Tv Time 101

Controls your remote

Kathy Griffin ‘My Life On The D List’ May Not Come Back?

Posted by ImaJustSaying on November 17, 2010


Suck It Bravo!!!

In an interview given to EW.com Kathy said she is not sure if her show ‘My Life On The D List’ will return for a 7th season!

NOOOOO KATHY!!!!!!

Kathy says ,

“I don’t think it will come back, especially not as the same show it was,” Griffin said. “I would love to do a hybrid show, like a half-scripted kind of thing or something based on what I built on My Life on the D List and what I experience, but not a full-on reality show. I need to maybe give my mom a break so she doesn’t have to drink quite as much boxed wine. I could have someone play my mom because she’s a legend at this point.

“I do feel like it is a natural progression to take all the wacky things that happen to me,” Griffin added. “But [some things] can’t be on a reality show because of legal issues and clearances. I think it could be even funnier because it is still real [if there was] nothing that was off limits.”
A Bravo spokeswoman would only say that the cable network has yet to make a decision about another season of D List. Until then, Griffin says she’s keeping busy. “I am still doing my stand-up. I have some dates in L.A. coming up. I also recently hosted one of those VH1 diva specials. I did the one for the troops.”
I for one will watch anything she is in.  I fell in love with Kathy Griffin when she did Celebrity Mole and her first HBO special.  I have been a loyal follower ever since.  Bravo cant be all about cooking, sewing and filming Housewives gone nutz?
5 Responses to “Kathy Griffin ‘My Life On The D List’ May Not Come Back?”

  1. BobLHead said

    OK, I vote she replaces Andy C for the RH reunions and watch what happens….love me some Kathy G!

    Tonight, I will “tip it” in her (And Maggie’s) honor~!

  2. mikki12 said

    They’ll let Kathy go and keep on that idiotic Patti Stanger? I also see that Tabatha is coming back with that lame beauty salon show. Bravo really wants to be the TV station of schlock.

  3. BobLHead said

    Maybe Ms. Griffin is just over it? Or maybe Maggie is gettin’ too big for her britches and wants a raise, so Kathy had to fire her? LOL!

  4. Dani said

    Hi all.
    I love Kathy G and her Mom. Don’t think it would be quite the same for me if she does a semi-reality show. Nobody can replace Maggie.

  5. wildheart said

    That would be awesome if Kathy replaced Andy as the host of the reunions and WWHL! She wouldn’t let those wives get away with anything. Love Maggie and loved Kathy’s dad too!

Leave a Reply

 
