Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Happy New Year To TVTIME101 Readers and Commenters!

Posted by ImaJustSaying on December 31, 2010


                                        

Another Holiday Wish for all our readers and our commenters who make this site so much fun and interesting!  Yesterday was our highest traffic day so far for TVTime101 which amazes me since it was not a night of any original programming.  TVTinsel is doing a bang up job and she is tagging the bajesus out of her posts that I can only imagine google searches are our friend.  Yesterday we had 1,647 unique visitors and 2,175 page views! 

We hope to be implementing some changes in 2011 and are now having a casting call for contributors!  Are you a fan of a particular TV program that you would like to provide a recap or any related information for viewing?   TV programs are not restricted to reality tv.  It can be ANYTHING on tv.   No previous experience is necessary and just looking for your own unique style and flair. 

Please let us know in the comment section here for any interest and we can contact you via your site registered email for any questions you may have and send you a friendship contributor contract.   I KID I KID!!!  No rules really.  Just have fun!    

 As we ring out 2010 with lots of liquid libations, lets ring in 2011 with some New Years resolutions:

  • Just for today, I will not sit in my living room all day in my nightdress. Instead, I will move my computer into the bedroom.
  • I will no longer waste my time relieving the past, instead I will spend it worrying about the future.
  • I will not bore my boss with the same excuse for taking leaves. I will think of some more excuses.
  • I will do less laundry and use more deodorant.
  • I will avoid taking a bath whenever possible and conserve more water.
  • I will give up chocolates totally. 100%. Completely. Honestly….
  • I will try to figure out why I *really* need nine e-mail addresses.
  • I resolve to work with neglected children — my own.
  • I will not tell the same story at every get together.                                                                

 

                                                                    Now for practical resolutions for 2011

                                                            Put the gas hose back

Always replace the gas nozzle before driving away from the pump.

                                                            Double-check before leaving the toilet.

I will always “check for paper” when leaving the restroom.


                                            Slowing down saves lives

I will try to drive closer to the speed limit.

 
                                              Clean underwear is a must in many situations.

I will always wear clean underwear, “just in case”.

                                             Put a lot of space between you and them.

I will keep an extra safe distance when driving behind police cars.

                                                            Another reason not to park there

I will no longer park the BMW  next to fire hydrants.

and never again will I try to diffuse an explosive device with the help of a known practical joker.
                                             Not very funny! 

 via http://www.hereinreality.com/resolutions.html

 

So tell me folks.. what are YOUR resolutions for the New Year?? Please have a happy and safe holiday!!!

                                    

91 Responses to “Happy New Year To TVTIME101 Readers and Commenters!”

  1. KurlyHairedB said

    I wanna be at the Bravo Clubhouse too. I’m the only one still up here.

  2. G-sus said

    Dy, I don’t know if it was a cocktail ring or not, looks like a diamond emerald cut ring. She has it on her left ring finger and isn’t wearing a ring on her right ring finger. Who knows with her, maybe just trying to get some attention.

  3. G-sus said

    KHB, I am the only one up here also. Hubby is at work, kids are in bed. This is fascinating, it’s like a free-for-all for who can get the most attention, love it.

  4. Mikki12 said

    Best line of the night from Jeff Lewis – who else? NeNe was sitting on the couch and Jeff and Jenny went to sit down. Jeff was next to NeNe and said “want to move those nipples over?”

    Tinselkitty: Thanks for posting that link to Alexa. Wow! In just a few short months our site has a ranking. Congratulations to the Glitter Cult.

  5. KurlyHairedB said

    OMFG, its Zoila, love how she doesn’t put up with any of Jeff’s crap. They are like an old married couple.

  6. Dy said

    Happy New Year Everyone God Bless you all xo

    Gonna go kiss my husband 😉

  7. G-sus said

    @Mikki, everyone next to Nene should be wearing protective headgear, those puppies could do some damage if they are let loose.

  8. Rosie said

    It was a nice thing to give us music IJS!

    Happy 2011.. KHB, G and Mikki!

  9. G-sus said

    Night Dy, Happy New Year!

  10. Wonder who had the sucky job of scraping off the Maker’s Mark labels so they could stick Mazel on them.

  11. G-sus said

    Sorry, watching this on delay, but love that Jeff Lewis called Kim out on the smoking!

  12. Rosie said

    @6..
    Bless you too Dy! And give your husband a bigggg kiss. 🙂

  13. Rosie said

    G..
    Lol. He is great for that. And he offered her a drink twice!

  14. Mikki12 said

    Have to admit Tamra has the best posture. That woman knows how to sit ramrod straight. I agree – she does look really nice tonight. Question: Just how tall is Kim? She towered over poor Andy and looked to be as tall as Jeff. What a heifer.

  15. Rosie said

    Hi TK!

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!! 
    🙂

  16. G-sus said

    @ Rosie I would watch Jeff Lewis in his own talk show, he cracks me up.
    @ TK I used to live in KY. If you toured Maker’s Mark distillery you could make your own personalized label. And fun fact, the distillery is in a dry county where you can’t even legally buy alcohol.

  17. KurlyHairedB said

    HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!!!!!

  18. G-sus said

    Happy New Year to all you east coasters!

  19. Rosie said

    Hey I got it right at midnight IJS.. What do I win!

  20. I have to say, Kim sounds like she’s singing better. I know, I heard the backing track but she still sounded less off key than she has before. Still needs to figure out the performance aspect, though.

  21. Rosie said

    Thank you G!! Same to you!…. In one hour????

  22. Mikki12 said

    Rosie: You win the “Neil Young” version of Tardy to the Party.” Or you can have Kim’s…lol.

    HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!

  23. KurlyHairedB said

    Giggy looks adorable in his little tux.

  24. Rosie said

    TK.. That woman can’t dance! At all! You could hear her singing over the track, it wasn’t too bad.

  25. Rosie said

    Hi Mikki!
    I’ll take the Fallon/young version!

  26. KurlyHairedB said

    a wrinkly old pussy. OMG, I am on the floor

  27. OMG – Bravo is promoting interspecies marriage! Legalizing gaydom was a slippery slope. Now there are cats and dogs getting married? Apocalypse, apocalypse!

    Those are going to ugly, hairless babies.

  28. G-sus said

    @ TK, your right, she does sound better. Maybe because she doesn’t have a bottle of pinot in her. She looks like a giant compared to everyone else, even Nene.

    @ Rosie, yep about 45 minutes here.

  29. KurlyHairedB said

    off to bed, getting the boys at 8 AM tomorrow, then up to pops to spend the day with him. Have a great new year everybody!!!

  30. Rosie said

    Good night KHB!

  31. I think Nene’s worn that belt on WWHL before.

  32. Does Andy Cohen rename everyone that works at Bravo to Andy?

  33. Rosie said

    TK.. It’s also the second time Nene had her boobs out like that. 🙂

  34. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    so I;ll be OLive the Pervy Reindeer and write my article on strange sex,,we gonna be richhhhhhhhhhhhh!

  35. Olive the Other Reindeer said

    Oh but in case I stand a little chance,,here comes that jackpot question in advance,,,what are you doing New Year’s ,,New Year’s eve..love that song

  36. CAgirl said

    Happy new year everyone!! I still have 2 hours to go & may not make it–but I did get to see the east coast feed on Bravo. Feels like Xmas all over–hubby went to store today & came home with Camille’s L&S issue (luv him!). And them there’s been a Jersey Shore marathon on. No need to do anything useful with such entertainment!! Loved catching up on all the blogs as well, but now I think I wore myself out 🙂

  37. Oh, CAgirl, you were doing so good there and then you just flopped on us. How can you be so cruel as to tell us you have the Most Hated Housewife magazine but not give us any of the sordid details? For heaven’s sake, woman, it’s a holiday and everything! At least tell us if there’s anything we didn’t already know in there.

  38. CAgirl said

    TK, it is just so good–they clearly hate her over at L&S. She supposedly stopped having sex with Kelsey a year before they split up (I think that may have been reported elsewhere). They have a countdown of her 9 worst on screen moments (with screen shots that capture the crazy). A quote “I’m the powerhouse behind Kelsey Grammer. I’ve kept him alive.” There’s not a whole lot of new info there, but it is a compilation of all the crap she’s pulled–it’s not very flattering. She won the most hated HW by 52% (Strega was 42% and Miss Salami trailed behind at 6%). Oh, and Kyle was quoted as saying she doesn’t trust her, she’s unpredictable, and the harshest blow of all–she feels sorry for her!! All in all, a nice read, unless you’re one of the 2 Camile fans on the planet (I gotta believe her mom is a fan too)…

  39. And with this, I can close out my 2010 on a happy note. Thanks, CAgirl. I was so mad the other day when I got home from the store and realized I hadn’t grabbed it while I was there.

    World peace and bacon grease!

  40. world peace and bacon grease.. lmaoooo UR FIRED!! LMAOOO

  41. Daniela said

    Just wanted to wish everyone, peace, love, good health and happiness in the New Year!
    Buon Anno 2011, Auguri! Tanti bacci! xoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

 
