book like this might have been a fun way to kiss and make up. But this is not a book you give to someone who has never been, and never will be, your friend. If I was Kim I’d re-send it to Camille with a note “Thanks for sharing your book with me. Now tell me who was so astute as to give this book to you first?”

  10. LWoo said

    Good one, Mikki! LOL

  11. Debbie said

    And posted on Twitter today..
    @DailyIntel tweeted”
    Countess LuAnn’s daughter appears to roll joint on YouTube, Ramona Singer re-tweets http://nym.ag/eYktHh
    Money certainly does Not buy you class!!
    Victoria also uses the N-word just after 4:12 on video. Countless LuAnn should be appalled.

  12. Dy said

    @11 Debbie thanks!

    Uh-Oh Victoria, D’LuLu isn’t gonna like this.

  13. Rosie said

    @11 Debbie..
    Thanks for the link. Whoa..pretty scandalous!
    Poor Victoria, when Mama found out! Couldn’t have been pretty.

  14. Rosie said

    The Countess is going to have Ramona’s head for re-tweeting that!

  15. Dy said

    Romona should have never done that Rosie I agree, that was wrong on so many levels.

  16. Rosie said

    Dy.. I know! I wonder what’s up with Ramona. That’s not like her, with the daughter around her daughter’s age. I wonder what’s up.

  17. Debbie said

    Oh-oh! peeps on twitter getting angry at Ramona for tweeting that link.. I wonder if she had a falling out with the Countess and was eager to tweet the link or she just had a Ramona-spasm and clicked without thinking, eyes wide open…
    On another note, I went back to find the original tweet from Ramona and I can’t seem to find it. Begs the question: is she getting a lot of backlash or did she regret it causing her to delete the post?

  18. Dy said

    Yes Rosie I agree. Big Mistake, not funny at all.

    Debbie..I’m think she deleted the post. I bet she regrets posting it in the first place. That was so not nice.

  19. Rosie said

    Debbie & Dy..
    Ramona tends to act first and think later.. I think she regretted it.

  20. Debbie said

    Rosie.. I have to agree with you.. She must regret it. She often speaks without a filter. And I’m certain she wouldn’t want that done to her regarding her 15 (?) year old daughter Avery. That video had under 100 views when I saw it..After Ramona re-tweeted it, many more Housewife fans will see it. They’re still filming so maybe Bravo will catch the fallout. *throwing glitter into the air* Admit it, we live for the drama.

  21. Dy said

    Yes she does Rosie.@19

  22. Rosie said

    Dy and Debbie..
    It was wrong of Ramona. But knowing her.. She will own it and apologize.

  23. Dy said

    I agree Rosie@22..It’s a shame, she is always doing something stupid.:(

  24. Debbie said

    Rosie.. I meant to say that in last comment…That’s one of the things I like about Ramona.. She does own up to her mistakes. It’s one of the things that sets her above many of the other housewives.

  25. Rosie said

    Debbie..
    Me too! I’ve always liked Ramona for the same reason! It’s also the reason, people don’t like Jill. She never makes a sincere apology, and she never really thinks she’s wrong.

  26. Dy said

    Thats what I have always liked about Ramona Debbie@24. She has always owned everything she has ever said and done, she feels bad if and when she has ever hurt anyones feelings and always,always apologizes.

  27. Rosie said

    Dy..
    Yep! Last season especially, she was one of my favorites!
    But, Im wondering if something’s going on with Ramona this season. From some of the reports, earlier in the filming, it seems like she is a little off (if the media reports were true of course).

  28. Debbie said

    Dy, Rosie.
    You’re right, she does feel bad if she realizes she’s hurt someone. She’s very endearing at times and very “Ramotional”. I think that’s why, even when she’s wrong people like her. She acknowledges her mistakes, unlike so many of the Housewives. And she does seem more ‘real’ because of this. Give Ramona her Pinot and Turtle Time and she’s a happy camper

  29. Rosie said

    @Debbie..
    Lol! Agree. 🙂

  30. Dy said

    @27 Yea Rosie..I’m wondering too, remember there was something about her hitting a producer or something a little while ago?

    @28 Debbie Lmao..You’re right.

  31. Rosie said

    Dy..
    Yes, that’s what I was thinking of. I find it hard to believe. Unless maybe something really bad is going on in her life.

  32. Dy said

    I know Rosie, I find that hard to believe also.

    I think you and Debbie are right about her rt’ing that utube with Victoria though,she clicked without thinking..It wouldn’t be the first time she did something without thinking. 😉

  33. Debbie said

    Dy and Rosie.
    We seem to be right….RAmona just tweeted…
    @ramonasinger it was an accident and i am appalled that it happened
    I’m sure there will be more to come, from her and others…

  34. Rosie said

    Debbie..
    Omg! Really? Wow, I didn’t thing Ramona would go there on purpose! Good!

  35. Dy said

    Thanks Debbie

    It had to be a mistake, I’m sure she feels terrible.

Leave a Reply

 
