Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

She Makes HOW MUCH???

Posted by tinselkitty on December 29, 2010


Before you click, pause just a moment and take a wild guess. Go ahead. Tinselkitty has the patience of a ninja.

Now, whatever you just guessed, it’s too low. No, I didn’t misspeak. It’s too low.

Seems Ms. Portwood here had to answer some questions for the judge this morning. One of those questions was whatchoodo, howmuchchoomake? Amber told the judge she is a “television personality” and had her lawyer object to the salary question. Tinselkitty’s new favorite judge said “No, bitch, tell me whatchoomake.*”

$280,000.

A year.

She said to the judge. The judge. Who you don’t be lyin’ to. Especially when said judge can keep you from your kid.

Now we know how this got paid for.

You’re going back to count those zeros again, aren’t you? No need, I’ll spell it out. Two hundred, eighty thousand dollars a year.

What the hell? I’ll say this about Amber – she’s not living beyond her means, that’s for damn sure.

*Legalese being so difficult to read, Tinselkitty has taken the liberty to translate this quote from the original record.

9 Responses to “She Makes HOW MUCH???”

  1. G-sus said

    @TK, I know, Krazy Kash! I had heard they pulled in something around the lines of 60,000 per episode. Disgusting. No wonder there are rumors of girls trying to get preggo to be on the show.
    Off topic, did you happen to catch “Extreme Couponers” tonight? Lordy. There was a woman who said, and I quote “When I look at my toilet paper, it gives me absolute joy” Might want to Tivo that train wreck if you can, it was fascinating.

  2. I heard about it but didn’t realize it was on already. How do you make a whole show out of couponing? Maybe if Teresa was couponing. That would be some drama, especially if the cashier had to tell her one of ’em was expired.

  3. KurlyHairedB said

    My husband and I are scraping by, family and friends are in the same financial boat and it has sprung a leak too big to plug. Families are losing their homes and cars and putting off healthcare due to finances, and this stupid child, yes she is a child makes how much??????????? for getting knocked up while she is a child?????? Then she physically assaults her boyfriend, gets charged with several felonies, loses custody of her child, and she is still being rewarded. When I was 5 and stole a pack of gum my parents whupped my ass and brought me back to the store and made me apologize, instead this girl will give an “exclusive” to some crappy magazine and get even more money.

    Ok, take a breath, calm down and be thankful that we still have a roof over our heads, food on the table and clothes to keep us warm. And we have our Mr. C with us to keep us company, that is another good thing. calming down now….

  4. G-sus said

    Lol. You have to watch it, it’s like hoarding with a twist. Now if someone could explain to me how one person needs hundreds of bars of deodorant. What kind of stink do they have going on?

  5. KurlyHairedB said

    Oh, and that is the ugliest friggin tattoo that I have seen in a long time.

  6. CAgirl said

    Good to know that a chunk of that hard-earned $$ is going for necessities like a giant fugly tat of your child on your belly. On the upside, I don’t feel like eating dinner any more…

  7. Dani said

    Yep, another example of our backwards world where the bad are rewarded while those who do the right thing continue to struggle. That tatoo is exceptionally bad. But I am sure in Amber’s mind she thinks this makes her a good mother and makes up for the beatdown she gave Gary in front of the baby.

  8. Dy said

    G-Sus I saw Extreme Couponers also.. Holy Cannoli, the stash of stuff those people have is un-freakin-belivable..That kind of couponning is a Job.That one man donates alot of his Stash to the Food Bank at his Church, Good for him.

  9. LWoo said

    $280K?!!?!? WTF??!

Leave a Reply

 
