Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Kate Gosselin On Sarah Palin’s ‘Alaska’

Posted by ImaJustSaying on December 6, 2010


Kate Gosselin Plus 8 will guest on Sarah Palin’s TLC, 8 episode reality show ‘Alaska’ next Sunday.   The episode should have been titled “2 Karazy Woman In A One Moose Town”.

I am not a fan of Sarah Palin for reasons that come from politics and mostly from wolves dressed in sheep clothing, and am certainly not a fan of Kate Gosselin due to her controlling behaviors directed to anyone who doesn’t fall in line to her project plan of crazy.  To be truthful, anyone raising that many kids so close in age deserves to be a bit OCD in order to have some control to preserve your sanity, but Kate take’s control to a level where I hear her cursing out the weather for not providing her with sun on a daily basis.   Most of us has viewed her ‘Jon and Kate Plus 8’ show and most of us were outraged by her bullying and emasculation of her husband.

 Kate will pack up her family to camp with the Palin’s in the wilderness of Alaska..  Sounds like a blast to me!!  What could of gone wrong??

The AP’s Frazier Moore provides us with a few scene descriptions that ALMOST tempt me to watch the show with a bowl of popcorn and tissue’s to dab my tears of laughter.  A few excerpts below..

“As things develop, the camping trip in the Alaskan wilds will be no day at the beach for Kate. But it makes for a hilarious hour of Palin’s show, which airs on TLC Sunday at 9 p.m. EST.

Read no further if you don’t want spoiler details of Kate’s stab at roughing it.

For a few fleeting moments, it seems she will savor her visit with the Palin family. She instantly bonds with Sarah, as they compare notes on the predatory nature of the media.

“There’s not a whole lot of people that I run into that can understand the scrutiny (by) the media and beyond,” says Kate, whose crumbling marriage to Jon was documented on “Jon & Kate Plus 8” while it spurred a feeding frenzy from the tabloid press.

The first stop: Sarah takes Kate to a bear safety class to prepare her for their camping expedition.

On the road from Wasilla to the class in Anchorage, Sarah sort-of jokes that, in case of a bear attack, “You need a partner with you who’s slower than you.”

“Oh, my gosh!” replies Kate, who already was spooked by the bear rug in the Palins’ home. “Sacrifice your friends?”

At the rifle range, she looks more miserable than she used to look with Jon.

And that’s only the beginning.

The day of the camping trip, it’s — wouldn’t you know? — pouring rain.

Then Kate and her kids land at the campsite. Quickly, Kate proves to be a bigger pill than a horse tranquilizer.

“I’m not worrying about bears right now,” she is soon grousing. “I’m just worried about keeping my toes wiggling ’cause they’re freezing.”

Sarah, daughters Piper and Willow, husband Todd and other family members seem to be having a blast. So, for that matter, are Kate’s youngsters.

“The kids are having fun, so I’m tolerating it, but this is my new home,” grumbles Kate, having sullenly planted herself, apart from the rest, beneath a tarp. “I am miserable, but, I mean, somebody’s got to be.”

Sarah, ever gung-ho, announces to the group, “This is the most luxurious camping spot I’ve ever seen!”

Cut to Kate, who tells the camera, “It just kills me that people, like, willingly do this.”

Soon everybody else is enjoying hamburgers, hot-dogs and s’mores from the camp fire.

Maybe it was finding out the hot-dogs are moose. About that time, Kate loses it.

“I don’t see a table, I don’t see utensils, I don’t see hand-cleansing materials,” she whimpers. “This is not ideal conditions. I am freezing to the bone, I have 19 layers on, my hands are frigid. I held it together as long as I could and I’m done now!”

She gathers up her children and, mere hours after their arrival, they have eaten and run.

Fortunately, Sarah knows the show must go on. Minus the Gosselins, she settles the crowd down for the night.

“Well, I thought we were gonna go camping with the Gosselins,” she says when it’s all over, full of glossy good cheer. “Turned out, we didn’t. We had lunch with them on a sand bar.”  “

 Ok to be fair, I would not go camping unless I had one of those big Winnebago’s that had hot water, warm beds and cooking facilities and most importantly, had electrical outlets to plug in my hair dryer.  Now be that as it may, I would certainly know what ‘Going Camping In Alaska” and “Roughing It” means and would respectfully decline.. or better.. I would have made arrangements to leave the kids overnight and go seek out a 5 star hotel since Kate earns 3.5 million a year.

Hey!!  I’m just saying…

21 Responses to “Kate Gosselin On Sarah Palin’s ‘Alaska’”

  1. olive the other reindeer said

    um… rely on u Sarah to protect me,,NO THANK YOU!

  2. Dy said

    Camping is disgusting and freakin’ dirty..Hell to the No,would I Ever GO!!

  3. Olive did you see Sarah relish in the thought of protecting Kate?? How creepy???

    Dy I am wit ya!!! NO CAMPING FOR ME!!!! Mostly, I am not interested in smelling like campfire 24 x 7.

  4. olive the other reindeer said

    No,,IJS,,I don’t watch Palin’s show,..that was just a sarcastic thought,,,I saw previews and the sight of Palin clubbing those fish just made me sick,,

    Anyway,,if I had to hear her voice for a period of time,,I’d throw myself at the bear and beg it to free me from Palin.

  5. IJS – Kate’s got nine potential votes in that house. Of course Sarah wants to get in good.

    While I am not interested in smelling like a campfire myself, I would be VERY interested in a hot guy that smelled like a campfire. Not 24/7 of course, but sometimes.

  6. olive the other reindeer said

    IRONY,,both shows on the learning channel,,,well I guess I learned from Kate,,,how to emasculate a man,,and from Palin,,,I can see Russia from Alaska,,who knew?

  7. olive the other reindeer said

    IJS,,I don’t know if youtube still has the videoes, but the preacher who was exorcising Sarah in church,,gave me the heebie jeebies…that was beyond creepy

  8. olive the other reindeer said

    they are trying to get the witchcraft out of Palin..no woner she and O’Donnell got along

    ok u can tell..I’m not a fan

  9. Olive.. I meant in the preview.. Sarah cocked a gun and said with a sly smile how SHE was gonna protect Kate.. tff.

    I am no fan and as much I am dying to check out this episosde.. I refuse to give rating to either show.. more so Palin’s show..

  10. olive the other reindeer said

    no i didn’t see it,,I’ll have to see if it may be on utube,,like u,,I will not give a rating to either show ,,especially Palin’s

  11. Rosie said

    Omg I have to TiVo this. I’m not a fan of Palin or Gosselin (just the opposite), but this should be priceless. Who was the idiot that thought Kate camping in Alaska would be a great idea? Kate has only camped in her back yard with the kids, and thought it was a huge accomplishment (a few feet from the house). Kate won’t even walk in her own woods, and she has never been a team player. I can see these two women clashing from the get-go. Palin has no patience for wimps, and Kate is the ultimate wimp.
    Olive.. Can’t stand Palin’s voice either, or Kate’s monotone with the occasional screaming. Ewwwwwww!

  12. olive the other reindeer said

    IJS,,Sorry I am such a blonde,,I re-watched your clip,,it was there,,ewwwww,,,,definetly creepy,,,she willrely on me,,again,,,NO THANKS THERE SARAH!…..reminds me of a really bad Lifetime Movie,,,,

  13. olive the other reindeer said

    these 2 are as unlikely as friends as Jill and Kelly,,,hahahaha

  14. olive the other reindeer said

    IJS,,u know what is really creepy,,when she first came on the scene and that old buzzard Pat Buchanan and a lot of old guys getting (how can I say this delicately) turned on by her,,ewwwwwww
    Palin looks like Peggy Hill..from the cartoon,King of the Hill

  15. olive the other reindeer said

    ok one more Palin dig,,before I go,,,One of my dearest friends is Gay,,and I told him,,Don’t worry Davem,,Palin says she will pray your gay away,,,,wehad a good laff,,but how ignorant can one person be..ok,,sorry,,off my soap box..

    Hugsssssssssssss

  16. IJS @9 – I sure am glad you feel that way. I was dreading the day I was going to have to tell you “no, absolutely not, I will not watch and/or review That Chick’s State or Chick Plus Some“. I was afeered it might be the end of our working relationship, as that is something I just refuse to do. Well, more no on the first than the second, but still no on either one.

  17. olive the other reindeer said

    I salute IJS AND TK’S long working relationship..ok…off to watch Hardball..lol

  18. olive the other reindeer said

    told u I was blonde,,just found out Palin is on Discovery Channel,,*hangs head

  19. Tinsel.. I thought I would take one for the team.. I dont need a lawsuit and how I abuse commenters where I put toothpicks in their eyes and make them watch tv programs that opposes their fashion sense 😛

  20. G said

    OMG, where to begin……
    I first had to convince myself that Palin and Kate on TV together was NOT a sign of the apocalypse. I actually applaud TLC to be able to fit these 2 enormous egos on one screen, god help the production staff.
    And really, do they need guns to ward off bears, the shrills alone probably had all of the wildlife heading for the canadian border. Or Russia, if were speaking from Palin’s perspective.
    What is really sad is the report that the kids were having a good time, but she pulled them and the crew after just 2 hours of camping and headed for a hotel. Proof again that she only cares about herself.
    Can’t believe it, but only Kate could make me dislike someone more than Palin.

  21. olive the other reindeer said

    TLC,,,sorry..hey I’m medicated : (

Leave a Reply

 
