Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Dear Kia, This Is The Best Commercial Ever

Posted by tinselkitty on December 2, 2010


Public Adoration Gets Me Stuff, Right?

During my long and distinguished career as an author, I’ve always made it a point to maintain the utmost integrity and report through a long lens of objectivity. I am not here to judge, only to report. I believe we can all agree that my impeccable reputation of honesty and virtue are above reproach.

This is why, Kia, I believe you should immediately provide to me a green Kia Soul as pictured above. Because my readers value my opinion above all others, I am an incredibly valuable piece of your social marketing puzzle. In return for your promotional consideration, I will provide frequent updates as to the awesomeness that is the Soul. I would even be open to letting you install some sort of auto-Twitter device so your potential customers can follow the daily paths of happiness that would be covered with my green Soul.

Obviously, you would not want a neo maxi zoom dweebie representing the face of your company. I can assure you that this is not me. My particular flavor of dweeb (music fabulous) would mesh nicely with your product as I can frequently be found driving my car with a thumpy bumpy ‘tude. What better advertisement for this stellar vehicle than a ridiculously happy driver rocking to a kick ass playlist?

So, dear Kia, I look forward to working with you and am eagerly awaiting your approval. Please contact me at your earliest convenience via this blog to settle the details of our arrangement. I am assured that blogger schwag is in great supply and am anxious to do my part in helping Kia bolster our country back to greatness. America thanks you, Kia, for your patriotism!

Sincerely,

tinselkitty

PS – please show this commercial more often

9 Responses to “Dear Kia, This Is The Best Commercial Ever”

  1. BobLHead said

    Excellent commercial! And let me know when Kia delivers your Soul…we’ll go for a ride! Yo.

  2. Rosie said

    Lol TK.

  3. Thedesigndiva said

    When I first saw this commercial I fell in love…. went to work rapping this to the kids…we went and watched and they LOVED IT…
    I also LOVE the one with the SOCK MONKEY……not Kia but I think Sorrento….too too too funny..they all go partying and bring the car back..
    Party till the monkeys come home…
    Diva

  4. BobLHead said

    I like the Geico one where the little piggy is going wee…wee…wee…all the way home.

  5. olive the other reindeer said

    zoo zop zippity!

  6. olive the other reindeer said

    If public adoration gets u stuff,,I just want to say “I LOVE YOU HUGH DANCY!” Now he’ll leave Claire Danes and we will live happily ever after,,,*sigh

  7. You listen here, Olive – no asking for anything until I’ve got my green Kia in my hot little hands.

  8. olive the other reindeer said

    um,,so sorry TK,,,I lost my head,,um,,I thought your Kia was a done deal,,,I will now give myself a time out…

    *meanders to the corner

  9. olive the other reindeer said

    I just wanna’ say TK,,I feel more like Rudolph ,,,they never let poor Rudolph join in any reindeer games *sigh

Leave a Reply

 
