Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Dina Manzo Hints at a TV Comeback

Posted by tinselkitty on January 3, 2011


Dina fans, it looks like you might be one step closer to getting your rejoicing on.

We have no idea if this is a for real thing or something Dina’s trying to speak into existence but this is what Popeater is reporting today –

Dina Manzo may have walked off ‘The Real Housewives of New Jersey,’ but her TV career is far from over. With a project in the works, Manzo is excited to return to TV. “You’ll see my face pop up on TV in the near future. I’m working on something very exciting, but it’s not reality TV,” she slyly tells PopEater.

 

Manzo, who admits she’s “happier than ever” since quitting the franchise, still roots for her former castmates. “I love them all. They’re great. The show just wasn’t for me. I’m a private person,” she revealed at Bravo’s New Year’s Eve party in New York.

 

Ringing in the New Year, Manzo, a self-described “workaholic,” said her resolution is to let loose and start having more fun.

“I am always so goal-oriented and serious. I want to stop and smell the roses, live in the moment and enjoy life,” she says.

So if it’s not a reality show, does that mean she’s going scripted? Tinselkitty is more inclined to think it’ll be some sort of Martha Stewarty type thing. That wouldn’t count as reality, right?

No word on how she plans to block her show from your television if you say anything less than flattering about it on Twitter.

8 Responses to “Dina Manzo Hints at a TV Comeback”

  1. BessiB said

    “workaholic”? Doing what?

  2. Dani said

    She is an enigma to me. She admits the show was not for her, yet she still participates in events associated w/the housewives. Maybe it is just for publicity for whatever she is currently pursuing. I just get tired of the tease. I don’t like being a housewife but here I am with the housewives and I am doing something new but I won’t tell you what it is. Annoying. Quit playin w/my emotions Dina. I feel like you are jerking me around.

  3. ELSIE said

    I, TOO DON’T LIKE THE TEASING BUT I GUESS THT IS ONE OF THE CONDITIONS I LIKE DINA BUT COME ON A PRIVATE PERSON REALLY ? SHE APPEARED ON PLATINUM WEDDING WHEN SHE WED HER HUBBY. I WILL TUNE IN, THO.

  4. CAgirl said

    Goal-oriented? Say what?? She should really learn to provide examples to back up her statements. I’ll make sure to tune into her new show if my Ambien prescription runs low…

  5. Dy said

    I like Dina.And sorry Tinsel, I don’t blame her or anyone eles on twitter for blocking people that are not nice and say mean things.

  6. Mikki12 said

    Don’t tell me that Dina is going to follow in Danielle’s footsteps and do some sort of interview show? But knowing Dina I’m sure she’ll hook up with a network that people actually watch and have access to.

  7. Bryan said

    Who’s rejoicing about having this bitch back on the show? It’s not me, Bravo should kiss her ass goodbye once and for all and take that disgusting feline RAT with her. Ever since her nasty tweet about some senion citizen couple on the beach she felt were staring at her and her daughter in their bikini’s This bitch is done, and done!!!, she needs to go the way of the strega infact strega needs to swoop down on her Nimbus 3000 and pick this bitch up and that rotten cat and head back to New Jersey obscurity.

  8. […] I knew it! A party planning show it shall be. Come on, now, everyone line up and I’ll tell you your future, too. It’s only $20 for the first five minutes and $9.99 for each minute after. If you would like your reading complete with an electronic cigarette, there will be an extra $10 charge. […]

Leave a Reply

 
